• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best Eulogy by Lee Wei Ling

sense

RU1YWaV.gif

http://mothership.sg/2015/03/dr-lee...hing-singaporeans-wouldve-appreciated-to-hear

Administrator

It would have happened much earlier if not for the men in blue.

One occasion, while having lunch at home, Papa choked on a piece of meat. It went down his trachea and obstructed his airflow. Fortunately the SOs knew what to do. ASP Yak and Kelvin together carried out the Heimlich manoeuvre several times, but to no avail, because Pa’s abdominal muscles were very tense.

Yak then called for help over his walky-talky. Liang Chye was the only senior SO downstairs, and sensing something strange in Yak’s voice, he came running up. They formed a human chain. Liang Chye, the shortest and probably the strongest, was positioned behind Papa; the tallest, Yak, at the furthest end of the human chain; and Kelvin, the one of middle height, between the two. They coordinated their pull, and after several attempts, the piece of meat was finally ejected. By this time, Papa had already turned purple. But within seconds of the meat being dislodged, he was mentally alert.

I would like to give special thanks to Liang Chye and Kelvin, and especially ASP Yak, whose presence of mind saved Papa's life. To all the SOs who have served Papa over the years, I thank you on behalf of my family.

If old fart mati by choking I think the SOs all will be buried together....,
Now eulogy also mentioned their names....hosay liao triple promotions

these lee people only say say only lah. You think they never abuse their power and positions? lhy was saying on his eulogy that he told his kids not to use their grandfather's position to get ahead in life but this is of course bs. if they actually kept to their word they they wouldn't be white horses during ns or insist not to be one.

sense

these lee people only say say only lah. You think they never abuse their power and positions? lhy was saying on his eulogy that he told his kids not to use their grandfather's position to get ahead in life but this is of course bs. if they actually kept to their word they they wouldn't be white horses during ns or insist not to be one.

Strongly agree with you on the above points.

Seee3

Surprised that lky got choked. At that age, eating solid is a definite no no. I wasn't aware of the harm that solid food can cause and it actually shortened my mum's life. However, for lky, with so many specialists and experts offering advice, how can they not know that solid food must be grinded.