• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

In Less Than 4.5hrs The Nine Executions will Commence in Indonesia

SG hanged Australian Nguyen for carrying drugs while he was transiting through SG. The drugs were meant for Ozzieland, not SG, but he still got hanged. I believe he chose to transit through SG for its reputation and may thus be subjected to less stringent checks in Oz. Same thing for the Bali nine, they were bringing the drugs back to Oz, they were not selling them in Indonesia.

I don't believe in the death penalty because it is the same as murdering another human. If killing is wrong, then the death penalty is also wrong and two wrongs do not make a right, however heinous the crime. The need for justice is not a need for vengeance. Everyone has a right to life and no one should be able to take that away. The right to freedom, however, is a different matter and may be withdrawn to protect the public if you have committed a crime.

Consider this, if instead of the death penalty, a person is sentenced to life imprisonment. The effect is the same, in that the person no longer poses a threat to the public. The difference is in the amount of resources required to keep a person alive in jail, possibly provide rehabilitation and prevent his escape.

death penalty good or no good is subjectively. life imprisonment better than death is also subjectively. will a inmate of ADX Florence agree to your view?

The difference is in the amount of resources required to keep a person alive in jail, possibly provide rehabilitation and prevent his escape.

Not sure about SG, but the US prison system is actually already a cheap source of outsourced labour for tasks like laundry, call centers etc. Instead of getting fed by tax monies, some well-run prisons are making money.

That's why there are so many niggers getting locked up for the silliest offenses like smoking pot. It is modern slavery disguised as the penal system.

HTOLAS

I'm not sure about the answer to Q1 but they hanged someone in Changi last Fri 24 Apr 2015.

May I ask if anyone knows the answers to my two questions (1) how many prisoners are there on death roll in Singapore? (2) when was the last execution held in Singapore?

Andrew Chan and Myuran Sukumaran were killed shortly after midnight

They were shot dead by firing squads on prison island Nusakambangan

Ambulances carrying the corpses were transported from prison island

The men's bodies arrived in Jarkarta after a 10-hour journey from Cilacap
Officials ignored agonised pleas for clemency from the prisoners' families

All eight death row prisoners refused to wear blindfolds as they were killed

Death penalty protesters sung Hallelujah and Amazing Grace
Relatives of some prisoners heard the shots ringing out

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...Chan-executed-firing-squad.html#ixzz3Yho1SHI2
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

28207B6400000578-3058877-image-a-1_1430301283728.jpg

Journalists photograph the passing ambulance in Jarkarta transporting the body of executed Australian drug smuggler Andrew Chan on Wednesday

28207B1A00000578-3058877-image-a-2_1430301293965.jpg

A police escort leads the way as an ambulance carrying Myuran Sukumaran's body, followed by a second ambulance carrying Chan's, arrive in Jakarta

2820787400000578-3058877-image-a-3_1430301308881.jpg

An Indonesian policeman on Wednesday checks the ambulance carrying Sukumaran's body in Jakarta as the ambulance carrying the body of Chan follows closely behind*

28207B2C00000578-3058877-image-a-5_1430301336024.jpg

Police and the public look on as the ambulances carrying*Sukumaran and Chan's bodies drives by

2820818A00000578-3058877-image-a-1_1430302773451.jpg

The ambulance carrying the body of the executed Sukumaran arrives in Jarkarta after making the 10-hour journey from Cilacap on Wednesday afternoon

28226FD200000578-3058877-image-a-7_1430310926126.jpg

An Indonesian worker makes a box that will carry the coffin of either Chan or Sukumaran on Wednesday at Condelence House in Jakarta.*From here the bodies will be flown back to Sydney

28226C9700000578-3058877-image-a-8_1430310943748.jpg

A carpenter saws into pieces of wood at Condelence House in Jakarta as he makes a box to place the coffins of*Chan or Sukumaran into*

282082FA00000578-3058877-image-a-6_1430301350106.jpg

Indonesian policemen stand guard as they prepare to receive the bodies of the two executed Australians

281E4B0C00000578-3058877-image-a-3_1430261299671.jpg

Ambulances with the bodies of the eight men executed by Indonesia overnight were pictured arriving at Cilacap port from the prison island

2820E5A800000578-3058877-image-a-6_1430295555216.jpg

Rodrigo Gularte's body is lifted from a hearse into Saint Carolus funeral Home in Jakarta*

281ED77B00000578-3058877-image-a-1_1430272857271.jpg

Andrew Chan smiles as he places a ring on his bride Febyanti Herewila's finger, fulfilling one of his final wishes at their prison wedding on Nusakambangan island on Sunday

2810D89400000578-3058877-image-a-14_1430246015688.jpg

281EA67A00000578-3058877-image-a-4_1430294599644.jpg

Family and friends carry the coffin bearing the body of Indonesian drug smuggler Zainal Abidin for burial at a cemetery in Cilacap

2820F0E300000578-3058877-image-a-5_1430294814124.jpg

Indonesian nuns and officers stand in front of Rodrigo Gularte's coffin during his funeral at Saint Carolus funeral Home in Jakarta. The Brazilian was one of the eight men, including Australians Andrew Chan and Myuran Sukumaran,*executed

281E533D00000578-3058877-The_coffins_were_covered_with_white_satin_material_before_beginn-a-2_1430283723407.jpg

The coffins were covered with white satin material before beginning the 10 hour trip to Jakarta

281E4C3800000578-3058877-image-a-5_1430261464152.jpg

Armed police lined the road at Cilacap port as the ambulances carrying the coffins of the executed men were transported through a crowd

281D41C100000578-3058877-image-a-15_1430246402898.jpg

Execution ground: Andrew Chan and Myuran Sukumaran were killed at this clearing at Nusakambangan*

281F1A8F00000578-3058877-image-m-12_1430277942095.jpg

281EB2BD00000578-3058877-image-a-10_1430277904169.jpg

People pause to look at the Bali Nine vigil remnants at Martin Place in Sydney on Wednesday

281F0B5A00000578-3058877-image-m-19_1430280357293.jpg

Eva Mouawad, a neighbour of executed drug trafficker Andrew Chan's family, delivers a bouquet to the Chan family home in Sydney, Australia, April 29, 2015. An Indonesian firing squad executed eight convicted drug-traffickers including Andrew Chan on Wednesday, prompting Australia to recall its envoy to Jakarta. REUTERS/Jason Reed

281F0B0600000578-3058877-image-a-20_1430280373740.jpg

281F0BC600000578-3058877-image-a-13_1430280293639.jpg

Ms*Mouawad was one of a number of neighbours who lay flowers outside the home to pay respect

2817C37F00000578-3058877-image-a-9_1430245000533.jpg

Myuran Sukumaran, known affectionately as Myu, and Andrew Chan had become an accomplished artist and an ordained pastor respectively, following extensive rehabilitation programs in Indonesian prisons

281E49A000000578-3058877-image-a-4_1430261399300.jpg

The bodies were washed and formally identified by consular officials before being loaded into the coffins and transported from Nusakambangan Island

281C534400000578-3058877-image-a-13_1430245503356.jpg

Emotional scenes: As news filtered through to the nearby port of Cilacap, supporters prayed and sung Amazing Grace

'Today we lost Myuran and Andrew.*'Our sons, our brothers.*

281EA67A00000578-3058877-image-a-4_1430273625702.jpg

Sympathisers carry the coffin bearing the body of Indonesian drug convict Zainal Abidin

281E8E1900000578-3058877-image-a-5_1430273631321.jpg

Abidin, who was shot alongside Chan and Sukumaran, was buried in Cilacap on Wednesday

281E8D9900000578-3058877-image-a-6_1430273634349.jpg

Abidin, 50, was arrested at his home in 2000 with about 59 kilograms (130 pounds) of marijuana

281C46FF00000578-3058877-image-a-27_1430241995424.jpg

Supporters pray:*At nearby Cilacap port, anti-death penalty protesters began playing the song Hallelujah just prior to news of his death

281C46FB00000578-3058877-image-a-28_1430242012634.jpg

Distraught scenes: Bali Nine supporters comfort each other at Cilacap

2817BE4A00000578-3058877-image-a-1_1430251536283.jpg

Survivor: Mary Jane Fiesta Veloso (centre) survived - spared after her alleged recruiter turned herself in

