• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KNN must burn joss sticks only in the afternoon!!!

theblackhole

Young couple in the now infamous quarrel with elderly neighbours want the old folks to burn incense only in the afternoon.

You think this is right?

Saw the clip posted made me rather uneasy.

Can you burn your joss sticks when I am NOT at home?

can you check first before you burn your joss sticks?

why must you burn when I am at home..

Singapore siao liao lah...really siao liao with all the crazy people around...

can you cook curry when I am not in ? can ???

borom

This is a reflection of the terribly crowded conditions we are forced to live in (first world or world class says the PAP) -not to mention the ridiculous home prices.

As the population density increases (thanks to the PAP's immigration policies), the noise, smell and pollution levels will become increasingly intolerable and the quality of life goes south.
Unless the 60% wakes up in time, more and more of such confrontations amongst neighbours will occur and our children will be the ones to suffer-not just from
the shackles/handcuffs on their freedom.

theblackhole

crowded and congestion do not mean that you must be a monster
you have to exercise tolerance, understanding and some decorum

no need to shut so loud and behave like a thug
really no class for the young couple to behave like this

cant they talk with more civility

xpo2015

curry won't get cancer, but joss sticks will! hehe..

dun add to pollution lah! like seven month!

smoke out man!! crazy! :biggrin:

If it is too crowded, why can't she just move to a private estate like me? Nice house, nice garden. Can even grow fruit trees like mango trees. You should try it sometimes.

UltimaOnline

[Singapore] - Neighbours at war over burning of joss sticks

The young couple with the young children is clearly the pitiful victim here, I hope they can find a solution soon somehow (even if they have the money to move out, the next family who moves in will suffer the same predicament). The old couple are incurring seriously bad karma for forcing their highly carcinogenic joss stick burnings (in some ways worse than cigarette smoke) unto others in a shared housing environment.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...burning-joss-sticks-and-stinking-up-the-place

[video=youtube;w6k5apAqy6o]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6k5apAqy6o&feature=player_embedded[/video]

Re: [Singapore] - Neighbours at war over burning of joss sticks

Keeps the mosquito away. Better smoke then dengue.

theblackhole

Hi kopi uncle.
Really nice to have u back.
Still go for morning jog.?

kamsia kamsia
yes the morning jogs
still meet up with boss on his bike

life is getting better and betterer
take care hor
the world is going to burst soon

songsongjurong

extremist antagonistic militants rears its ugly head,they impart hostility towards neighbours to their young

theblackhole

aiyah just a little bit of neighbourly exchanges

why so much publicity about joss sticks

in the past we even threw shit and we laughed and hugged each other

come on this is nothing lah

we are all singaporeans

what the shit you guys are talking about smoke, cancer and extremists

we are all peace loving singaporeans from all around the world

majulah singapura

hokkien

Nea rules funny sial, burn joss stick no problem, smoking not allowed? :biggrin: