• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Presbyterian High Principal Also Scolded Students Over Fund Raising

xingguy

Source: The Real Singapore

PRESBYTERIAN HIGH PRINCIPAL ALSO SCOLDED STUDENTS OVER FUND RAISING

Post date: 11 Apr 2015 - 10:05pm

_48890932_newsnight_260810_g_getty.jpg

[Pic Source]

Dear TRS,

I may get in trouble for this but I believe that the truth should be revealed as I firmly believe in freedom of speech and the fact that justice prevails.

I am a student from Presbyterian High School. Recently during Friday assembly, there has been a stir of emotions. Our school has had a Jogathon donation drive for a few years now.

In the previous years, as mentioned by our new vice principal Mr Loh, the donations went to the school for various CCAs etc. but this year it went to charity, he even said that last year, there was a certain amount you had to accumulate if not, they wouldn't accept your donation card.

I admit that it was for a good cause but he took it over the line. Firstly, during our fortnightly assembly, we reviewed the amount we have collected. My class donated the least amount of money, 41 people netting an amount of S$186.

I personally do believe in giving to the less fortunate and understand the efforts of the vice principal. He aimed for a target of $50,000 and we only totalled up to an amount of ~$35,000.

However, instead of telling us why we should put in more effort and putting the message across amicably, we were called, and I directly quote "pathetic". He told us that our efforts weren't good enough and that we should put in more effort, but after he said that we were pathetic, he asked us (the school) if we could do it where we responded with a resounding " No."

I admit it was rude but he put us down first. At least he was smart enough to escort the guests out before he started his lecture.

Donations are voluntary and there should be no pressure in donating whatsoever. After assembly, the discipline master, Mr Tan held us back and ordered us to draft an apology letter to him. Obviously we would've wrote the apology letter but it would not be sincere and would be just sugarcoating and giving Mr Loh an illusion, feeding to his self-esteem and authoritative personality.

Dear Readers, I know that how we negatively responded to him was of an intolerable standard of crudeness and impudence, however, lecturing the students on their inability to donate money to reach their goal?

I was taught from young that donations were voluntary and up till now, it has proven true... but this type of behaviour from our principal makes me doubt.

This experience has been an eye opener as to what the world is like, abuse of authority bringing about double standards. Mr Loh also did wrong but we're the only ones apologising.

I believe that respect is not demanded but earned, he hasn't earned even a single bit of my respect. Yes, do what is right and not popular but what he is doing is neither right or popular

M. Tan

TRS Contributor

End of Article​

mscitw

Not much of a choice, Presbyterian's Loh is favoured by the middle-eastern X'tian deity (who has since gone global).

Hence Presbyterian Loh is on top of the food chain and can bark orders while the peasants are expected to tremble and obey.

It is just a simple application of the Big Balls Theorems, if you have big balls, then you talk loudly, else you apologise when told to do so.

Only in Peasantpore.

kryonlight

M. Tan should start a petition to have the principal sacked. The new generation of Singaporeans are different. They dare to say NO to abusive authorities. Amos Yee takes the lead.

I personally do believe in giving to the less fortunate and understand the efforts of the vice principal. He aimed for a target of $50,000 and we only totalled up to an amount of ~$35,000.

School principals are some of the biggest ass kissers, and I have no doubt this one is using the schoolkids to enhance his personal KPIs. All for a good cause and in the name of charity, of course. :wink:

To the schoolkids who want to do such exposes, take a video of what happened. If that is too conspicuous, get one of those portable sound recorders. Abusive employers have been done in by clandestine voice recordings. :wink:

digital-voice-recorder.gif

School principals are some of the biggest ass kissers, and I have no doubt this one is using the schoolkids to enhance his personal KPIs. All for a good cause and in the name of charity, of course. :wink:

The principal is ambitious & probably a grasslooter with bigger dreams of making it big in the PAP.

Sinkie students are getting from bad to worse. This is probably due to poor genes or very poor upbringing by inferior sinkie parents. Sinkies claim to be too poor and are unwilling to help those in need, but yet scream and demand that because of some highfalutin notion of birthright [bumiputra rights], they are entitled to bursaries and scholarship. Mr. Loh was right! The sinkie kids in his school are pathetic!

How do you know the student who made the complaint was a Sporean & not a foreigner studying in Spore:confused:

that loh is a farktard, he set himself a $50K goal which nobody other then himself knew about and start to accuse students of failing to achieve his own goal and agenda.

How do you know the student who made the complaint was a Sporean & not a foreigner studying in Spore:confused:

Even if foreigner, it's still the same. People who refuse to donate chump change but demand fiercely for free stuff are made up of poor genes. My son and daughters both study in schools with great facilities and activities for students. A lot of those things were only made possible by donations from previous batches of students. Nothing happens to a student if he fails to raises funds for school donation drives. But a lot of the school's programs and facilities may not be around for future generations if fund raising efforts turn out to be pathetic!

dont be idiot. MOE provide for basic amentities coming from tax payer's pocket. anything extra can be raised by the schools. if loh needs $50K, there is nothing to stop him from selling his backside and providing bj. even a thai girl working in KTV can raise $30K a month. surely a principal in charge of vice can do better than that.

Even if foreigner, it's still the same. ....

Agree that foreigners are as money minded as the locals. However it was Sporeans who contributed to the success of Spore. So we have a right to complain about what is going on . Unlike the foreigners who have not contributed as much & will probably "balek kampong" or move on if they see a better opportunity.

Why should they being forced on an apology??? Fuck him.. The principal behaves like PAP... say the things they don't like to hear, must apologised..fuck Them!!!!

This is what happen when PAP is in charged..

Reddog

John Tan, you and your fellow grassloot leeder Yang Yin, should consider being school principals to get your PBM, BBM, CBM, etc. It is better than your present occupation as pap IB in forums. Better future and pays more, I think.

Satyr

This principal is an effing idiot. Had he set up a car wash and had his female students don hot pants and wet t shirts he would have made three times his target in a weekend. Doesn't he know not everybody is as well paid as civil servants ? Donate ? My ass. We need the Amos Yee types to prick his bubble.

can set up hang flower joints or not? how about sexy massage?

no lah.. i think loh should resort to selling his kidney to some rich dying millionaires. they usually can pay alot more and that would last a few years.

xpo2015

41 people can only collect $185??

Really jialat man! Last time when I was in primary school I could collect at least $50!!

Singaporeans now damn lazy and can only complain!

Always play with their phones and iPads!

Blame who? Steve Jobs!

41 people can only collect $185??

Really jialat man! Last time when I was in primary school I could collect at least $50!!

Singaporeans now damn lazy and can only complain!

Always play with their phones and iPads!

Blame who? Steve Jobs!

last time i stand next to mosque also can collect $300+ using 2 coin cans. the donors were overwhelming. maybe these Xtians should learn a thing or 2 about charity from moslems.