• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Guess Which Race Is The Most Materialistic in the World?

extramarital

This news video based on a research study speaks for itself.

[video=youtube;S73Gh_zDq78]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S73Gh_zDq78[/video]

That's why the Chinese are excellent merchants... but good luck when that merchant's mentality gets mixed with politics. :wink:

1380665_574152045984945_576413111_n.jpg

yellowarse

Not surprising. Notice that all the countries at the top of the list are either developing or newly emerging economies with wide income inequality. Wealth and material possessions in these societies are linked to class and status. China is further screwed up by the ideological and moral vacuum left behind by the sudden conversion of communism to capitalism, with no religious or cultural ballast to sustain the people.

In mature developed countries, especially the more egalitarian ones like the Nordic countries, people have moved up the Maslow's hierarchy of needs to focus on higher needs beyond material acquisitions. You're no longer judged by the car you drive or your salary, but by how you contribute to society.

yellowarse

That's why the Chinese are excellent merchants... but good luck when that merchant's mentality gets mixed with politics. :wink:

The Jews and Chinese share a love of money and hoarding it ... no other races come close.

But there's a subtle difference between loving money and materialism. Materialism involves ostentatious display and acquisition of material goods as a means of differentiating your status/class from others. Our forefathers and pioneer tycoons were obsessed about making money and saving up for a rainy day but never about spending and showing off. Unlike today's China which is different ... very materialistic society.

Asterix

Regardless of race, language or religion
Sinkieland's Lightning is most materialistic
Watching this video gives me goose bumps
Have actually been taught by some of them
Huat Ah Shanghai drops by four percento
Hantu futures plummets in sympathy $$$

[video=youtube;oregEJ_mHrU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oregEJ_mHrU[/video]

xpo2015

Materialism helps alot in modern development. Too relax countries many are living in poverty and fishing economies.

Ask them to develop high speed railway they said too complicated lah.

So fast give up already?

The Jews and Chinese share a love of money and hoarding it ... no other races come close.

But there's a subtle difference between loving money and materialism. Materialism involves ostentatious display and acquisition of material goods as a means of differentiating your status/class from others. Our forefathers and pioneer tycoons were obsessed about making money and saving up for a rainy day but never about spending and showing off. Unlike today's China which is different ... very materialistic society.

The Jewish people are more tight-knit than the Chinese. Also, the Jews can dedicate themselves to the arts and sciences with no apparent immediate financial rewards. The Chinese, on the other hand, turn their noses up on certain professions that seem to not bring in the money. :wink:

Asterix

The Jewish people are more tight-knit than the Chinese. Also, the Jews can dedicate themselves to the arts and sciences with no apparent immediate financial rewards. The Chinese, on the other hand, turn their noses up on certain professions that seem to not bring in the money. :wink:

[video=youtube;th7euZ30wDE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=th7euZ30wDE[/video]

Sinkies are a close second to the Chinese. Ah Gong could win 10 consecutive GEs because he promised them material things (jobs, better pay, better housing, better public amenities, GDP growth) in return for their votes and control of all faucets of singapore by PAP people. And each time, sinkies agreed to those terms.

soIsee

Not surprising. Notice that all the countries at the top of the list are either developing or newly emerging economies with wide income inequality. Wealth and material possessions in these societies are linked to class and status. China is further screwed up by the ideological and moral vacuum left behind by the sudden conversion of communism to capitalism, with no religious or cultural ballast to sustain the people.

In mature developed countries, especially the more egalitarian ones like the Nordic countries, people have moved up the Maslow's hierarchy of needs to focus on higher needs beyond material acquisitions. You're no longer judged by the car you drive or your salary, but by how you contribute to society.

Sinkies are a fucktard species and how many times have I got to say this!

Swiss standard of living without the Swiss mindset?LoLolololol

Tuayapeh

Sinkies are a close second to the Chinese. Ah Gong could win 10 consecutive GEs because he promised them material things (jobs, better pay, better housing, better public amenities, GDP growth) in return for their votes and control of all faucets of singapore by PAP people. And each time, sinkies agreed to those terms.

This is the best post among all your comments !!! Lol !!

Let's see.

Ang mohs are revealed to be the most realistic and bias fucks in this forum read this: Oh it's good. Money makes the world go round. Money makes everything work who cares about freedoms etc or rather ang mohs have those freedoms etc but still love money wow so cool.

Now see the reactions like it's revealed chinese are the most materialistic.

Chinese are revealed to be the most realistic and bias fucks in this forum read this: Fucking cheebye chinese. Love money and hate everything even though western countries are the richest with the highest standards of living and you know all luxury goods are created from them take prada, ferrari, gucci, heremes, lambos etc so they essentially created materialism but i'm only going to flame chinese for this other races especially chinese get a pass. :rolleyes:

extramarital

No wonder this song is so popular in societies where the predominant race is Chinese. This song speaks for itself.

For those who don't understand Chinese, you can activate the English subtitle on YouTube.

[video=youtube;G_G4S8Kws8o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G_G4S8Kws8o[/video]

The worst is the pariah chow hakka Jews.

Devil Within

1380665_574152045984945_576413111_n.jpg

I have always maintained that COE is a form of tax, but some clowns here think we have to lowest to almost no tax. These clowns are delusional.

The worst is the pariah chow hakka Jews.

Actually the most famous and best businessmen and billionaires are Cantonese,teo chew and hokkien.Hakka's are more famous for political figures like lky and Deng Xiaoping?