• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How come so many youths like Amos Yee dislike PAP?

PAP is not perfect. If your strategy is to attack PAP for not being perfect, you will fail. Even PAP supporters curse and swear at PAP for their mistakes. But they still vote for PAP because they are convinced opposition are fucked up and unreliable, and if PAP can't do the job, neither can the opposition. And no, they won't even give opposition a chance to prove otherwise.

PAP was an opposition party too, they f$#$^&k up in the Federation of Malaysia...one party running a country for more than 50 years..means trouble & sufferings for the future generation..THERE MAY NOT BE A FUTURE GENERATION... in 10 years time, there may not be any SINGAPOREANS...thanks to, you know, which party....no need to guess!..

The video clip below of Amos is re-posted on Youtube on 29 Mar 2015. As of now, it has a viewership of 150,568 and garnered 1,195 likes and 401 dislikes.

[video=youtube;6JqLm1kXqvo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6JqLm1kXqvo[/video]

So, go figure.

Exactly.......this one too.............much more likes than dislikes....................why ah?

elKzy4x.png

Exactly.......this one too.............much more likes than dislikes....................why ah?

Two reasons, my guess:

1) International news coverage of this incident made more people around the world aware of it. More views and likes (Amos made sense, and nobody in other countries makes police reports over a Youtube video like this).

2) The original video was forwarded to many PAP IBs and their comrade-dogs for thumbing down. Once it was taken down (made private) and Amos got charged in court, they patted each other on the back, gave high fives and thought to themselves "Mission accomplished". :cool:

JHolmesJr

According to Kryon of Magnetic Service, almost all babies born in Singapore since around 2000 are Indigo children.

http://www.indigochild.com/

What is an indigo Child?

As a summary, here are the ten attributes that best describe this new kind of child, the Indigo Child

They come into the world with a feeling of royalty (and often act like it)
They have a feeling of "deserving to be here," and are surprised when others don't share that.
Self-worth is not a big issue. They often tell the parents "who they are."
They have difficulty with absolute authority (authority without explanation or choice).
They simply will not do certain things; for example, waiting in line is difficult for them.
They get frustrated with systems that are ritually oriented and don't require creative thought.
They often see better ways of doing things, both at home and in school, which makes them seem like "system busters" (nonconforming to any system).
They seem antisocial unless they are with their own kind. If there are no others of like consciousness around them, they often turn inward, feeling like no other human understands them. School is often extremely difficult for them socially.
They will not respond to "guilt" discipline ("Wait till your father gets home and finds out what you did").
They are not shy in letting you know what they need.

We're all indigo children .... Till you get a good ass whoopin'

Merl Haggard

I know of many people who dislike PAP, but they still turn out in full force to send off Ah Gong. They too overwhelmingly vote PAP! The GE and PE results confirm this! Vast majority of voters want PAP, or PAP style kind of government. Only a quarter want the mad-dog and populist style of the opposition.

The grasslooters at my location organized 8 buses to fetch residents to bid farewell to LKY and meals & drinks were also provided.

Those who attended were instructed to shout out loudly as many times as possible "Lee Kuan Yew" when his cortege passed by.

to add:

1. They are what marketing (again angmoh marketing gimmick) known for instant gratification. They want things now and be rewarded now.

2. They are the latch key kids and only person they glorify ( are their heroes) are their teachers, and tuition teachers and peers around them.

One thing for sure Amos knows his future with PAP is finished:

1. His CPF is locked up if PAP continues to reign when he is @ 55 years. He is good at maths and knows how to count.

2. He has to serve NSF as cheap labours and los 2 prime years of his time to FTs that come here with free NSF duty.

Blame baby boomers that did not stand up against the tyrant and bully LKY. Blood was not shed in the past 50 years to get rid of LKY and today Amos, the Y gens, are fed up and see no future with PAP.

According to Kryon of Magnetic Service, almost all babies born in Singapore since around 2000 are Indigo children.

http://www.indigochild.com/

What is an indigo Child?

