• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP trying to cover their mistakes by doing all these infrastructure projects

enterprise2

Our manufacturing industry is being clobbered! We r not even making any Apple or Apple related products here. Same with Galaxy. Our banking and finance are also in the doldrums. What to do?? How to make sure there is jobs and keep economy going?? Simple lah! Build a new airport, take out the golf course and build the HSR, move bird park here, move container ports there, build more houses for 7m.... U get the drift. Nothing original or brillant about this, it's text book economics 101. When your economy is down, just build...whatever!

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this strategy. Many countries have used public spending to boost the economy in order to lift the economy to the next level.

Kudos to the PAP for being astute economic visionaries.

if gov stop building, a lot of companies in singapore will collapse, if they collapse, a lot of workers will lose their job. what exactly the oppo want for singapore?

The opposition is clueless. They don't understand economics and what needs to be done in order to make a country tick.

All they're good at is barking like dogs.

enterprise2

My point is we r building all these wayang projects to mask our failures in other industries. These infrastructure projects r mainly funded by our own monies. Unlike manufacturing where we actually get monies from things we sell to the outside world.

Kuailan

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this strategy. Many countries have used public spending to boost the economy in order to lift the economy to the next level.

Sam you come back to SG we will elect you to be one of our Ministers
since you are so knowledgeable about Sinkiepore, and so Pro-Papaya!

Haha exactly what america is doing,if ur economy is failing,just keep printing billiions and trillions and injecting it hoping u can q.e it around.

Singapore we cant print money so we raid our reserves and blow billions of our precious taxpayers money that should be going towards improving our lives to keep lhl"s failed economic policies going.

enterprise2

Our tax payers used to fund all these projects. At the end, what do we get?? Lots of conjestions, noise, pollution and more FTs working here. Cost of living goes up. When the projects r completed, what benefits to the rest of us? U know the projects r never ending, when we finish the airport and HSR, there would be announcements of more and prob even bigger projects! In the end, Singapore would be one big never ending construction site.

Yes, when they are in a hole, they will dig more to make it bigger. :biggrin:

tick for what? we want to go back to fishing village, playing guitar under coconut trees

Most of us don't want. We want a modern city, with nice homes, MRT, lots of asset enhancements. If you want a fishing village, move to Malaysia or Philippines.

xpo2015

Bloody hell Jurong MRT already so packed they want to put a high speed railway station there? Every time the train reached Queenstown I couldn't even get in!!

If you can't take train, take cab!

It's the same advice I would give to someone who doesn't have bread to eat. Eat cake lor!

enterprise2

Most of us don't want. We want a modern city, with nice homes, MRT, lots of asset enhancements. If you want a fishing village, move to Malaysia or Philippines.

What we want is to fish and play guitar under coconut trees. Btw, I forgot to mention we r fishing from our yachts, the coconut trees r part of our private garden and our homes r villas by the sea. This is the lifestyle we should be living in after slogging through endless years of work and NS.

blissquek

The opposition and the people want this..

1. BE HONORABLE.. If you tell us we will get our CPF at 55,
then
RETURN OUR CPF MONIES AT 55.

On honor, there is no two way about it...

The PAP are the people who caused the accident and now offers to pay for your repair costs, at their workshop.