• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Call To Turn LKY's Home Into A National Monument? Samsters Agree?

It was a honest mistake, the developer a FRIEND, gave discounts, between friend's nothing is wrong!...this call privilege.

This discount was given only to Mr. Lee, on account of his meritorious contributions to Singapore's progress from a shitty fishing village to a first world metropolis within a single generation. The late Ah Gong once said something along the line that even hawkers would give him an extra egg out of respect. Are you going to sue the hawkers for trying to bribe Ah Gong then?

You bloody samsters should wake up your idea!

steffychun

I still propose it to be the home of the Gurkhas. They know the place externally. Now it's for them to live inside.

Dwarfed by the multi-million dollar properties nearby, Mr Lees modest home represents his character as an honest leader with integrity as it has remained largely unchanged even though Singapores per capita GDP has soared between the 1960s and today.

What BS. :biggrin:
Most Sporeans would have renovated their old homes. LKY did better, he moved to the Istana grounds.

XxooxX

Just demolish it n bulid a condo over it.
A condo specially for PR n foreigners.
Name it permanent residence @LKY.
He love prs n foreigners more than locals.
He be happy.

let's find an abandoned granite quarry and build his monument there. i've already started the artist concept. it will bring in millions of admirers and pilgrims from all over the world.

View attachment 20481

1. replace the merlion with such structure at the mouth of the river.
2. every 7th month thing, sillaporeans can kpkb too:oIo:

Sideswipe

This discount was given only to Mr. Lee, on account of his meritorious contributions to Singapore's progress from a shitty fishing village to a first world metropolis within a single generation. The late Ah Gong once said something along the line that even hawkers would give him an extra egg out of respect. Are you going to sue the hawkers for trying to bribe Ah Gong then?

don't talk cock lah. fuck you, motherfucker. you ridiculously compared that "discount" to an egg. what was the direct conflict of interest between LKY and the hawkers ? fuck you again. :oIo:

bro, wake up and smell the kopi hoh:biggrin:

It should be converted to a shop that sells spurs and knuckledusters.

210501.jpg
1500691_140327090120_Heavy_duty_silver_knuckle_duster.jpg

Asterix

Good evening silly little earthlings
Against orders from Galactic Council
I have at great risk to my safety
Come to warn you of grave dangers
Of personality cults and hero worship
You must hang all Lightning porlumpars
Otherwise civilisation will go up in smoke

[video=youtube;hTNUm-pIFmQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTNUm-pIFmQ[/video]

xpo2015

Dont demolish the home. Open it to public and show us how frugal Lky lives. Also can feel Lky for a moment.

I am hoping Ah Gong's home would be turned into a shrine or chapel, so that we can go offer some prayers.