• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

no one shall be left behind....medishield life

not only they DON'T wanna pay you....

they scheme to such every drop from your cpf DRY. no one really shall be left behind until every drop of your blood and cum are bled high and dry!:oIo:

Premium Payment

MediShield Life provides lifelong protection for all Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents. As part of collective responsibility, every Singapore Citizen and Permanent Resident will need to play their part in paying their MediShield Life premiums in a timely fashion, to ensure that the MediShield Life Fund can meet its commitments to all its members.

Using Medisave to pay MediShield Life premiums for yourself and your loved ones
Medisave may be used to pay MediShield Life premiums in full, to minimise cash payment. You can also use your Medisave to help cover the premiums of your immediate family members.

The CPF Board has put in place measures to help Singaporeans and Permanent Residents use thier Medisave to cover their premium payments. These include:

a. Keeping Medisave contributions current
As MediShield Life premiums are deducted from a policyholder’s Medisave account, the first step is to ensure that Medisave contributions are kept current. The CPF Board has in place arrangements with various government agencies to ensure that employers, employees and self-employed persons contribute to their Medisave regularly, as required.

b. Supporting switch of payment to other family members’ Medisave accounts
If you or a family member has insufficient Medisave savings, your immediate family members such as parents or the spouse can help pay for the premiums with their Medisave. The new payer will be informed in writing before any deduction is made, and may review the arrangement at any time.

If you wish to help pay your loved one's MediShield Life premiums, download the application form here, and send the completed form to CPF Board. CPF Board will update the new payer when the request has been processed.

c. Regular reminder letters to top up your Medisave account and to pay MediShield Life premiums.

Topping up your Medisave
You can top up your Medisave Account to pay the premiums via one of the following methods:

- E-Payment

- NETS or CashCard

- Cash

- Cheque

Find out more here.

Late Payment / Non-Payment of MediShield Life Premiums
The Government will provide strong support through a range of premium subsidies to help Singaporeans pay their MediShield Life premiums. For those who cannot afford their premiums even after the above support measures, they do not need to worry, as Additional Premium Support will be available.

However, for those who have the means but wilfully choose not to pay their MediShield Life premiums despite the multiple notices and reminders, penalties and a strong set of premium recovery measures will be imposed. It is necessary to have a set of firm measures in place to deter defaults and uphold the spirit of collective responsibility behind MediShield Life. This will ensure that the MediShield Life Fund remains sustainable and can meet its commitments to all Singaporeans. It also ensures that the debts of these wilful defaulters will not be unfairly shouldered by those who have paid their share responsibly. Otherwise, outstanding premiums that are not recovered will translate to bad debts to the MediShield Life Fund and higher premiums for all.

The penalty and premium recovery measures take reference from those for income tax.

a. Penalties
Penalties, not exceeding 17%, will be imposed on outstanding premiums. In addition, those who persistently delay premium payment may have to pay back the interest lost to the MediShield Life Fund.

b. Premium Recovery Measures
For those who still refuse to pay despite multiple reminders and imposition of penalties, premium recovery measures will be imposed, such as:

(i) Appointment of defaulter’s agents (such as the defaulter’s employers, banks and tenants) to recover the outstanding premiums

(ii) Offsetting outstanding premiums against one-off Government surplus-sharing transfers (e.g. Growth Dividends)

(iii) Recovery from CPF monies that are withdrawn in cash

(iv) Imposition of travel restrictions in certain circumstances

(v) Legal action to recover the arrears

(vi) Recovery from the defaulter’s hospitalisation claim payout

The Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS) and the CPF Board will be appointed as recovery bodies responsible for imposing premium recovery measures on those who have been identified to be wilful defaulters.

Re: not only they DON'T wanna pay you....

wanna go for protest against Medishield life??

again it's be FORCE. if it's that good, when don't dare they give people a choice to accept or reject.

this so called process is a hidden hideous way to zap ALL our cpfs especially those who have very little left for retirement.

pap oh pap! don't you blink when u lost million$ and billion$ in LEHMAN'S and in your so called "long term" investments? why must the people be forced to bear your stupidity?

