• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh Yong Hong Dies , Aged 76

shiokalingam

Next likely to be Winston Choo Chee Hong. Yong Pung Siao also good bet. Could well be both at the same time. Those on waiting list includes his ex-PPS, Koo Tsai Kee who helped out during MTP sessions and of course, a director from ISD.

Sir , former MG Choo ?

shiokalingam

Commissioner of Police (Singapore)

The Commissioner of Police (abbreviation: CP, Chinese: 警察总监) is the top-ranking police officer of the Singapore Police Force. Assisted by the Deputy Commissioner of Police, he reports to the Minister for Home Affairs.

The post was created with the passing of the Police Act in 1857, in response to calls for a full-time dedicated police officer to helm the police force in response to escalating cases of violent crime in Singapore during that period. Thomas Dunman thus became the first police commissioner, and the first full-time superintendent of police, with a salary of 800 rupees per month.

When the Straits Settlements (Singapore, Malacca, Penang) became a Crown Colony in 1867, the role of the police commissioner was expanded to include that of the entire Straits Settlements, with the title changed to that of Inspector-General of Police. This lasted until the Japanese Occupation of Singapore in 1942, before the post was restored as the Commissioner of Police in 1946 with the return of the British and the gradual instatement of local rule.

Commissioner of Police, Singapore Police Force, Straits Settlements Police

Thomas Dunman (1857-1871)

Inspector-General of Police, Straits Settlements Police

C B Plunket (1871-1876)
Samuel Dunlop (1876-1890)
R W Maxwell (1891-1895)
E G Pennefather (1895-1906)
W A Cuscaden (1906-1914)
A R Chandellor (1914-1923)
G C Denham (1923-1925)
Harold Fairburn (1925-1935)
Rene H de S Onraet (1935-1939)
Arthur Harold Dickinson (1939-1942)

Commissioner of Police, Singapore Police Force

R E Foulger (1946-1951)
J P Pennefather-Evans (1951-1952)
Nigel G Morris (1952-1957)
E Alan G Blades (1957-1963)
John Le Cain (1963-1967)
Cheam Kim Seang (1967-1971)
Tan Teck Khim (1971-1979)
Goh Yong Hong (1979-1992)
Tee Tua Ba (1992-1997)
Khoo Boon Hui (1997-2010)
Ng Joo Hee (2010-2015)
Hoong Wee Teck (2015 - Present)

shiokalingam

1948c0905758630efb9553d9f0572bab_w300_h225_sc_fix_h.png

Goh Yong Hong

https://www.heavenaddress.com/gallery/slide_photos/1042837

PoliceClementi110415e.jpg

Then Police Commissioner Goh Yong Hong (fourth from right) awarded seven officers who played prominent roles in Operation Manhunt - a 28-month operation that ended when Lim Keng Peng aka Ah Huat died after being shot nine times by police as he drew a gun from his waistband during an ambush at a coffee shop in Sunset Way - with High Commendation Certificates in 1988. -- PHOTO: ST FILE

Confirmed 2 up lorry before Goh. Could even be 3.

Ah Goh when he was CP, his job looked like a part-time job.

Everyday without fail by 12.30 pm you would see him being chauffeured in his Mercedes SPF 1 to SICC Bukit Location for lunch and to play his golf until late evening.

We at the club were quite surprised that he lasted 13 years as CP.

My kakis and I were surprised he made it to Police HQ after a night of chionging at Kabuki.

numero uno

He still has to take a backseat after the Johore sultan helicopter incident at the Polo club where he refused permission for the sultan toy to be park there.

A horse bolted into Thomson road. The news was later hushed up and his career went downhill thereafter..

See how power can corrupt and our tiny state have to listen to the orders of the sultan, otherwise we may die of thirst.

half the story. it was polo club at tanglin and the crown prince TMJ flew in without permission and landed smack into the field. A horse (part of the local polo team) bolted due to the noise and wind of helicopter , sprinted and jumped over some hedges onto thomson road and a car crashed into it and killed the horse. The driver called the police and the TP messed it up and called him. Apparently he warned the royalty who felt so insulted that he went back and ask the Johor police and marine police do a tit for tat and to get back at sinkies for losing face. somehow the shaw family were caught fishing in tioman and somebody impt without proper papers was detained in retaliation. after that same treatment was given and any slight foul by sinkies were charged in court like speeding , littering etc. took a few months for both sides from the very top sort out the issues . even mahatir could not stop the bickering I heard. The GYH was made the scapegoat as all blame fell on him. basically a case of stupidity on the police of not giving face and using their brain. always remember others can treat you the same way you treat them.

Force 136

Big shots so what?

After CP Tan Teck Kim retired, he once had to settle some matters with the Police.
When he approached the NS sentry on duty, he was told in no uncertain terms : "Ah Pek - you sit down and wait your turn ok?"
Retired CP Tan sat down on the waiting area bench as he was told by the NS man.
After a while, some old timers walked passed the duty office and was surprised to see retired-CP waiting, and they quickly attended to him....

You are a nobody one you retire.....no NS man gives a fark who you used to be.......

rotiprata

so old horse was not only right... he had the vision and courage to clamp down on these royal mafias and CB kias
.. lau goh lack the balls to do that.. the f## jam on that day
lasted over 3 hrs.. :mad:

half the story. it was polo club at tanglin and the crown prince TMJ flew in without permission and landed smack into the field. A horse (part of the local polo team) bolted due to the noise and wind of helicopter , sprinted and jumped over some hedges onto thomson road and a car crashed into it and killed the horse. The driver called the police and the TP messed it up and called him. Apparently he warned the royalty who felt so insulted that he went back and ask the Johor police and marine police do a tit for tat and to get back at sinkies for losing face. somehow the shaw family were caught fishing in tioman and somebody impt without proper papers was detained in retaliation. after that same treatment was given and any slight foul by sinkies were charged in court like speeding , littering etc. took a few months for both sides from the very top sort out the issues . even mahatir could not stop the bickering I heard. The GYH was made the scapegoat as all blame fell on him. basically a case of stupidity on the police of not giving face and using their brain. always remember others can treat you the same way you treat them.

Charlie99

Winston's libido is keeping him healthy.
Next one is prata man. Within the year sure mati

Your speculation may become a reality.
Talking about libido, a friend who is a retired Sears executive told me that if he had the same amount sex as one of our mutual friends (who is about 75 to 80 but has been known for his liaisons with several women), he and I will be as healthy and healthy looking as that guy.

Charlie99

PoliceClementi110415e.jpg

Then Police Commissioner Goh Yong Hong (fourth from right) awarded seven officers who played prominent roles in Operation Manhunt - a 28-month operation that ended when Lim Keng Peng aka Ah Huat died after being shot nine times by police as he drew a gun from his waistband during an ambush at a coffee shop in Sunset Way - with High Commendation Certificates in 1988. -- PHOTO: ST FILE

A few of those police officers look like "pai kia" but in the old days, those are the police officers we need.
Sadly, nowadays, very few "pai kia", but may be former senior SPF officer, [GoldenDragon], looks like one of them, and has those street smarts, diplomacy and connections to be very effective, because I believe that police officers must have good relationships with brothers on the other side of the fence.
I met a retired SPF officer in Toronto, he told me numerous stories from the 1960's and 1970's (when police officers used to wear khaki shorts and grey shirts).