• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forest City

Tekkun

Bro , I suggest you place a 八卦 right on top of the main door to your beautiful house. The Papaya Ghost is too jealous of your beautiful house lah. And refrain from any engagement with Papaya Ghost , you can never win but kena kongtao instead :biggrin:
If you need help to position the 八卦 ,Bro Tekkun can help , he is our master in fengshi :biggrin:

Sai Kong also kennot help. I also dun wan to respond any more.
Let the ghost Kaki kong, kaki song. :biggrin:

winners

When people have no more means to logically substantiate their comments and opinions, they will start to talk nonsense and join the herd. It's a pity that these people had to finally resort to such childish manners, totally a herd mentality. Such a shame.

snowbird

When people have no more means to logically substantiate their comments and opinions, they will start to talk nonsense and join the herd. It's a pity that these people had to finally resort to such childish manners, totally a herd mentality. Such a shame.

Agree 100%.
Some of the childishness and irrationality shown here is appalling and downright frightening.
Sad to say that childishness is a deadly disease that is more difficult to cure than Cancer

xebay11

Papaya Ghost are angry souls , nowhere to go , very free , got nothing better to do . Thery don't stay in Iskardar as it is Muslim country ,Allah is too powerful for them. Despite no interest at all, they lurking around the forum 24/7 just to talk down anyone that set foot. Let us pray that these unsettled soul leave us in peace , to their heaven filled with gold and diamond and plenty of Papaya all year round:biggrin:

Chey I thought papaya ghost was referring to the PAP, LoL!

PuteriWorld

Since this is a Living in JB thread, I wonder why are there people praising the PAP and Singapore to the sky. I get rather amused over their comments.

Since they are in a Living in JB thread, it does mean that they are looking to live in JB. Am I right? But strangely for some very unfathomable reasons, pple who praise JB and places like Forest City get bashed. They must sing praises of PAP like how CHC members sing praises of Sun Ho and Kong Hee A

And there are comments of buying over at RM 200k worth of good and selling at S$200k and the profit is some S$70k. Seriously, aren't there such things called expenses such as rental, labour , and others in doing business? Do we have primary school kids in our midst?

There is absolutely nothing wrong in staying in JB. Whats so wrong about that? ( I was living in JB for a few years and now still staying over JB during the weekends )

And now I am being called a hypocrite, wonder where I have offended him. And then there is this other person who a few times sent me PMs filled with expletives looking down on me for moving to JB to stay.

PuteriWorld

On the contrary, I have come across and heard too many people from all walks of life and immigrants exclaiming how lucky and happy they are to be in SG. People from China (of course), Philippines, India, and lo and behold, yup, Malaysia.

Funny that you guys are taking a snapshot of Forest City or Puteri Harbour or whatever place and say Wahhh, see? SG no fight. It's going to go down soon. Property prices will crash. Of course Forest City is no fight. It's a China Chink infested place situated in a corrupted 3rd world country! What could be worse? If you so like it there, why not quickly grab a condo to migrate over to?

Always remember the song: "There was a time when people said that SG won't make it, but we did...." SG's high cost of living did not happen overnight. If this had been the case, the country would have toppled way back in the 2000's.

Are you a Singaporean Male who has served NS? The worse thing as a Sinkie is to ask a fellow Sinkie who has served NS ( me included ) to migrate out. Its not easy to migrate let me tell you. I have a good friend whose wife is a Malaysian. His PR was rejected flatly by the Malaysia govt. Its a sad fact that Singapore Citizenship is now easily obtained. Its... if I am honest here, as cheap as toilet paper. My wife's cousins who has poor grades in SPMs all have gotten their PRs here after 3-5 years of working. ( no they dint marry any locals )

winners

Indeed. This is a Forest City thread, but some are talking about Ghosts? If one is adamant to turning a blind eye and be subjective, anything is also possible and agreeable. Such is the reality of this world.

Be impartial about yourself first before you comment on others.

rotikok

Are you a Singaporean Male who has served NS? The worse thing as a Sinkie is to ask a fellow Sinkie who has served NS ( me included ) to migrate out. Its not easy to migrate let me tell you. I have a good friend whose wife is a Malaysian. His PR was rejected flatly by the Malaysia govt. Its a sad fact that Singapore Citizenship is now easily obtained. Its... if I am honest here, as cheap as toilet paper. My wife's cousins who has poor grades in SPMs all have gotten their PRs here after 3-5 years of working. ( no they dint marry any locals )
Funny, one is worldclass citizenship sold at vegetable price. The other is 2nd class citizenship sold at meat price.

winners

And then there is this other person who a few times sent me PMs filled with expletives looking down on me for moving to JB to stay.
There are 2 sides to this. Yes, this can be from Sinkies who like to bash JB, or it can also be from Malaysians who are anti-Sinkies, especially when it is a true fact that Johoreans have been complaining for many years already that Sinkies are the main cause of their high inflation in JB, from properties to foodstuffs.

I have personally come across Johoreans who are not too receptive of Sinkies. I can't really blame them because after all, there are also Sinkies who detest foreigners in Singapore. There are already several of them in this forum. To these people, their interpretation is: you come and disrupt our lifestyles.

jasonjst

Funny, one is worldclass citizenship sold at vegetable price. The other is 2nd class citizenship sold at meat price.

Just few days back a China Singaporean was charged in court for bribery ... She own a shady XX spa also can get citizenship. Then we have Yang Ying who own a XX studio get PR , if the case not discovered early , he will get honorary citizenship soon.

congo9

There are 2 sides to this. Yes, this can be from Sinkies who like to bash JB, or it can also be from Malaysians who are anti-Sinkies, especially when it is a true fact that Johoreans have been complaining for many years already that Sinkies are the main cause of their high inflation in JB, from properties to foodstuffs.

I have personally come across Johoreans who are not too receptive of Sinkies. I can't really blame them because after all, there are also Sinkies who detest foreigners in Singapore. There are already several of them in this forum. To these people, their interpretation is: you come and disrupt our lifestyles.

How i wish to get out of Singapore. But i can't.Kids are studying and wifey are adverse to this idea. Last thing, i am out of cash.

But what i can offer is a piece of advice. If you are prepared to move out of Singapore, you must get rid of of your Singapore mentality. That means you must not bitch and KPKB about the inconvinence you face in your new environment. Why not form a support group among and work out some sort of solution ? Helping one another to fit into this new place and you really want to make it very livable and this is the solution you need.

Funniman

Lu lang betul betul otak tak betul. Sibeh buay tahan.
Ask lu to talk JB property, lu talk accounts, chicken gst, petronas, ghost, papaya, hampalang everything but no property.
Lagipun ask saikong and exorcist to help. Worse than tua pasat wet market.
Next time hor,add in chicken kor, rosimah,pinky and all goreng. Sedap sedap dimakan.

This one is Property forum, understand or not?

winners

How i wish to get out of Singapore. But i can't.Kids are studying and wifey are adverse to this idea. Last thing, i am out of cash.

But what i can offer is a piece of advice. If you are prepared to move out of Singapore, you must get rid of of your Singapore mentality. That means you must not bitch and KPKB about the inconvinence you face in your new environment. Why not form a support group among and work out some sort of solution ? Helping one another to fit into this new place and you really want to make it very livable and this is the solution you need.
You have not reside outside of Singapore for a definite period, therefore, you do not have personally experienced the actual eventuality. Sometimes, it is not what you want can be expected, no matter how hard you want to try and integrate into their society. Somehow, you are still unable to create the bond that compares between their own countrymen. At the end of the day, you are still being viewed as an outsider. Ditto for the way many Sinkies will always view the foreigners in Singapore and this is also universal.

Not everyone that have emigrated means they are living the way they had anticipated in their host country. Some are more tolerant and will accept the pitfalls. Others are reluctant to return to save face for themselves. Still others, who had already put in all their assets and money into their host country and it is now impossible to return for they cannot afford to start all over again in Singapore. No matter what, from my own experience, home is still the best, unless it is some country like North Korea.

You can give a better and justified view after you have stayed in a foreign land for several years. To talk is easy without the first hand experience yourself. For me, there's nothing major in conflict because I'm not in the active workforce. My only concern is if there is an eventual change of political leadership in Malaysia. Under Najib's administration, the relationship is warm and cordial between Singapore and Malaysia. With more than 90% of my assets still in Singapore and totally debt free, I can always return should things take a drastic change. Although I am not looking forward to this but one must still be prepared.

snowbird

Lu lang betul betul otak tak betul. Sibeh buay tahan.
Ask lu to talk JB property, lu talk accounts, chicken gst, petronas, ghost, papaya, hampalang everything but no property.
Lagipun ask saikong and exorcist to help. Worse than tua pasat wet market.
Next time hor,add in chicken kor, rosimah,pinky and all goreng. Sedap sedap dimakan.

This one is Property forum, understand or not?

Precisely.
Just just talk on property matters.
When I highlighted that FC was build on a piece of land that was still the sea just 2 years ago people starts to say I'm bashing FC in particular and JB in general.
But fact is fact and if I'm wrong, correct or contradict me.
No more papaya, banana or rambutan please, go talk about your fruits elsewhere.

The land just reclaimed and immediately shopping centres and a hotel were build in breakneck speed over it. Everything looks beautiful from the outside.
The admirers are giving thumbs up over everything that's taking shape there.
OK, if they think that it's absolutely fine with the reclamation issue, let it be, the others were forewarned and the regrets it purely theirs too if they VG disregard the cautioning and something adverse does happen it future.
For the ignorant ones, the reclamation for the newest Changi Airport runway is just completed but the builder is still doing necessary soil improvement for the next 4 to 5 years because marine clay are soft and high in water content and even with advance technology, certain things just can't be rushed.

So obviously, the FC developer is using a much more advance reclamation technology.
And at the speed of construct in FC and knowing very well the efficiency of the local authorities, were there any due professional inspection carried out, you think about it.
When the developer, architects, engineers, contactor are within the same group, things can possibly be compromised for economic reasons.

Funniman

Precisely.
Just just talk on property matters.
When I highlighted that FC was build on a piece of land that was still the sea just 2 years ago people starts to say I'm bashing FC in particular and JB in general.
But fact is fact and if I'm wrong, correct or contradict me.
No more papaya, banana or rambutan please, go talk about your fruits elsewhere.

The land just reclaimed and immediately shopping centres and a hotel were build in breakneck speed over it. Everything looks beautiful from the outside.
The admirers are giving thumbs up over everything that's taking shape there.
OK, if they think that it's absolutely fine with the reclamation issue, let it be, the others were forewarned and the regrets it purely theirs too if they VG disregard the cautioning and something adverse does happen it future.
For the ignorant ones, the reclamation for the newest Changi Airport runway is just completed but the builder is still doing necessary soil improvement for the next 4 to 5 years because marine clay are soft and high in water content and even with advance technology, certain things just can't be rushed.

So obviously, the FC developer is using a much more advance reclamation technology.
And at the speed of construct in FC and knowing very well the efficiency of the local authorities, were there any due professional inspection carried out, you think about it.
When the developer, architects, engineers, contactor are within the same group, things can possibly be compromised for economic reasons.

So no more Petronas or Ajib, can or cannot? Cannot condem Malaysia, can or not?
Nanti, lu cannot control and start again, then how?
Everyone here lawan tetap lawan. Cannot lose, no face ma.
Untuk semua, tolong tolong sabar, tenang...kool man.

FC is like Cina fantasy islands. Lu, I and many here no want to buy there.
Cina make high building using Cina technology. It is their project. So why so takut it fall down? No one here qualified to komen. Let the pakar specialist do their work. OK? Aiyoh, runway no piling ma. Just thick thick aggregate, steel mesh, geo textiles plus super grade concrete. Bawah the lowest aggregate, the soil go soft, sure top part koyak. Orang kata macam substrate failure. Building lain ma. Got long long legs on the rocks.