Who did you vote for? :cool:

'Universal insurance' with reminders and threats... so, essentially it's like IPPT for NS. :wink:

c. Regular reminder letters to top up your Medisave account and to pay MediShield Life premiums.

enterprise2

Though I don't support PAP, I do support Medishield Life. What's wrong with it? It's better than current Medishield and the gahment is spending more on it. So please don't oppose for the sake of opposing. U give the Oppo a bad name!

they are zapping more $ from our cpfs. for those who have very little, what would be their final saving? ZERO? this shall prove that the gahmen DOESN'T WANNA RETURN OUR MONEY.

social welfare is the gahmen's responsibility especially our shrewd moneymaking gahmen. they can spend so much and excessively in things like the YOG , the defence and of course their own obscene pays but when come to social responsibility, they are shrewding again.

i think this time they have shrewd too much to shrewd and screw themselves.

the next GE shall confirm my words. they shall be history very soon.

they are zapping more $ from our cpfs. for those who have very little, what would be their final saving? ZERO? this shall prove that the gahmen DOESN'T WANNA RETURN OUR MONEY.

social welfare is the gahmen's responsibility especially our shrewd moneymaking gahmen. they can spend so much and excessively in things like the YOG , the defence and of course their own obscene pays but when come to social responsibility, they are shrewding again.

i think this time they have shrewd too much to shrewd and screw themselves.

the next GE shall confirm my words. they shall be history very soon.

what will you do beside kpkb in this forum???

Then why the threat of punishment for not coughing up your premiums?

theblackhole

Medishield Life is the best in the world.
It's a very well thought out scheme for ALL Singaporeans.
How very fortunate Singaporeans!!!

McDonaldsKid

Then why the threat of punishment for not coughing up your premiums?

Would it be a good enough scheme if it had the opt out option?

I actually think having a universal health insurance scheme is a pretty good thing; but the indirect implication of giving more money to Temasek to blow worries me.

why are you supporting it? please elaborate!

if we are to look at this biggest conjob in perspective, we shall realise the gahmen is merely using A,B,C...... to pay for Z's medical. the gahmen's pocket is as tight as ever. they would notlose much. but everyone shalll lose cos the "premiums" which is compulsory and leegitimate is going to be bled from everyone's cpf. mayb this is the real reason they are not returning our $$. by doing so, in the end they maybe no $ to return to us or very very little.

so the simple question now is: THEN WHAT'S THE PURPOSE OF CPF?

what's the purpose of voting a avaricious gahmen that only think about their own pocket and make more poorer?

for those who are happy and complacent and think our gahmen is really that good, well, u just wait and see.

i can bet with u the gahmen shall finally say this:

since we are now "subsidizing and bearing" your medical bills, obviously our budget would be in gross deficit. so we shall increase GST TO 10%.....

when the sgp gahmen throws a stone, it always kill more than 2 birds and hence NO ONE SHALL BE LEFT BEHIND. EVERYONE IS SCREWED AND THIS TIME, KY ISN'T AROUND .

McDonaldsKid

for those who are happy and complacent and think our gahmen is really that good, well, u just wait and see.

i can bet with u the gahmen shall finally say this:

since we are now "subsidizing and bearing" your medical bills, obviously our budget would be in gross deficit. so we shall increase GST TO 10%.....

when the sgp gahmen throws a stone, it always kill more than 2 birds and hence NO ONE SHALL BE LEFT BEHIND. EVERYONE IS SCREWED AND THIS TIME, KY ISN'T AROUND .

The best part is that we have $3bn in Medifund! And any withdrawals can only be done on the interest income! $3 fucking billion!!!!

The new batch of SG coins do not have a one-cent coin.

SG-Coins-2013.jpg

If that is not the most obvious hint I don't know what is. :rolleyes:
The pappies will either deny, 'act blur' or be coy about a 10% GST, especially just before the election.

All govts need tax revenue. However, if you're splurging it on SG50 and SEA Games nonsense, you lose all moral authority.

yahoo55

Re: not only they DON'T wanna pay you....

