• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FTs Rejected For PR Status Thriving While Sinkies Make It!

Transitioning.org is a whiny website dedicated to sinkies, and now it seems, even FTs, who are unable to adapt and survive to a modern Singapore economy. Can you guys offer them some cheap part time work, or direct them to the nearest soup kitchen for some free meals?

Hi,

I am a Filipina EP holder working in Singapore as purchasing manager salary SGD$4,800.00/ married to Indian guy who is S-PASS operation manager salary SGD$4,000.00/ both working in Singapore for almost 8 years. We have 1 child who is currently in Singapore.

We just got our rejection letter for PR yesterday. after 3 months and 10 days. It is really heart-breaking as we are both looking forward for the future of our child here in Singapore.

Sadly in the rejection letter no stated that we can apply again – only we can continue to reside with our current passes.

We are serving the community since 2007 as RED CROSS VOLUNTEERS etc as we both love doing and helping others.

No criminal record.

Please advise can we appeal? When?

[This note is taken from one of our comments posted on our site. We are unable to assist them as this is a matter for ICA. Note the good salaries our foreigners are getting these days – can such jobs be given to local Singaporeans instead? Many are struggling with dead-end jobs such as driving cabs 24/7 in order to survive. More than 200,000 Singaporeans earn $1,000 and below and are struggling to get by. - Transitioning .org]

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/05/18/fts-thriving-while-sgs-stuck-with-dead-end-jobs/

xebay11

Transitioning.org is a whiny website dedicated to sinkies, and now it seems, even FTs, who are unable to adapt and survive to a modern Singapore economy. Can you guys offer them some cheap part time work, or direct them to the nearest soup kitchen for some free meals?

Apply for citizenship lah.

Ah Gong already said that we closely vet the foreigners who want to be our citizens. And these two apparently didn't make the cut. I guess they won't be staying too long in Singapore.

Big deal ...for two rejects, there are 20,000 who got in. Maybe they were unlucky to have a patriotic immigration officer reviewing their applications.
They just need to see the MPs and walla, they will get citizenship immediately.

They should have a go-getter attitude like Yang Yin: befriend a rich old twit who has plenty of inheritance and one foot in the grave. And be actively seen participating in PAP grassroots activities, be photographed with MPs and ministers, and making sure those photos end up in the newsletters.

Currently the PAP is doing a wayang for the GE.

If they re-apply again after the GE. I bet they will be successful.

xebay11

He has plenty of time to make the decision to take up citizenship but did not.

8 years in Singapore and he is two minds about it. Now, the hammer comes down and he is pleading.

My point exactly! Once they take up citizenship and really sink their roots here, they find that their pathetic pay cannot sustain a good life in SG and need higher pay, so cannot be cheaper, better and faster liao.

Dark Knight

Pino (EP Holder) purchasing manager salary SGD$4,800.00/month?
Ah neh (S-PASS) operation manager salary SGD$4,000.00/month?

Many middle age local Sinkies don't even get such an opportunity to be hired for such post with such salary.

That proves that the MIW number 1 concern is only keep collecting "Foreign Worker Levy" every month by allowing MNCs/SMEs to hire Foreigners as much as possible.
They simple care less about giving jobs to local Sinkies at all.

Pek Kim Lui

WHY are such jobs with such good pay gone to F Trashes most probably with fake degrees when our own PMEs are driving taxis or cleaning toilets?? VTO - the traitorous papigs

Leckmichamarsch

this ah neh loving pinay is mgr purchasing while that malaysian ah neh with Jasper Drilling PL was director procurement - with fake degree
dun tell me no sgian was found suitable for these good paying jobs?? MOM wake up man!!

Pino (EP Holder) purchasing manager salary SGD$4,800.00/month?
Ah neh (S-PASS) operation manager salary SGD$4,000.00/month?

Many middle age local Sinkies don't even get such an opportunity to be hired for such post with such salary.

That proves that the MIW number 1 concern is only keep collecting "Foreign Worker Levy" every month by allowing MNCs/SMEs to hire Foreigners as much as possible.
They simple care less about giving jobs to local Sinkies at all.

Their salaries and other perks come first. Only a moron's moron believe what they say.

Had they the foresight to volunteer with the red lightning instead, things could have been much different.