• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP’s achievements in the last 15 years

Many people are very angry with the new PAP and like to compare them with the first two generations of PAP leaders. They claimed that the earlier leaders did a lot for Singaporeans and made life better. And the new PAP leaders all only know how to collect millions but ‘jiat leow bee’.

Let me put the record straight, and be objective, look at the real numbers, quantifiable achievements of the new PAP leadership. I just do it in point forms, short and sharp to show you how great are the achievements of the new PAP.

In 15 years they were able to increase population by 1.5m. Old PAP with stop at 2, no population growth, a complete failure. See, clever or not?

They created jobs for at least 1.5m foreigners with at least 500,000 in PMET jobs. Nevermind the few local losers that ended up as taxi drivers and security guards. The good thing is the 500,000 good jobs, some even being paid in the millions. Foreign countries are so thankful of the opportunities that they flew their national flags half mast when our leeder died.

This one everyone can see, two world class casinos, beautiful and pleasing to the eyes, and very profitable by world casino standards, and provide very good jobs too.

This one also everyone can see, world class and biggest aircon garden for temperate plants. Oh, one olive tree bears fruits. It’s a miracle to have olive trees bearing fruits in the equator. Great scientific feat and achievement.

This one also cannot miss. The world’s most expensive under water stretch of road. How many billions, can’t remember, but know it is mind blowing.

Another two great monuments coming out in Changi called the Jewel and Terminal 5.

And 6 great world class universities, filled with foreign lecturers and foreign students on govt scholarships. In the last15 years, the estimate is at least $1b spent on these foreign talented students. Dunno how much was spent on the foreign lecturers and professors. Small change, no need to worry. We can afford it. The old PAP where got the money to spend on foreign students and academic staff? Had to rely on cheap on poor quality local students and lecturers. Oh, they don’t guarantee you a job or that you get the right skills set to be employed after graduation. Not able to find a job is your problem. But you can boast of a world class degree. Hang it up in your bedroom or toilet if you got no office to show it because you can’t find a job with it.

This one every Singaporean owning a property, private or HDB, sure happy. The prices of their properties are worth millions. Even HDB flats are worth half a million or more. Never mind when the leases expire the value will be zero. Happy buying and investing. It will last more than a life time.

And a world class medical service that you have to pay world class prices, that is fair right. Nevermind if one is bankrupt after one serious illness. You enjoy world class facilities and world class doctors and nurses to take care of you. Think already shiok.

Oh, another world class achievement, in the Guinness Book of Record that can never be broken, the world’s 30 or maybe 50 by now, the highest paid politicians in the whole wide world. A junior minister would be paid more than the President of the USA. Our PM’s pay is more than the combine salaries of the top 10 world leaders.

This one is linked to the taxi drivers. We have the highest qualified pool of taxi drivers, mostly ex PMETs, many with post graduate degrees and management experience and war stories to tell. How to beat?

We have the most mayors per sq km in the world. 4 in 770 sq km.

A few million people from the 3rd World and 1st World countries have been made very rich by the PAP govt for the right to work in this island paradise.

Ok, I think the above is suffice. I could go on and on. The achievements are endless and it could fill the whole library if I were to list them all out. Now who dares to complain that the new PAP did not achieve anything, did not do anything good for the people. The motherhood statement, they are taking care of the people from cradle to grave, and they make sure the people will have money in their CPF for the rest of their lives and still got balance to pass over to their children and grandchildren. This one no bluff one.

Say thank you please, and be grateful. Count your blessings. And if you happen to be one of the abject poor, you will still be the richest poor in the world and would live a very good life. How much do you need? You want to eat in the hawker stall, food court or restaurant, just name it. No need to be shy about it.

