• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of Sabah KK Quake, TKPS and its after shocks...

Re: Body said to be of S'porean student retrieved from Mt Kinabalu

I think is good for sinkies children to go foreign soils and participate outdoor activities like mountain climbing, hiking etc. Otherwise sinkie chlldren will be like mountain totise. Always cooped up in a pigeon hole.

I agree, kids these days, are not like, those of my time...I use to traverse the Nature Reserve from Lower Pierce to Mac Ritchie, & from Mac Ritchie, to Kampung Chantek, circling the old turf club, to riffle range road, all the way to Dairy Farms Road....in one day & the other way round, the next day...

I am quite surprised that they went & climbed Mt. K., unfortunately something bad happened, I do hope that, future kids will be able to make that climb again...if they can convince, the kiasi, kiasu parents we have today...

In my time....our parents just let us roam...." where the buffalo roam"....

steffychun

Amos Yee should climb...he will shout the F word to move the mountain.

Re: Sabah Mountain Guides instrumental in bringing back the injured, weak and decease

Mountains...not swimming pools, spas...if they go naked on the beach, a Tsunami hit the place, they will blame them also, for angering the sea gods..maybe the multitudes of naked ang mohs, offended the gods in Phuket... I use to see a lot naked 'white whales' on Kuta & Karon beach & plenty of white papayas too...ha ha ha ha

I think, you like most stinkerporeans do not understand geography or not taught too, the place is large & wide & not all helicopters can ascend the mountains...

up in the mountains, the winds are sometimes strong. Plus altitude. The thin air makes it lift very much less.

xpo2015

Re: Sabah Mountain Guides instrumental in bringing back the injured, weak and decease

Mountains...not swimming pools, spas...if they go naked on the beach, a Tsunami hit the place, they will blame them also, for angering the sea gods..maybe the multitudes of naked ang mohs, offended the gods in Phuket... I use to see a lot naked 'white whales' on Kuta & Karon beach & plenty of white papayas too...ha ha ha ha

I think, you like most stinkerporeans do not understand geography or not taught too, the place is large & wide & not all helicopters can ascend the mountains...

So many LJ gods how do you know which ones you have offended?

Re: missing kids in Sabah, surviving teacher just head home. leave no men behind?

Please lah, no more nonsense. It's a sad day for all Singaporeans.

Yes very sad day. Many of the bodies found were believed to be that of the missing children as reported in the star newspaper news feed.

I think is good for sinkies children to go foreign soils and participate outdoor activities like mountain climbing, hiking etc. Otherwise sinkie chlldren will be like mountain totise. Always cooped up in a pigeon hole.

I think this kind of mountain climbing is suitable only for upper secondary and above students.

You mean upper secondary school students stand a better chance of surviving earthquake?

bushtucker

mount ophir in johor is nearer and safer for sinkie students.

You mean upper secondary school students stand a better chance of surviving earthquake?

No I mean mountain climbing is too strenuous for primary school children.

Re: missing kids in Sabah, surviving teacher just head home. leave no men behind?

training to be cowards and bastard teachers!may then ghost of kids they left behind come back to haunt them!

Please lah! The teachers have a duty to escort the students back home to Singapore, where their anxious parents are waiting. It's not about cowardice!

HTOLAS

Yup. The Malaysians may have choppers, but there may not be suitable LZs. Looking at some of the pictures, many would have been caught on steep slopes where helivac is not possible. So, the valiant guides would have had to carry the casualties either to LZs or all the way to base camp.

Victory2016

Warning: Graphic pics of Mt Kinabalu casualties

CG0YuHKUAAA26gd.jpg

zeroo

The star online: 10 students of Tanjong katong primary sch killed

============================
KUNDASANG: Search and rescue officials believed the death toll from Friday's earthquake at Mount Kinabalu is 19 with the recovery of 17 bodies on top of the mountain on Saturday.
The officials said they did not expect any more bodies to be found as all the missing climbers have been accounted for.
The first bodies - of mountain trainer Robbie Sapinggi, 31, and 12-year-old Singapore student Wee Ying Peony - were found and taken down to the base camp at Sabah Parks on Friday evening.
The officials said the bodies were being winched by helicopters and being flown to Kota Kinabalu.
They said three of the bodies were flown to the Queen Elizabath Hospital at about 4pm, and other bodies are expected to be taken in batches.
As of 4pm Saturday, Ranau police chief Deputy Supt Mohd Farhan Lee said they have recovered 13 bodies.
"The search is still on for six more," he told reporters.
Among those killed were 10 students of Tanjong Katong Primary School in Singapore.
The nationalities and identities of those killed will be released after post mortem.
http://www.thestar.com.my/…/sabah-quake-final-death-tally-…/

Re: The star online: 10 students of Tanjong katong primary sch killed

in the olden day, the minister would have chop off his cock and feed it to the birds

We also have our Bukit Timah Hill guides, trained by NParks. Happy SG50.

steffychun

Why the super duper 3G SAF never go and rescue? Show's PAP you die your own business!!!!

I think they didn't get enough practice in rock climbing, especially at the world class rock climbing facility at the Kallang Wave Mall.