• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cabby Raymond Lee, 46, 'Punched By Passenger Who Refused to Pay Fare' On 24 May 15

chowcheebye

Re: Cabby Raymond Lee, 46, 'Punched By Passenger Who Refused to Pay Fare' On 24 May 1

haizz why people still dont understand, when this type of thing happen always must remem.....onlookers wont help one, they like to kaypoh look see dog fight show only. somemore strangers also donno you why must risk their life to help u rite?

chowcheebye

Re: Cabby Raymond Lee, 46, 'Punched By Passenger Who Refused to Pay Fare' On 24 May 1

i am the one that got beaten up, thanks for all your concern, i am now typing this from hospital.:(

your finger still can use so not say very serious lah? :biggrin:

CoffeeAhSoh

nabmFB26415e.jpg

www.straitstimes.comPublished on Apr 06, 2015
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong launches new Police Operations Command Centre
By Walter Sim
SINGAPORE - The new Police Operations Command Centre, which will be the new nerve centre of the Singapore Police Force (SPF), was launched by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Monday.
The SPF will use the centre to monitor incidents and coordinate its responses daily, Mr Lee said on Facebook.
"Our police officers don't carry little black notebooks around any more," he said in a Facebook post on Monday evening that drew more than 1,600 likes within 10 minutes. "They use IT and 3G comms, and are linked to the Police Operations Command Centre."
The centre, PM Lee said, "monitors events big and small, including taking 999 calls, and coordinates the police response to them".
Its launch was not open to the media over concerns of operational sensitivity.
Operations at the centre started in November last year, with the adoption of a new police command and control system, said Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean during the Committee of Supply debate for the Ministry of Home Affairs last month.
He did not go into much detail at the time, but DPM Teo, who is also Home Affairs Minister, pledged: "We will continue to improve and integrate our command and control systems so that we can build a consolidated situation picture and help our ground commanders deploy frontline responders more quickly, precisely and effectively."
Mr Lee added that he spoke to some police officers after opening the centre, including two who had " worked so hard to manage the huge crowds during the recent state funeral" of former prime minister Lee Kuan Yew.
He concluded: "Deeply appreciate their efforts to keep Singapore safe."

bigboss

..."monitors events big and small, including taking 999 calls, and coordinates the police response to them"....
He concluded: "Deeply appreciate their efforts to keep Singapore safe."

What a joke. When it took 3 calls from the taxi driver to get the lawmen to the scene of the crime, how the mata mata going to keep the country safe?

As usual when the top man sleeps, those working below him are blind, deaf and dumb.

CoffeeAhSoh

Either The Police Operations Command Centre Received Cabby Raymond Lee 3 Calls For Help Or it Did Not ???:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

looneytan

Why did the mata mata take 3 calls to arrive at the scene?

Traveling also takes time mah! You think we live upstairs same block ah! ... chay

What a joke. When it took 3 calls from the taxi driver to get the lawmen to the scene of the crime, how the mata mata going to keep the country safe?

As usual when the top man sleeps, those working below him are blind, deaf and dumb.

Police call centre: "Hello, 999 police."

Cabbie: "Hello? I am a taxi driver and (*click*)... hello?" :(

"Our police officers don't carry little black notebooks around any more," he said in a Facebook post on Monday evening that drew more than 1,600 likes within 10 minutes. "They use IT and 3G comms, and are linked to the Police Operations Command Centre."

1) Did you really have to include that part in bold, you insufferable nation-building presstitutes? :rolleyes:

2) An over-reliance on technology will one day do you in. Your equipment may fail you at a critical moment. :wink:

Don't know don't care. It's not helped by the absolutely disgusting way people are judge by their race/nationality etc. It's a curious situation based on the name of the facebook poster which sounds japanese the cabbie might be a sinkie jap but not likely.

Anyway in sinkieland's context it's always your race, gender that matters more than the actions committed. It would be good if the cabbie is actually a malay and a muslim at that and his assiliants chinese and even better prc chinese. That's the absolute best scenerio.

take 3 calls nevermind, wendy fook fook chan will double confirm me, mata will end up donno what the fark somewhere else and buak bodoh.

I suspect the cabby was very rude and belligerent. Hence, the passengers refused to pay. The cabby tried to hit the passengers and ended up getting beaten up instead.

Someone should remind the cabby that the daily rental on the taxi still must be paid. As a ComfortDelgro shareholder, I would be very concerned if cabbies used the hospitalization excuse to avoid paying rent.

CoffeeAhSoh

Cabby Lee do night shift. must be a relief driver. ?

McDonaldsKid

1) Did you really have to include that part in bold, you insufferable nation-building presstitutes? :rolleyes:

Haha yes! I noticed that part too. How the fuck is that relevant to the news?

chowcheebye

aiya come to limpeh give u 2 lessons, guarantee next time your attackers turn go hospital :biggrin:

greenie

Police call centre: "Hello, 999 police."

Cabbie: "Hello? I am a taxi driver and (*click*)... hello?" :(

No point calling 999. Because gay clone jah rastafar will say those police are all m&d and shit skin. Wont help chink.

You should call gay chink jah rastafar. He will surely help that chink cabby.:rolleyes: