• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forest City

snowbird

So no more Petronas or Ajib, can or cannot? Cannot condem Malaysia, can or not?
Nanti, lu cannot control and start again, then how?
Everyone here lawan tetap lawan. Cannot lose, no face ma.
Untuk semua, tolong tolong sabar, tenang...kool man.

FC is like Cina fantasy islands. Lu, I and many here no want to buy there.
Cina make high building using Cina technology. It is their project. So why so takut it fall down? No one here qualified to komen. Let the pakar specialist do their work. OK? Aiyoh, runway no piling ma. Just thick thick aggregate, steel mesh, geo textiles plus super grade concrete. Bawah the lowest aggregate, the soil go soft, sure top part koyak. Orang kata macam substrate failure. Building lain ma. Got long long legs on the rocks.

There are different threads for different topics, just stick to the respective topic and no papaya or banana at all for all topics, those fruits has nothing to do with any issues here.
Economics, politics and policies are closely interlink with property prices as these issues will affect the market and even one's way of life in one way or another, so in appropriate time related news will still be brought up, it's awareness for everyone.
But I do noticed that those with vested interest is extremely sensitive and always in denial mood on negative news that might affect their property prices, so they would definitely prefer all others to remain ignorant.
And by the way, what is the language you in ah, it's very very difficult to understand, luckily I'm so smart.

Funniman

There are different threads for different topics, just stick to the respective topic and no papaya or banana at all for all topics, those fruits has nothing to do with any issues here.
Economics, politics and policies are closely interlink with property prices as these issues will affect the market and even one's way of life in one way or another, so in appropriate time related news will still be brought up, it's awareness for everyone.
But I do noticed that those with vested interest is extremely sensitive and always in denial mood on negative news that might affect their property prices, so they would definitely prefer all others to remain ignorant.
And by the way, what is the language you in ah, it's very very difficult to understand, luckily I'm so smart.

Serupa economi Singapura will affect JB property. Jangan blame when I post on politik or economi Singapura. I tired lu hari hari buat komen on Malaysia. Time to talk back.

Tekkun

Serupa economi Singapura will affect JB property. Jangan blame when I post on politik or economi Singapura. I tired lu hari hari buat komen on Malaysia. Time to talk back.

This is a Property thread man. Stick to it.
There's nothing to win or lose as keyboard warriors except for some bruised ego.

Pounds crashing....Damn....just as I though it was cheap last month. Now it is even more cheaper.

winners

It is a renown fact that humans are always selfish, regardless of Nationality and race. Once you touch on their raw nerve (eg: their investments, vested interests, etc), they will retaliate aggressively no matter if it's logical or not. There's no more sense of meaningful reasoning anymore. Worse still are some who are biased and will turn a blind eye to their compatriot's nonsensical postings or even join along with the camaraderie. And then, they later come back and remind you that this is a Property thread. How ironical right?

Tekkun

Forest City project sparks ecology fears

[FONT=&amp]Romesh NavaratnarajahAugust 1, 2016[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]
Forest-City-perspective-resize.original.jpg
Artist’s impression of Forest City.

Targeting affluent Chinese buyers, a multi-billion-dollar reclamation project near Singapore faces questions over its future due to the economic woes in China and warnings of environmental catastrophe, AFP reported.

Comprising a futuristic “eco-city” of waterfront villas and high-rise residences, the US$42 billion (S$56 billion) Forest City will sit on four man-made islands in the Johor Strait, just an hour from Singapore.

The city will feature 700,000 residential units, hotels, convention venues, shopping malls, international schools and medical facilities. It will also have its own immigration centre.

It is being developed by a company partly owned by Johor’s Sultan Ibrahim Iskandar and Hong Kong-listed property giant Country Garden.
“It is by far one of the most enthusiastic private land reclamation projects I have heard of around the South-east Asia region,” said Chua Yang Liang, Research Head for Southeast Asia at JLL.

Officials revealed that they have already moved 500 units in pre-selling, although the development is slated for completion only in 2035.
A two-bedroom unit at the project costs US$200,000 (S$268,104), while a seaside villa is going for US$1.6 million (S$2.1 million).

A mass market condominium in Singapore, on the other hand, costs around US$740,000 (S$991,951) – an amount that could buy a four-room seaside villa with a large garden, function hall and two parking lots in Forest City.

However, some analysts have expressed concerns over the long-term sales target of the project as China’s economic growth fell to 25-year lows, while authorities crack down on a flight of cash from the country.

Standard & Poor’s took a “cautious” stance on Forest City after it downgraded the long-term corporate rating of Country Garden from ‘BB+’ to ‘BB’ in March, citing risks from the company’s aggressive land acquisitions.

It also described the company’s sales targets as “somewhat ambitious given this is a new large-scale project and targets primarily mainland (Chinese) overseas buyers”.

Even if the project is a success, it could still spell disaster for the local ecology as well as the fishermen who suffer dwindling catches, said campaigners.
Although it is touted as a “liveable eco-city”, environmentalists noted that the dumping of sand – around 162 million cubic metres to build the city – could alter tides and eventually destroy marine life.

“It has the potential to change the ecology of the whole area in profound ways,” said Greenpeace scientist Paul Johnston. “It might change the things that are living there, it might change the vegetation that can grow there.”

At most risk of destruction is Malaysia’s biggest intertidal seagrass meadow found on Merambong shoal off Johor, said local activists.
Singapore has also voiced concerns over the reclamation project. In fact, the city-state’s environment ministry is “carefully” studying the impact assessment report provided by Malaysia and seeking further clarifications.

The environmental study commissioned by Country Garden Pacificview, the Forest City joint venture firm, acknowledged that the development may lead to a “permanent loss of traditional fishing ground” as well as damaged mangroves and meadows.

However, it believed this would be balanced by the economic benefits of the project, which include the creation of around 62,200 jobs.
To minimise the environmental impact, the developers strictly follow the guidelines laid down by the Malaysian government, said Country Garden Pacificview Executive Director Mohamad Othman Yusof.

He noted that at least 20 simulation studies were conducted prior to the approval of the project, while its original size of 5,000 acres was slashed by 30 percent. Moreover, “double silt curtains” were installed to prevent sediment and silt from polluting the waterway.

“No damage, no pollution has been exported to Singapore,” said Othman. “We don’t want to create any problems with anybody and we’re going to abide by the rules and regulations.”

[/FONT]
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2016/8/131754/forest-city-project-sparks-ecology-fears[FONT=&amp]

[/FONT]

Tekkun

If building are not properly built and maintained , this is what will happen. Same goes for Forest City which is on reclaimed land.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Concrete fragments fall from Far East Plaza ceiling, injuring 3

SINGAPORE: Three people were injured when fragments of concrete fell from the ceiling in Far East Plaza on Friday (Oct 7).

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it was alerted to the incident at the shopping mall at Scotts Road at 9.22pm. The case involved "small fragments of concrete that had fallen from the ceiling to the atrium area," it said.

Three people - two female and one male - sustained "minor injuries" and were taken to Singapore General Hospital in an ambulance, SCDF said, adding that all three were in stable condition.

Channel NewsAsia understands that a pregnant woman was among those injured.

- CNA/mz

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...za-ceiling-injuring-3/3189014.html?cid=twtcna

bakkuttay

This is a Property thread man. Stick to it.
There's nothing to win or lose as keyboard warriors except for some bruised ego.

Pounds crashing....Damn....just as I though it was cheap last month. Now it is even more cheaper.

alamak, where is the money thread??

yahlor, fc is all about money.

hahaha, just leg pulling for fun.

apologies................

snowbird

Obviously issues whether political or economical ones that may have impact on property prices in JB can be brought up in the appropriate thread and should be dealt with objectively. But what when you start to hit back with totally irrelevant issues like "SG also like that what..............." (which happens often), that sort of irrelevant nonsense just to talk back and start papaya talk again then how?
You can see my posts are usually very objective and sufficiently substantiated. If they are wrong, counter it with your own valid points. That's all and peace to all.

snowbird

If building are not properly built and maintained , this is what will happen. Same goes for Forest City which is on reclaimed land.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Concrete fragments fall from Far East Plaza ceiling, injuring 3

SINGAPORE: Three people were injured when fragments of concrete fell from the ceiling in Far East Plaza on Friday (Oct 7).

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it was alerted to the incident at the shopping mall at Scotts Road at 9.22pm. The case involved "small fragments of concrete that had fallen from the ceiling to the atrium area," it said.

Three people - two female and one male - sustained "minor injuries" and were taken to Singapore General Hospital in an ambulance, SCDF said, adding that all three were in stable condition.

Channel NewsAsia understands that a pregnant woman was among those injured.

- CNA/mz

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...za-ceiling-injuring-3/3189014.html?cid=twtcna

It's totally different comparison.
If a piece of concrete fell on your head in FC I'll say "served you right for not listening to my warning and still want to buy ".
The SG case is an accident nobody can predict and as usual, it's just another totally non objective illustration from you and of cos, to hit SG in the same time.

sgtsk

It's totally different comparison.
If a piece of concrete fell on your head in FC I'll say "served you right for not listening to my warning and still want to buy ".
The SG case is an accident nobody can predict and as usual, it's just another totally non objective illustration from you and of cos, to hit SG in the same time.

This is news and factual event reported by CA.

AHGS14

“If you tell a big enough lie and tell it frequently enough, it will be believed.” ― Adolf Hitler

Tekkun

This is news and factual event reported by CA.

It did not happen, it did not happen!! It is a small accident.
Only 3 people involved including a pregnant woman have to be sent to hospital in ambulances, that all. No big deal.

snowbird

It did not happen, it did not happen!! It is a small accident.
Only 3 people involved including a pregnant woman have to be sent to hospital in ambulances, that all. No big deal.

I didn't say the news was a lie, I didn't say the news was not serious, I didn't say that piece of news is not news. All I said was you make a wrong comparison and the whole gang starts to bitch in concert!
Don't understand simple English or what?

sgtsk

I didn't say the news was a lie, I didn't say the news was not serious, I didn't say that piece of news is not news. All I said was you make a wrong comparison and the whole gang starts to bitch in concert!

Where is the comparison wrong? Has something fallen off FC building?

Tekkun

As far as we all know, Singapore building standard already established. Forest City not yet built and not established, so cannot compare.

But I was saying something else on reclaimed land.

"If building are not properly built and maintained , this is what will happen. Same goes for Forest City which is on reclaimed land."

What comparison are you talking about?