As a summary, here are the ten attributes that best describe this new kind of child, the Indigo Child

They come into the world with a feeling of royalty (and often act like it)
They have a feeling of "deserving to be here," and are surprised when others don't share that.
Self-worth is not a big issue. They often tell the parents "who they are."
They have difficulty with absolute authority (authority without explanation or choice).
They simply will not do certain things; for example, waiting in line is difficult for them.
They get frustrated with systems that are ritually oriented and don't require creative thought.
They often see better ways of doing things, both at home and in school, which makes them seem like "system busters" (nonconforming to any system).
They seem antisocial unless they are with their own kind. If there are no others of like consciousness around them, they often turn inward, feeling like no other human understands them. School is often extremely difficult for them socially.
They will not respond to "guilt" discipline ("Wait till your father gets home and finds out what you did").
They are not shy in letting you know what they need.

to add:

1. They are what marketing (again angmoh marketing gimmick) known for instant gratification. They want things now and be rewarded now.

2. They are the latch key kids and only person they glorify ( are their heroes) are their teachers, and tuition teachers and peers around them.

One thing for sure Amos knows his future with PAP is finished:

1. His CPF is locked up if PAP continues to reign when he is @ 55 years. He is good at maths and knows how to count.

2. He has to serve NSF as cheap labours and los 2 prime years of his time to FTs that come here with free NSF duty.

Blame baby boomers that did not stand up against the tyrant and bully LKY. Blood was not shed in the past 50 years to get rid of LKY and today Amos, the Y gens, are fed up and see no future with PAP.

Amos has intestinal fortitude and will succeed in life.
French Foreign Legion is always an option ...after 5 years, he gets French citizenship. He learns a skill which he can later on used for a career as a mercenary (paid big bucks) as well as a new language. He becomes part of a family, the French Legionaire. His life is set.
He can come back and stage a coup to topple the PAP, if the PAP is still in power.

da dick

never met any of these youths myself. all the teens i met online and offline are very ignorant about politics. in marine grc, i even saw a whole group of malay teens wearing black last week.

batman1

Singapore is a pressure-cooker society whose sole ideology is materialism.
It is one of the countries in the world with the widest income gap between the rich and poor .
Unless u are connected to he rich and elite, can the youths in Singapore be happy ?

Sideswipe

the youths dislike PAP because of LKY. the youths like cool things. LKY was so fucking damn uncool. :wink:

Singapore is a pressure-cooker society whose sole ideology is materialism.
It is one of the countries in the world with the widest income gap between the rich and poor .
Unless u are connected to he rich and elite, can the youths in Singapore be happy ?

I would sometimes see people talking/shouting/scolding phantoms. when I take public transport. Often hear the name LKY mentioned. My neighbours kid jumped out of the window. It was during the exams so it must have been stressful.

All this when LKY was alive. Now that he has up the lorry, we can say it is LKYs legacy. :rolleyes:

the youths dislike PAP because of LKY. the youths like cool things. LKY was so fucking damn uncool. :wink:

Do the sinkies and the youths look like they dislike PAP and LKY?

10334309_10152772383002934_972967451979556240_n.jpg

Sinkies queuing for hours to pay their final respects to Ah Gong!
lky_day4__13.jpg

batman1

I would sometimes see people talking/shouting/scolding phantoms. when I take public transport. Often hear the name LKY mentioned. My neighbours kid jumped out of the window. It was during the exams so it must have been stressful.

All this when LKY was alive. Now that he has up the lorry, we can say it is LKYs legacy. :rolleyes:

Singaporeans worked long hours ,can be ranked as one of the the longest hours in the world and they are also one of the most unhappy people in the world.Everyday Singapore youths see the multi-millionaire ministers talking about ideals and policies such as retirement planning,CPF minimum sum,national service to protect the integrity of Singapore...etc but at the same time they see their salaries frozen and depressed by foreign workers.Very tough struggle and competition for limited resources by Singapore youths against the foreign workers.Unless u are connected to the rich or the ruling elites ,can the Singapore youths be happy ?

More youths are rallying behind Amos Yee internationally leh........this is getting out of control liao. :eek:

xingguy

Do the sinkies and the youths look like they dislike PAP and LKY?

10334309_10152772383002934_972967451979556240_n.jp  g

Sinkies queuing for hours to pay their final respects to Ah Gong!
lky_day4__13.jpg

Old fart still lose out to Kim Jong Un.

[video=youtube;HUOROLyD1d8]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HUOROLyD1d8[/video]