• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

i pity the malaysians

xpo2015

Never get the economic growth like SG but get the shit like ISA. Grandpa LKY is da best! Maybe they should kowpeh more about their country than SG in order to wakeup their ideas!

How can SGplians help? Send in our NS to their Mederka square?

ha...ha...dun make me laugh lah xiao mei mei. a bit pitiful lah, they travel all the way across the causeway just to work and bring money back. then after making it in life, they tend to forget their benefactor and start to raise their prices of import for s'pore. tio bor, samsters...?:eek:

If they work the same number of working hours as Singaporeans do they would be first world in no time.do you honestly think singapore's economic miracle is thanks to one man alone.lky was just lucky he happened to inherit Singapore a Chinese colony than Malaysia.

Statistics show Asian countries have the longest working hours in the world.clocking 2200 hours to 2400 hours on average.ang moh countries like USA,Canada,France only work an average of 1700 hours a year.

xpo2015

working long hours is a sign of poor productivity.

angmo works shorter hours and can still be productive.

why? maybe they know how to use tools and machines?

They believe in socialism and welfare and equality.when ur minimum wage is 16$ an hour u don't need to work long at all to cover ur needs.when ur country has no minimum wage and no unions,u can work ur ass off and upgrade all the skills u want u still will never make a decent wage.