• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you think he is an exceptional PM?

You have to read it in its proper context... He is not demeaning our neighbouring countries.. He is saying that we are not as big a country as our neighbours and so we have to be exceptional. No choice... If we are just as good as our neighbours, we cannot survive. Why ? Because we do not have any natural resources ; we have only our people as our resource and that number is only 5M compared with our neighbours who have 10x, 20x and 50x more people resources. So, our people must be exceptional in order to be able to compete well.

The PAP has been using the same lines over and over again. The vinyl records are no longer usable lah!

Look at small Scandinavian countries ...they have done well. Why can't we? Small population also mah. Except for Norway, the others have no other resources.

After 5 decades of PAP rule, same old thing. World's highest salary for minister for what??????

potato29

You have to read it in its proper context... He is not demeaning our neighbouring countries.. He is saying that we are not as big a country as our neighbours and so we have to be exceptional. No choice... If we are just as good as our neighbours, we cannot survive. Why ? Because we do not have any natural resources ; we have only our people as our resource and that number is only 5M compared with our neighbours who have 10x, 20x and 50x more people resources. So, our people must be exceptional in order to be able to compete well.

can we choose to be exceptional? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

The PAP has been using the same lines over and over again. The vinyl records are no longer usable lah!

Look at small Scandinavian countries ...they have done well. Why can't we? Small population also mah. Except for Norway, the others have no other resources.

After 5 decades of PAP rule, same old thing. World's highest salary for minister for what??????

They have digitised the vinyl recording that plays up to side 1 , track 2....after 5 minutes, there is a speck of dust there, the stylus is repeating that same..."productivity, productivity, productivity"...btw the record was from daddy in 1959....vintage!...now they stream it on line...ha ha ha ha

Wunderfool

After 5 decades, we have come from third world to first world status.

Kuailan

I advice Pinkyboy to bite the bullet. Challenge Amos to a boxing match. MMA also can. I suspect Pinkyboy will be the underdog.

It would be very interesting to watch a debate between Amos Yee and Mee Siam Mai hum in ParLeement!

Don't you think so?? I am sure Amos would out shine Mee Siam Mai Hum!!

But this will unlikely to happen ! being a 16 year old boy!

but being charged as an Adult!!

Boss Sam said it before. The difference between Norway and us is that Norway is full of angmor Norwegians, whereas Singapore is full of Asiatics. Vast majority of Asiatics have been conditioned over thousands of years that despotism and feudalism is the only way to ensure a stable and prosperous society. All the whatever Golden Age of any Asiatic civilization is based on a despotic regime, whose monuments were built by legions of serfs, slaves and some form of conscripted labour.

So far, the only democratic countries in Asia we have are Japan and Taiwan and maybe South Korea. But these are very young democratic countries. While countries like India like to call themselves "democratic', their society is still largely living in the past, with their caste system, rampant rape and corruption and vote buying. It is the same in many of the other Asiatic societies. Even Thailand seems to be doing better recently under military rule than under a democratically elected PM.

Sinkies and Asiatics have poorer genes. Cannot compare about countries like Norway or Sweden, where vast majority of the people are angmor. But things may change of course, if these Scandinavian countries continue to take in so many Asiatics from the Middle East and North Africa.