281DD12A00000578-3058877-image-a-2_1430255062955.jpg

Mary Jane's family: Darling Veloso and Marites Laurente, the sisters of the spared Filipina woman, are pictured after the good news for their family

281DCFA600000578-3058877-image-a-7_1430256157266.jpg

Relief: Mary Jane Veloso's family appear relieved after arriving at Nusakambangan port in Cilacap after their loved one was spared at the 11th hour

281DDE8500000578-3058877-image-a-3_1430255085641.jpg

The fingerprints and signatures of the nine condemned prisoners are seen on a canvas at Nusakambangan

281D5A5600000578-3058877-image-a-8_1430256295543.jpg

A Twitter account purporting to belong to Chan's brother, Michael, tweeted his response to the devastating development

280CFAC100000578-3058877-A_local_television_station_broadcast_a_chilling_re_enactment_of_-a-3_1430235777041.jpg

A local television station broadcast a chilling re-enactment of how executions are carried out in Indonesi

281858B900000578-3058877-An_Indonesian_mobile_brigade_police_team_who_also_are_believed_t-a-5_1430235777828.jpg

Firing squad: An Indonesian mobile brigade police team, believed to be an execution team, were photographed being taken on a boat to Nusakambangan island

280D4F9700000578-3058877-image-a-9_1430256355118.jpg

Vigil: Thousands of Australians had rallied in prayer for Andrew Chan and Myuran Sukumaran, who had rehabilitated themselves

281849F300000578-3058877-President_Joko_Widodo_holds_a_meeting_following_a_ceremony_at_th-a-6_1430235778103.jpg

President Joko Widodo holds a meeting following a ceremony at the Presidential Palace in Jakarta on Tuesday. He gave no sign that there would be any late reprieve for the Bali Nine pair

2816135600000578-3058877-Sukumaran_s_final_paintings_A_heart_dripping_with_blood_is_carri-a-20_1430247227910.jpg

Sukumaran's final paintings: A heart dripping with blood is carried by one of the Bali Nine duo's lawyers

Leckmichamarsch

Pinay damn cunning
last minute get a fallperson to admit she was the prime mover............ why din she surrender to Indon authorities but Pinoy????

so beward of the cunning Pinay, Pinoy

Tuayapeh

Not sure about SG, but the US prison system is actually already a cheap source of outsourced labour for tasks like laundry, call centers etc. Instead of getting fed by tax monies, some well-run prisons are making money.

That's why there are so many niggers getting locked up for the silliest offenses like smoking pot. It is modern slavery disguised as the penal system.

Singpaore too , changi prison wash hospital and hotel dirty laundry , making paper bag for company , making bread , repairing electronics , carpentry ...ect . Those images are paid between $2 to $5 a day . How can sinkapore government forget how to make money ?

During my BMT I only received $99/month. When I was in the hospital, they made $$$...$$ from me. The PAP is the best when it comes to squeezing $ out of people:rolleyes:

They have no shame & that is why we cannot even get our own money from the CPF:mad:

Tuayapeh

I
During my BMT I only received $99/month. When I was in the hospital, they made $$$...$$ from me. The PAP is the best when it comes to squeezing $ out of people:rolleyes:

They have no shame & that is why we cannot even get our own money from the CPF:mad:

When there's a chance to rob sinkies the government will not let the chance slip by .

Well done to indon government for not bowing to ang moh pressure. We have let drug lords off in the past, the hangman man book if you have read it.

Fuck abbot, so ya ya when it was revealed they spied on yodoyono. Deep inside he happy that indon get rid of a few scums for him.

Spock

death penalty good or no good is subjectively. life imprisonment better than death is also subjectively. will a inmate of ADX Florence agree to your view?

I stated my opinion, which is that I do not believe killing someone is a just form of punishment. Laws reflect the views of society which change over time, making them subjective as well. For example, the statutory age of consent for sex is 16 in SG, in other countries, it may be 14 or 18 or even 12. When the majority agrees with me, then my view will be the acceptable one.

I don't believe in death penalty either.