• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More than 700,000 to get SG50 Seniors Package goodies

the PAP should give the Seniors more useful goodies, not stupid things like free admission to the Zoo or Bird park, ( few want to go there and the various attractions ) nor medical expenses rebates ( you have to be damn sick to "enjoy" the rebates ). the PAP should give higher value transport voucher to last the Seniors for several months at least. in short. the PAP government has no sincerity at all to reward the Seniors with that poor goodies package.

Yeah lor, for fuck go zoo!!

More voucher to buy basic necessities and for transport.

Pioneers, remember to be grateful and vote for the PAP. If PAP loses, next time no priority queue for your grocery shopping at NTUC Fairprice. :wink:

A S$50 public transport voucher,
A special Kopitiam iCard which entitles them to discounts,
Complimentary entry to the Flower Dome and Cloud Forest at Gardens By The Bay from June to August,
Complimentary admission to Jurong Bird Park and the Zoo in the month of June,
Discounted prices to several attractions in Sentosa
Up to 50 per cent off for selected performances at the Esplanade from August to November

Businesses of GLCs and cronies... notice a pattern already? :wink:

For once in 50 yrs, seniors are remembered and treasured. Better to give them free tickets to SSO concerts.

Nothing better than cash when the majority needs it.

Yeah lor, for fuck go zoo!!

More voucher to buy basic necessities and for transport.

worst then dog biscuits .... considered they gave massive amount to foot lodging, food and studies for foreign trash like alvin. any old folks who can be easily bought off their votes by such trivials deserved to die under lorry tyres/

Sideswipe

give our Seniors free public transport rides, 50% discount at NTUC fairprice, and free entry to the Casinos. :biggrin:

bigboss

the PAP should give the Seniors more useful goodies, not stupid things like free admission to the Zoo or Bird park, ( few want to go there and the various attractions ) nor medical expenses rebates ( you have to be damn sick to "enjoy" the rebates ). the PAP should give higher value transport voucher to last the Seniors for several months at least. in short. the PAP government has no sincerity at all to reward the Seniors with that poor goodies package.

True. Those seniors above 60 are likely unable to walk or enjoy the outings due to weak legs, weak hands, and all kinds of weakness. What is there to see at the bird parks and the zoos. These seniors have seen more monkeys in their daily lives than those kept at the zoos.

What is the use of transport vouchers to those seniors who cannot take buses or trains. Why not give them an option to take cash instead?

These seniors need more cash for daily expenses, like buying meals and groceries, when children are unable to provide adequate financial support.

The pappies want to show care for senior citizens but they hit the wrong button.

bigboss

Kopitiam, Koufu, Food Republic (Breadtalk), Sakae Sushi.... you need PAP patronage to make it big in the local F&B scene. :wink:

Foods at these places are just so-so but the prices are cut throat. Stimulate demand to keep the domestic economy going or else who will patronise?

Stupid sinkies pay for foods at these food courts which cannot beat those found at hawkers' centres.

bigboss

worst then dog biscuits .... considered they gave massive amount to foot lodging, food and studies for foreign trash like alvin. any old folks who can be easily bought off their votes by such trivials deserved to die under lorry tyres/

Best to take the hand-outs and vote for the oppo parties to show pappies sinkies are not dumb. When you are greedy, even dog buscuits seem like a banquet.

borom

What's the point of all these when it takes at least 3 months to get an appointment to see a Specialist in a public hospital.

The monies can be better spent on employing more medical specialist (other than Pinoys or Indian trained), reducing the cost of healthcare ect2.

The people who squandered S$380 million on the Youth Olympics are still walking around and talking big.

By the time the 'next time' comes, most would have gone Mandai.

The goodies are damn boring, www.sg50seniors.sg redirects you to www.oh.gov.sg , now you know, where your MEDISHIELD LIFE money is going to...pay for these 'goodies' you dumb dumb seniors!!:p

The 'goodies' does not cover a good time, like 'wine, women & a song'...so boring, half price for 'choice chickens' in geylang, with menu like, " japan sushi, Koream bimbimbap, Vietnamese pho, Chinese hot pot, Thai Tom Yum etc.." or half price or staff discount for those, having to visit " mandai"....

no free entry to RWS Sentosa or MBS....why would the seniors want to visit the Zoo, Bird park, etc.. or free entry to wine bar, jazz bar...etc..or encourage a hobby, like stamp collecting, bird-watching ( Orchard Rd included.& encouraged)...deep sea fishing, lawn bowls...play chess, & "chests"... ha ha ha :biggrin:

The SG50 seniors package thank you, xia xia, term kaseh....YOU ARE PAYING FOR THEM...this is 'free' from M.O.H., where your medisave & medishield money is park...'xia xia'...dumb, dumb...:mad:

Foods at these places are just so-so but the prices are cut throat. Stimulate demand to keep the domestic economy going or else who will patronise?

Stupid sinkies pay for foods at these food courts which cannot beat those found at hawkers' centres.

no vouchers to eat at NTUC food court or even your friendly neighbourhood food court or kopi tiam....make all the hawkers participate...seniors buy 1 bowl get another blow free...or free 'drumstick' for every $2.50 chicken rice...or one roti prata kosong for every 2 ordered....something like that, or 1 bottle of carlsberg, dexter, tiger...etc...another bottle free....over 65 the beer ladies, will sit on the lap for 50 seconds...ha ha ha

Then all together, the seniors, can hold on to their 'junior' & shout...MERDEKA!....& fire , at your own time & target (remember to release from safe).... ha ha ha