Didn't PAP said that defaulters will be arrested and go to jail if they go overseas? Didn't see this in the below penalties.

You are right, PAP wants to squeeze every drop from your cpf DRY, and Sinkies cannot opt-out of MediShield Life so lan lan prepare to be sucked dry by PAP as they keep hiking the premium prices each year.

they scheme to such every drop from your cpf DRY. no one really shall be left behind until every drop of your blood and cum are bled high and dry!:oIo:

Premium Payment

MediShield Life provides lifelong protection for all Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents. As part of collective responsibility, every Singapore Citizen and Permanent Resident will need to play their part in paying their MediShield Life premiums in a timely fashion, to ensure that the MediShield Life Fund can meet its commitments to all its members.

Using Medisave to pay MediShield Life premiums for yourself and your loved ones
Medisave may be used to pay MediShield Life premiums in full, to minimise cash payment. You can also use your Medisave to help cover the premiums of your immediate family members.

The CPF Board has put in place measures to help Singaporeans and Permanent Residents use thier Medisave to cover their premium payments. These include:

a. Keeping Medisave contributions current
As MediShield Life premiums are deducted from a policyholder’s Medisave account, the first step is to ensure that Medisave contributions are kept current. The CPF Board has in place arrangements with various government agencies to ensure that employers, employees and self-employed persons contribute to their Medisave regularly, as required.

b. Supporting switch of payment to other family members’ Medisave accounts
If you or a family member has insufficient Medisave savings, your immediate family members such as parents or the spouse can help pay for the premiums with their Medisave. The new payer will be informed in writing before any deduction is made, and may review the arrangement at any time.

If you wish to help pay your loved one's MediShield Life premiums, download the application form here, and send the completed form to CPF Board. CPF Board will update the new payer when the request has been processed.

Topping up your Medisave
You can top up your Medisave Account to pay the premiums via one of the following methods:

- E-Payment

- NETS or CashCard

- Cash

- Cheque

Find out more here.

Late Payment / Non-Payment of MediShield Life Premiums
The Government will provide strong support through a range of premium subsidies to help Singaporeans pay their MediShield Life premiums. For those who cannot afford their premiums even after the above support measures, they do not need to worry, as Additional Premium Support will be available.

However, for those who have the means but wilfully choose not to pay their MediShield Life premiums despite the multiple notices and reminders, penalties and a strong set of premium recovery measures will be imposed. It is necessary to have a set of firm measures in place to deter defaults and uphold the spirit of collective responsibility behind MediShield Life. This will ensure that the MediShield Life Fund remains sustainable and can meet its commitments to all Singaporeans. It also ensures that the debts of these wilful defaulters will not be unfairly shouldered by those who have paid their share responsibly. Otherwise, outstanding premiums that are not recovered will translate to bad debts to the MediShield Life Fund and higher premiums for all.

The penalty and premium recovery measures take reference from those for income tax.

a. Penalties
Penalties, not exceeding 17%, will be imposed on outstanding premiums. In addition, those who persistently delay premium payment may have to pay back the interest lost to the MediShield Life Fund.

b. Premium Recovery Measures
For those who still refuse to pay despite multiple reminders and imposition of penalties, premium recovery measures will be imposed, such as:

(i) Appointment of defaulter’s agents (such as the defaulter’s employers, banks and tenants) to recover the outstanding premiums

(ii) Offsetting outstanding premiums against one-off Government surplus-sharing transfers (e.g. Growth Dividends)

(iii) Recovery from CPF monies that are withdrawn in cash

(iv) Imposition of travel restrictions in certain circumstances

(v) Legal action to recover the arrears

(vi) Recovery from the defaulter’s hospitalisation claim payout

The Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS) and the CPF Board will be appointed as recovery bodies responsible for imposing premium recovery measures on those who have been identified to be wilful defaulters.

enterprise2

The choice is between the current Medishield which is also a PAP program and Medishield Life. I choose Medishield Life. The rest of u who don't agree choose the current Medishield. Both r PAP, rite?