• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why it's not good to have a business government

[h=1]WHY IT'S NOT GOOD TO HAVE A BUSINESS GOVERNMENT[/h]
Post date:
25 Apr 2015 - 3:08pm

Before PAP took power, we were already in a great position to prosper, in terms of good location and hardworking people.
I give credit to pap for the initial phase, building a home for every citizens.
It was when they self-praise and started 'pay well to curb corruption' that we were set to decline. PAP turned Singapore into a company to achieve that objective.
A business govt needs working capital. the 'directors' do not put their own money. Where did the money came from? Did they borrow or it came from CPF? A business govt has to set commercial CEO salaries. That makes our govt top heavy. During bull times, this top heavy structure is not easily seen. When the market turns bearish, the structure starts to shake.
Under commercial setups, when bears come, companies cut salaries, cut bonuses, reduce staff, look to new markets or close shop. Business govt cannot cut salaries, cut bonuses, reduce staff or close shop. The option left is to look for new market but the whole world is bearish so investments turn bad.

Business govt needs to do something to prevent the shaking structure from falling. So they look inside and opened the floodgates and the issues follow.
Entrepreneurs become a rare species and that key ingredient for nation building is replaced by FTs. In summary we lost direction of Singapore National Pledge by a mile. Our system has no built-in contingency plans for bad times.
Normally, good times we make money and save part of it. Bad times we spend our savings to tide over.
Today, the govt and the people are facing bad times and struggling over the ownership of the savings.

Patrick Eng

no difference being dominated by gomen businesses or that from foreign multinational companies. If SIA was not sustained, maybe cathay pacific, qantas or BA may dominate singapore flights abroad. Same with shipping. Majority of containers being shipped by foreign ships. Offshore oil and gas? same shit.

ckmpd

no difference being dominated by gomen businesses or that from foreign multinational companies. If SIA was not sustained, maybe cathay pacific, qantas or BA may dominate singapore flights abroad. Same with shipping. Majority of containers being shipped by foreign ships. Offshore oil and gas? same shit.

but for govt to compete with SMEs in SG is the wrong thing to

theres no such thing as good or bad government,all governments become corrupt and self indulgent eventually and needs to be changed out like expired diapers,preferably every 10 to 12 years.

Then go out a date protest to throw out the govt lah.. Post in the forum for fuck.. Ball-less? Pathetic!!!

A pro-business government would ensure that our government can balance its annual budget, instead of forever issuing bonds to cover its shortfall, like what the European government has been doing. You want singapore to undergo austerity like the PIIGS country?

There are no conflicts of interest in Sinkieland.

CPIB under PMO, PAP person as head of 'labour union', ISD agents in SPH, husband and wife team: holding the left and right testicle of the nation in their hands. :wink:

greedy and cunning

There are no conflicts of interest in Sinkieland.

CPIB under PMO, PAP person as head of 'labour union', ISD agents in SPH, husband and wife team: holding the left and right testicle of the nation in their hands. :wink:

it is bad, unethical and shameful
whenever the same person
is playing the role of the player and referee
at the same time.
:confused: :mad: :( :confused: :mad::mad: :(

Dark Knight

A pro-business government would ensure that our government can balance its annual budget, instead of forever issuing bonds to cover its shortfall, like what the European government has been doing. You want singapore to undergo austerity like the PIIGS country?

If a pro-business government "would ensure" that our government can balance its annual budget, they won't need to keep giving lame excuses
for deferring your CPF withdrawal age and keep raising the minimum ceiling. At the end of the day, you should be asking the question "where does the $$$ come from"?