• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even the Coroner is a profit generating centre?

The family of real estate firm boss Franklin Heng, who died after being given too much anaesthesia, has been awarded $5.323million against the two doctors who had admitted liability in 2012.

The court awarded $1.179 million for the dependency claims of his ex-wife and their two children, while $20,000 went to Mr Heng's mother. Another $190,000 was given for coroner's inquiry fees.

Source: Straits Times

soIsee

So?

Quote: "What's wrong with making more money?"

Especially when the event taking place is when more money CAN be made. LoL

lky_hearse

You don't know your PAP well meh?

If you purchased casket from undertakers, they will ask you if you had NTUC Link membership cards.

blissquek

Dead people money is the easiest to make.....for one no complaints from customer

...CORRECTION.... Mr and Mrs Lee estate,together with the late Ng Teng Fong...we did not made a single cent from them.

Khoo Teck Puat family paid some $300 million when the patriarch died in 2004.

The Estate Duties easily from the three above can top $300 million.

These $300 million can go a long way to help the tissue seller and uncles collecting cardboards in the back alley.

Why than did they abolish the Estate Duty act.

Rich don;t pay tax. they feed on the subservient working population. And use scaremongering to make the working population work harder, earn more, taxed more and spend more by buying products made by the corporation and their rich owners. No capital gains tax either if company is sold.

We all know the reason why....

Because lee family nett worth cannot be revealed.

And you want to tax emperor? You siao

...CORRECTION.... Mr and Mrs Lee estate,together with the late Ng Teng Fong...we did not made a single cent from them.

Khoo Teck Puat family paid some $300 million when the patriarch died in 2004.

The Estate Duties easily from the three above can top $300 million.

These $300 million can go a long way to help the tissue seller and uncles collecting cardboards in the back alley.

The family of real estate firm boss Franklin Heng, who died after being given too much anaesthesia, has been awarded $5.323million against the two doctors who had admitted liability in 2012.

The court awarded $1.179 million for the dependency claims of his ex-wife and their two children, while $20,000 went to Mr Heng's mother. Another $190,000 was given for coroner's inquiry fees.

Source: Straits Times

These fees are selective mah. when old fart died, where got coroner inquest. Should have one, given he is such an important person. Maybe gay loong ordered coroner not to perform inquest because he donch want to pay the fee. Like that you better don't die. Got so many fees attached to it.

it's not profit-generating. it's a thankless, dirty and horrendous job for the forensics team trying to navigate past the liposuction guck and fat and tissue to get to the bottom of his death.

These fees are selective mah. when old fart died, where got coroner inquest. Should have one, given he is such an important person. Maybe gay loong ordered coroner not to perform inquest because he donch want to pay the fee. Like that you better don't die. Got so many fees attached to it.

Who dare to touch that sacred body.....the most scared on this earth....soon, it will be an offence just to mention his name....

it's not profit-generating. it's a thankless, dirty and horrendous job for the forensics team trying to navigate past the liposuction guck and fat and tissue to get to the bottom of his death.

That is a $190,000 to help the "poor" goes to STINKerpore State....they won't mind doing this horrendous job, for that's what they are paid to do & they would be darn happy, if they can do a 100 "franklin heng' a month....it would mean, pay increases, benefits etc.. who say, it is not profit-generating...

The coroners might as well ask for $100....

That is a $190,000 to help the "poor" goes to STINKerpore State....they won't mind doing this horrendous job, for that's what they are paid to do & they would be darn happy, if they can do a 100 "franklin heng' a month....it would mean, pay increases, benefits etc.. who say, it is not profit-generating...

The coroners might as well ask for $100....

it's not unusual for wealthy families to constantly harass the coroner's office for numerous ultra extra out-of-the-norm autopsies and forensics to be performed, even if the first autopsy or forensics team has found the root cause. they want double, triple, quadruple opinions, irrefutable evidence and confirmation, even though the accuracy of the initial report is staring at them. they should be charged double the cost. most ordinary sinkies don't get this treatment, and they are lucky they can trust the coroner's report in one pass.

drug money better when you monopolized the trade, can even find new market like Singapore. Also when you are the government and your consumers are your subjects.

Ask the British how they did it? British government drug lord, non-white British subjects are their consumers.

New Markets
As China tightened her borders, Britain pinned her hopes on her other Asian colonies. Opium production in the Straits Settlements (Singapore, Penang, Malacca, Labuan) rose from 353,938 pounds in 1916 to 370,688 pounds in 1920, in spite of Britain’s promise at the Hague Convention to limit opium sales. In 1918, 60% of Britain’s Asian income was derived from opium sales. In 1925, opium accounted for 48% of Singapore’s revenue, and 100% of North Borneo’s. At the 1923 Opium Conference, Mr. Campbell admitted that the British Indian government was determined to maintain high levels of both internal consumption and export, and that they,

“controlled the production, distribution, sale, possession – every possible practical question which could arise in connection with opium—in the strictest possible manner—They had built up a complicated and highly efficient administrative system which started from the time the poppy seed was put into the ground, and did not relinquish control of the drug until it was in the hands of the consumers, or till it was actually exported.”

Some wits noted wryly that the Crown did all but light the addicts’ pipes.

http://www.amoymagic.com/OpiumWar.htm

Dead people money is the easiest to make.....for one no complaints from customer

If you have a sick & dying relative it is better not to get the coroner involved because it will complicate matters if the relative dies e.g. delay the funeral,

Here is something I find strange. If you call for an ambulance for that person & if that person dies while being transported, it automatically becomes a coroners case.

If that someone dies at home it remains a police case & if the police don't suspect any foul play, the coroner will not be involved.

blissquek

It is for the self interest of the rich that they pass this act...

It is for them to pass the hundreds of millions to their children and to their children's children so that their wealth can stay within the family for generations after generations.

Also they favour the rich developer, allowing them to parcel off their land to the next buyer on a shorter lease. Ng Teng Fong company en bloc Rose garden which is a freehold piece of property and they redevelop and sell the new condo to the next buyer at a 103 years lease.

The land title still stays within the family after 103 years..This will help the rich family to forever own the scarce land in Singapore.

So are the rules so crafted are to protect the interest of the rich..???