• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When fawning Indians don't know how SG flag & LKY look like

When Lee Kuan Yew passed away in March 2015, many people mourned for him. In India, some of the villagers were really sad, and even though they did not meet the man, they believed he did great things.

And many posters that can make you cringe can be found and above are 2 examples which shows good intentions of the villagers going totally wrong. One would simply as; if you really care about your benefactor that much, would you not recognize him? Or not know how Singapore flag looks like? Or is this just a political move to show the popularity of Lee Kuan Yew overseas getting backfired?

Take a look at these pictures....http://robinlow.blogspot.sg/2015/04/good-intentions-gone-wrong.html

apogee

Cannot blame them for the 2nd picture. After all in Britain, the call him the Prime Miniature.

... if you really care about your benefactor that much, would you not recognize him? Or not know how Singapore flag looks like? ...
as loong as u get ur moni n jobs from sinkies, y bother about ze rest? ... sinkies r 2 b sneered @ anyway, as exemplified by their gahmen ...

xpo2015

Lky is only a human if ah Nehs got it wrong nebermind lah

If the they got their gods wrong then its a heaven and hell situations

dr.wailing

When Lee Kuan Yew passed away in March 2015, many people mourned for him. In India, some of the villagers were really sad, and even though they did not meet the man, they believed he did great things.
The founding daughter of Sinkieland, also dubbed by the state-controlled media as the "atheist from heaven", wrote in an Opinion piece on April 5, 2015 that thousands of people in Sinkieland mourned the loss of LKY. I wonder how many of them are like those in the Indian villages mentioned in the above article.