• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Struggling s'porean in her 50s begged for food after cdc rejected her

[h=1]STRUGGLING S'POREAN IN HER 50S BEGGED FOR FOOD AFTER CDC REJECTED HER[/h]
Post date:
14 Apr 2015 - 3:56pm

To [email protected]
CC [email protected] [email protected]
Goh Gilbert

To Whom It May Concern,

I have previously appealed through the West Coast GRC MP to obtain assistance from South West CDC but received no fruitful result.

Hence I would like your purported “feedback” channel to highlight with urgency, my current financial predicament and soon-to-be homelessness.

I am in my 50s and struggling with my logistical job to pay off $100k ($590 monthly) towards the DBS housing loan even though I have sustained orthopedic injuries and am recommended by the specialist at NUH to undergo an operation.

I declined the suggestion as that would mean 60 days of hospitalization leave which will see me effectively removed from my position and replaced by another FT at Li & Fung.

The CDC which has already been “programmed”, of course rejected me with their template answer: “after carefully assessed our circumstances and concluded that with careful budgeting, we should be able to manage financially.”.

They do not care that I am in arrears with HDB and living with an unhygienic sanitary condition. I am unable to afford the charges of West Coast Town Council’s plumber to clear the toilet blockages.
My teenage son has to skip ITE this year as I really cannot afford the charges and enrolment fees with its hidden costs.

He has since found a temporary job in this unbalanced job market and I pack wholemeal bread for his lunch and dinner everyday as we both cannot afford the hefty food prices at the food court in Expo.
My skinny son is getting skinnier by the day with our immense difficulties.

The nearby “St Francis of Assisi Church” used to help us but the moment they heard I approached the MP and CDC for aid, they reckon we can cope and terminated whatever assistance they used to render with immediate effect (I’m not a Catholic).

MP appeal to HDB for a joint “Hougang Crimson/Buangkok Vale” BTO with my sister also faced repeated rejection with the rationale that we “do not form a proper family nucleus” and HDB said we could be considered only after we become orphans, meaning we have to wait for my mother together with my brother and his family to die first.

I really can’t believe we not only have an inflexible government and a heartless one for that matter.

Besides the credit balance in my EZ Link Card, I sometimes really have no more money until I have to beg for food at the “Boon Lay Power Nasi Lemak Stall” and they graciously provided me with food twice.

But they cannot always be doing so or they will have long queue for charity instead of business.

After all that has been conveyed, I genuinely hope your panel will take a serious view of my distress and grant my sister and I a flat soon.
Yous faithfully,

Ms W H Lim

Editor’s note: we are making plan to visit the family soon to see how best we can assist them. No one will be left behind.
*Article first appeared on: http://www.transitioning.org/2015/04/14/struggling-singaporean-woman-in-...

Think of the number of hungry people that could be fed if that state funeral was at least toned down and the money was instead put to proper humanitarian use. :wink:

53310047.jpg

Microsoft

cdc? chiu approach em...dey tell chiu to go job fair...den call up n ask ebery now n den...hav chiu found a job? doesn't matter whether it's cleaner...jaga...or taxi driver...dey oni interested in de statistics...unemployed and re employed...those mother fucker oni interest r painting rosy peekture for de fucking pappies...

xebay11

Obvious leech, trying to freeload, why not get another job? If current one doesn't pay enough? Or take a part time job? Or rent out rooms? Husband?

yinyang

cdc? chiu approach em...dey tell chiu to go job fair....dey oni interested in de statistics...unemployed and re employed...those mother fucker oni interest r painting rosy peekture for de fucking pappies...
Basket, MS you MIA so long. :p Or have you been trying CDC to oust BS from his job here? :biggrin:

The PAP policies have made life difficult for many Sporeans. Sporean have only themselves to blame for putting too much power in the hands of the famiLee:rolleyes:

Maybe some of the 60% will wake up before the next GE:confused:

KuanTi01

The harsh reality is that our government has no heart and soul. All it has are self-serving and calculating Yes Men for its hardware and a cold and inflexible template for its software. Again it's a case of "you die your own business." Given her medical condition and her financial situation, I say give her the benefit of the doubt. Since the government is so very efficient in rejecting applicants who seek their assistance, she would be exposed as a freeloader in no time at all.

CABcommander

Think of the amount of food that can be bought for poor if PAP fuckers did not do a state funeral for Old CheeBAI.

Now that LKY has up the lorry imagine the $$$...$ that is saved by eliminating the need to pay for his multi-million salar(ies) plus pension(s), health costs, traveling expenses, body guards, his retinue of yes men & women,...

CABcommander

Now that LKY has up the lorry imagine the $$$...$ that is saved by eliminating the need to pay for his multi-million salar(ies) plus pension(s), health costs, traveling expenses, body guards, his retinue of yes men & women,...

They are going to spend tonnes of $ to pay tribute to OLD CHEEBAI. How much will renaming airports/buildings cost? Build museum? Spend more $ to maintain Oxley anyone?

xpo2015

sell your flat lah! at least get some cash and dun have to make monthly repayments except for rentals?

not everybody have to be home owners.