• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to trust India doctors like that?

http://www.todayonline.com/chinaind...cal-schools-are-plagued-fraud?singlepage=true

Why India's medical schools are plagued with fraud

PUBLISHED: 9:50 PM, JUNE 16, 2015(PAGE 1 OF 1) - PAGINATE
MUZAFFARNAGAR, India

--------
"In a four-month investigation, Reuters has documented the full extent of the fraud in India’s medical-education system. It found, among other things, that more than one out of every six of the country’s 398 medical schools has been accused of cheating, according to Indian government records and court filings.

--------
"Paying bribes – often in the guise of “donations” – to gain admission to Indian medical schools is widespread, according to India’s health ministry, doctors and college officials.

“The next generation of doctors is being taught to cheat and deceive before they even enter the classroom,” said Dr. Anand Rai. He exposed a massive cheating ring involving medical school entrance exams in the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh in 2013. Rai was given police protection after he received death threats following the bust."

------
“The market has been flooded with doctors so poorly trained they are little better than quacks,” Rao told Reuters.

Not that a legitimate degree necessarily makes a difference.

A study in India published in 2012 compared doctors holding medical degrees with untrained practitioners. It found “no differences in the likelihood of providers’ giving a diagnosis or providing the correct treatment.” The study, funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, concluded that in India, “training in and of itself is not a guarantor of high quality.”

------
“The Medical Council of India is a junk body,” said Dr. A. K. Asthana, principal and dean of Subharti Medical College in the northern city of Meerut, which has been accused of demanding illegal fees for admission. Asthana denies the allegations. The council has tried – unsuccessfully so far – to close the school. “I’m totally frustrated with the MCI. Totally frustrated,” he said.

Only Singapore allow them to practise without any additional training?!!

------
"The system’s problems are felt abroad, too. Tens of thousands of India’s medical graduates practice overseas, particularly in the United States, Britain, Australia and Canada. All of these countries require additional training before graduates of Indian medical schools can practice, and the vast majority of the doctors have unblemished records.

But regulatory documents show that in both Britain and Australia, more graduates of Indian medical schools lost their right to practice medicine in the past five years than did doctors from any other foreign country."

We can safely assume that any and everything coming out from that shit-hole country is fraudulent. When we start on this premise, we protect ourselves. But somehow, the sinkie govt lacks this wisdom. I avoid doing business with India at all cost.

Is Singapore admitting those India doctors with private medical college degree?

------
"In 1980, there were 100 government-*run medical schools and 11 private medical colleges. Thirty-five years later, the number of government medical colleges has nearly doubled. The number of private medical schools, meanwhile, has risen nearly twenty-fold, according to the Medical Council of India. There are now 183 government medical colleges and 215 private ones."

Will these murderer doctors be imported to Spore too? Three suspects remain at large.
----
"India has been rocked by a series of recent medical scandals, including doctors accused of serious crimes. In November, a group of junior doctors at a medical college in the eastern city of Kolkata allegedly tied a suspected mobile phone thief to a pillar, slashed him with a razor and beat him to death with bamboo sticks, according to local police. Nine of the accused men remain in jail; they deny murder charges, say lawyers involved in the case. Three suspects remain at large."

Anything wrong to say India doctors really no standard?

-----
"But regulatory documents show that in both Britain and Australia, more graduates of Indian medical schools lost their right to practice medicine in the past five years than did doctors from any other foreign country.

In the United Kingdom, between 2008 and 2014, Indian-*trained doctors were four times more likely to lose their right to practice than British-*trained doctors, according to records of Britain’s General Medical Council. (The U.S. and Canada lack publicly available centralized databases of disciplined doctors.)"

Free trade agreement with Ah Neh land means unlimited number of untrained 'doctors' can work in sinkapore.

Thank you, PAP, for killing sinkees.

bigboss

There is a report about an ah neh woman doctor who injected certain drug into the wrong part of a patient who subsequently died.
It is not known whether the death is linked to her injection.

How could a doctor be allowed to practise in the island who did not know where and how to do injection? This kind of serious negligence gives rise to grave concern. Next time, you are attended to by any ah neh doctor, say your prayer first to tell your God to save you from harm.

bigboss

Free trade agreement with Ah Neh land means unlimited number of untrained 'doctors' can work in sinkapore.

Thank you, PAP, for killing sinkees.

....ah nehs are now everywhere in sinapor, you can find them in all profession, even participants in rioting. They are also getting out of control, see the latest news about two ah nehs smoking in MRT train.

The pappies wanted to bring them in but did not want to ensure they are qualified and law abiding.

Hans168

------
"The system’s problems are felt abroad, too. Tens of thousands of India’s medical graduates practice overseas, particularly in the United States, Britain, Australia and Canada. All of these countries require additional training before graduates of Indian medical schools can practice, and the vast majority of the doctors have unblemished records.

But regulatory documents show that in both Britain and Australia, more graduates of Indian medical schools lost their right to practice medicine in the past five years than did doctors from any other foreign country."

nO wonder my eye doctors in the EAST hosp unable to cure my eyes - after 2 yrs push me to SNEC/SGH

Hans168

....ah nehs are now everywhere in sinapor, you can find them in all profession, even participants in rioting. They are also getting out of control, see the latest news about two ah nehs smoking in MRT train.

The pappies wanted to bring them in but did not want to ensure they are qualified and law abiding.

What happen to the rioter Arun Kaliamurthy who got a juicy job w Schroder????????

Hans168

There is a report about an ah neh woman doctor who injected certain drug into the wrong part of a patient who subsequently died.
It is not known whether the death is linked to her injection.

How could a doctor be allowed to practise in the island who did not know where and how to do injection? This kind of serious negligence gives rise to grave concern. Next time, you are attended to by any ah neh doctor, say your prayer first to tell your God to save you from harm.

she shud be made personal doctor to LHL as he love Indian FTs so much!!!!!!!!!11

blackmondy

Everything is fake about ah-nehs, except their body odor. No way to fake that and unfortunately no way to remove that as well.

xpo2015

Angmo countries all must go for re-education before accepting them as doctors!

SG dun have one meh?

------

Well done and thank you Lee Hsien Loong. :wink:

There's no need to project too far back in time, but such a situation would be unheard of during Goh Chok Tong's PM days. PAP supporters, please take note. You can't put an imbecile in power simply because in him flows the blood of your beloved ah gong. :rolleyes: