• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

when a man dies he leaves behind his name...

They cannot take their money with them but leave their dirty names behind ...

true enough look at this list ...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cabot_family

"The Delanos were not alone. Many of New England's great families made their fortunes dealing drugs in China. The Cabot family of Boston endowed Harvard with opium money, while Yale's famous Skull and Bones society was funded by the biggest American opium dealers of them all - the Russell family. The most famous landmark on the Columbia University campus is the Low Memorial Library, which honors Abiel Low, a New York boy who made it big in the Pearl River Delta and bankrolled the first cable across the Atlantic. Princeton University's first big benefactor, John Green, sold opium in the Pearl River Delta with Warren Delano.

"The list goes on and on: Boston's John Murray Forbes's opium profits financed the career of transcendentalist Ralph Waldo Emerson and bankrolled the Bell Telephone Company. Thomas Perkins founded America's first commercial railroad and funded the Boston Athenaeum. These wealthy and powerful drug -dealing families combined to create dynasties."

http://downdirtyword.blogspot.com.au/2011/01/now-moment-of-silence-in-memory-of.html

chowcheebye

hehe u really hate england hor?...but dont mind ask u hor, will u still go holiday tour to london, scotland etc....the countryside and castles very nice :biggrin:

there is no hate issue here.

Looking for answers why China and SEA Chinese become poor nations and why British Empire expansion in the 1700 - 1945 has to do with opium trades?

The Australian scholar Carl A. Trocki concludes that, given the huge profits from the sale of opium, "without the drug, there probably would have been no British empire."

http://5thworld.com/Paradigm/Postings/!NewHistory/BritishDrugEmpire.html

Includes American expansion led by the same race, UK people.

hehe u really hate england hor?...but dont mind ask u hor, will u still go holiday tour to london, scotland etc....the countryside and castles very nice :biggrin:

chowcheebye

angmos last time tuakee mah...but now ah tiongs tuakee, angmohs now boh $ must borrow from ah tiong...so now angmohs become ah tiongs bitch :biggrin:
history very fair one lah, all take turn to be bitch, today i your bit h, tomor u become my bitch :biggrin:

But what if his name is Lee Con You? This kind of name is good to leave behind meh?

xpo2015

Few people is going to care about LKY in 100 years from now. Even now got one ah boy dun give a fish.

bigboss

Like a few angmo are assholes doesn't mean all of them are!

Same for Cinas and Ah Nehs!

Today, ang moh now low class, no money, need to seek jobs in sinkie land, eating at kopi tiams, living in HDB flats, taking public buses. Some of them are good decent people but a few of them, like the British banker and the Italian restaurant owner who whacked the taxi drivers, they are the low life ang moh.