They deserve another pay hike for a job well done. Worth every cent paid. Anyone wants to disagree with my findings? Anyone wants to challenge my conclusions?

http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.sg/...ign=Feed:+MySingaporeNews+(My+Singapore+News)

you know im sick and tired of this,im only in my twenties and already iv grown weary and tired of the singapore dilemma(like mahatir's malay dilemma).we have been bitching online since before the 2011 election but things continue to remain the same,thats more than 4 fucking years of bitching.during these past 4 to 5 years iv grown older by at least 4 decades living in this shithole singapore,how can anyone tolerate such conditions day in day out?its time to call it quits and pack our bags and move to australia.its obvious the old singapore is gone and dead and its never coming back,all the old places of nostalgia in east coast,marine parade and katong are gone and replaced by the new symbols of progress and prosperity,and all these places are occupied by the better faster stonger richer fts.there is no more peace and tranquility where i live,all the quiet spots in singapore are gone.

its obvious singaporeans continue to do nothing and things continue to remain the same.nothing has changed since 2008.occasionally there are sparks of rebellion and nothing more.they are nothing more than sparks.what can we possibly hope for or wish for?how can we possibly fight against the mass delusions of the kuan yew lovers?its like fighting against religion,islam and whatnot.a endless draining futile fight,just like the matrix says it is inevitable,why do you choose to fight tthe inevitable?

just ask salmon rushdie what is a futile fight,anyone who knows who salmon rushdie should know that u do not fight religion,it is impossible to challenge the insanity and delusions of millions and billions.it will even drive you mad and betray your strongest logic and convert just to save your soul.

LKY built the country.
GCT stagnated it.
LHL destroyed it.

Everything comes to a full circle. :cool:

you know im sick and tired of this,im only in my twenties and already iv grown weary and tired of the singapore dilemma(like mahatir's malay dilemma).we have been bitching online since before the 2011 election but things continue to remain the same,thats more than 4 fucking years of bitching.during these past 4 to 5 years iv grown older by at least 4 decades living in this shithole singapore,how can anyone tolerate such conditions day in day out?its time to call it quits and pack our bags and move to australia.its obvious the old singapore is gone and dead and its never coming back,all the old places of nostalgia in east coast,marine parade and katong are gone and replaced by the new symbols of progress and prosperity,and all these places are occupied by the better faster stonger richer fts.there is no more peace and tranquility where i live,all the quiet spots in singapore are gone.

its obvious singaporeans continue to do nothing and things continue to remain the same.nothing has changed since 2008.occasionally there are sparks of rebellion and nothing more.they are nothing more than sparks.what can we possibly hope for or wish for?how can we possibly fight against the mass delusions of the kuan yew lovers?its like fighting against religion,islam and whatnot.a endless draining futile fight,just like the matrix says it is inevitable,why do you choose to fight tthe inevitable?

just ask salmon rushdie what is a futile fight,anyone who knows who salmon rushdie should know that u do not fight religion,it is impossible to challenge the insanity and delusions of millions and billions.it will even drive you mad and betray your strongest logic and convert just to save your soul.

GE 2016 ...we should go on the offensive with tons of attack ads ...have the opposition show them during rallies.
Meantime, make the foreigners live in hell here. Treat them like scums.

All the screwed ups are due to the Ball-less news of sinkie losers.. If they have done a massive protest against the PAP, such bullshit will not have happened..

Now Ball-less sinkie ass are screwed and what they are doing now is to kpkb in the Internet and tell the world how painful their ass is.. Pathetic.

PAP's greatest achievement in the last 15 years is Toothpick Zorro Lim. :rolleyes:

bigboss

In 15 years they were able to increase population by 1.5m. Old PAP with stop at 2, no population growth, a complete failure. See, clever or not?

The Hokiens in sinkieland would put it this way to the pappies: Take your own cock to hit your own head.

When foreigners are allowed en masse into the island, whether good, bad or ugly, there is quantity but where is the quality? Foreigners with fake qualifications, SPRs allowed to compete with sinkies for jobs, public housing, education, medical facilities, etc. Are these achievements?

bigboss

I didnt mean it as a positive achievement :wink:

The pappies' grass-rooters like to claim they have strong ground support. How many of them in this category are SPRs and how many are real sinkies, born and bred in this country?

These pappies' grass-rooters like to blow their own horns.