• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Iconic Picture: Orang asli homes in Johor torn down

Runifyouhaveto

MERSING - A group of orang asli women were about to start cooking when a group of 100-odd enforcement officers moved in to tear down eight wooden homes in the Gunung Arong forest reserve in Kampung Batu 10 on Tuesday, leaving 50 Jakun homeless.
http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/orang-asli-homes-johor-torn-down

242_orangasli_ast.jpg

Broken homes: A child crying in the middle of the village houses that were torn down by the authorities in Gunung Arong, Mersing, Johor.

xpo2015

Jialat! Peasants have to give way to the mighty corporations kena supported by a corrupted Najib Garment!

Bunch of scumbags!

The Malaysian govt should have set fire to their homes and claim that it was an accident.

Remember Bukit Ho Swee? :wink:

xpo2015

The Malaysian govt should have set fire to their homes and claim that it was an accident.

Remember Bukit Ho Swee? :wink:

You think they are going to build HDB flats to house them later on? Wait long long!

LKY is a saint!

Who did they vote for?
Scumbag sultan also in on this.....
Protector of the Malays indeed.....guillotine for them royals

chowcheebye

tear down good mah...build new resort then the orang asholes can work as grass cutters...make more $ than climb coconut tree....all together huat ahhhh :biggrin:

chowcheebye

I suspect the photo will win Pulitzer Prize

ap_nick_ut_pulitzer_prize_image_1972_vietnam_thg_120606_wblog.jpg

11obit_faas2.r.jpg

pulitzer-prize-winner-pat-006.jpg

lan jiao humanity
at least THE STAR dares to publish the photo

heard that viet girl later go to new york become supermodel marry a rich angmoh....so must still thank angmos, they still the best...bomb country and give good jobs :biggrin:

You think they are going to build HDB flats to house them later on? Wait long long!

LKY is a saint!

Orang asli, like the malays, are not accustomed to living in towns or high rise flats.
They need open spaces, airy homes on stilts, chickens to breed etc.
In the case of orang asli, jungles to roam and hunt.

Jialat! Peasants have to give way to the mighty corporations kena supported by a corrupted Najib Garment!

Bunch of scumbags!

We are all slaves to the corporations. We work for them, an they turned us into consumers buying their products. Its a vicious cycle.

Orang asli, like the malays, are not accustomed to living in towns or high rise flats.
They need open spaces, airy homes on stilts, chickens to breed etc.
In the case of orang asli, jungles to roam and hunt.

They are in tune with Nature. It is us who have been unnaturally conditioned to live in urban areas.