• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worst Team Performance by a Team event in SEA games : Singapore Football Team

Runifyouhaveto

I watched last night.

They stressed.
In the first half we attack a lot because indonesia needs a draw to progress to semi-finals.
So we assumed that we should be aggressive
We also assumed indonesia will be defensive especially after 0-0 first half

Then Indonesia gave us a surprise counterstrike and became 1-0 in beginning of second half
That goal silenced the crowd. If you were blind, you wouldnt feel that a goal was scored.

Then our players panic and lost their cool knowing that Sg needed to score 2 goals to catch-up
The game got rough and more than 10 yellow cards awarded in the whole game. Inside the mind of some players, perhaps getting the yellow cards was some kind of self-imposed redemption in front of the home crowd.

It was then RUN realized that we had good motivated players who were got to win but not mentally-trained to play catch-up in a losing game.

So things turned for the worse and we saw more attacking by indonesians and even our players dun dare to charge forward as much in 2H compared to 1H.

From ST:

"It is understood that Aide was also frustrated after run-ins within FAS. Sources told the ST that Aide did not have a say in the selection of some of his coaching staff. Goalkeeper coach Johh Burridge, who had worked with the SEA Games team in the buildup to the tournament, was also strangely missing from the team during the Games."

KuanTi01

The better team won and that is only fair! As far as I know, Aide is a competent coach with a big heart. He should not resign but instead live to fight another day.FAS itself needs a revamp. It is run and headed by politicians. The President cum MP should resign in favour of a non-politician and one with a good footballing background. Don't we ever get sick of these political appointees? Out with the technocrats and bureaucrats. I vote for Mr Sasikumar to head the FAS. Even he can do a better job!

Lost to Indonesia by 0-1. :oIo:

Immediately after game, Coach also quits !:oIo:

that is what happen when you bet on a sinkie team.. i never trust sinkie team..

you should bet that sinkie coach will quit after the game, bet $1 pay $1 million.

i have warn you guys many times, stay away from sinkie losers... that is your bad karma.

dredd

Fandi Ahmad son Irfan is a big piece of shit! Can't kick, can't head... what the fuck is he in the team?

Microsoft

2016 sinkieland new ft import...:biggrin:

15Shaolin-Soccer-1.jpg

Heard the fans were fantastic! Their performance was better than the players in the field.

"Our fans were better/louder" is the typical refuge of the losing team. Other variants of the self-consoling reaction include: 'our football club has a bigger history' or 'our fans are not plastic gloryhunters'. It happens all the time in league games. :wink:

KNN, we need FT players.

Only third-rate FTs would want to play in Sinkieland. The good players in their prime would have their career in European leagues, and choose a nationality where there's a realistic chance of playing in the World Cup.

And you wouldn't even get the 'retirement mood' players such as Beckham, Lampard and Gerrard... USA's MLS is their favorite choice as the last stop before they hang up their boots. :cool:

soikee

Lost to Indonesia by 0-1. :oIo:

Immediately after game, Coach also quits !:oIo:

Singapore football team can only win a crucial match if the opposing team decides to kelong just like the FA Cup which Kelantan lost to S'pore.

After the initial 2 matches which were fixed to end with 6-0, CPIB intervened and the other matches were not fixed.