• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Inderjit Singh Posted Fake Rainbow, Claim It Appear About The Time LKY Is At Mandai

xingguy

Source: The Real Singapore

10440862_966567860055048_2311569790356204402_n.jpg

This photo has been circulating around Facebook today claiming that a spectacular rainbow appeared at Marina Bay around the time of the Minute of Silence following Lee Kuan Yew's funeral.

Can you spot the evidence which shows that this photo wasn't taken today at about 4:30pm?

End of Article​

Re: Inderjit Singh Posted Fake Rainbow, Claim It Appear About The Time LKY Is At Mand

Myth busted, posting an adulterated picture online, the foreground of the unadulterated version with Gardens by the Bay in construction stage.

Re: Inderjit Singh Posted Fake Rainbow, Claim It Appear About The Time LKY Is At Mand

Lying scumbag piece of shit chow bayi turban.....
Someone should pull his ear and ask Bayi simi sek....chope!

Yah lah yah lah, LKY transformed into a god and ascended into the heavens lah.

Now spend some of my tax dollars to construct a LKY temple where we can worship him. LKY is the truth, the way and the life.

xingguy

Source: Mothership.sg

lky-rainbow-ms.jpg

The rainbow photo over Marina Barrage that supposedly appeared after LKY’s funeral is confirmed fake

March 29, 2015

The legend-making machinery is kicking into full swing.

Belmont Lay

Update: We’ve edited our headline from “most likely fake” to “confirmed fake”. The photo of the rainbow is from a 2010 creative commons picture found on Wikimedia. Thank you reader Ivan Kwan for the info.

Trending on Facebook right now is a photo of a rainbow supposedly appearing over Marina Barrage at the conclusion of Lee Kuan Yew’s funeral proceedings on Sunday, March 29, 2015.

This is the photo:

Here is an example of a Facebook post that shared the photo (but has since been deleted):

fake-lky-rainbow.jpg

And why was it deleted? Because the photo in question could very well be fake — as in, it wasn’t shot today.

Here is an explanation. Check out the last comment in the picture: The photo does not show Gardens By The Bay and could have been taken as long as five years ago.

Furthermore, the landscape portrayed looks different from how it looks like now.

Other Facebook pages that shared this rainbow picture include PAP’s mouthpiece, Fabrications About The PAP page, but which has since deleted its rainbow photo.

However, if you’ve an insatiable appetite for Lee Kuan Yew and rainbows, check out this more legit but less spectacular post instead, where there are more rainbows appearing over Lee Kuan Yew’s state funeral procession:

lee-kuan-yew-rainbow-02-ms.jpg

If you’re wondering about the obsession with rainbows, Lee and rainbows have a connection: He made references to them in his speeches.

Speaking to the Singapore Press Club in 1996, Lee said: “Thirty years ago, my colleagues, younger and more dreamy eyed, settled the words of our pledge. We did not focus our minds on our navels or we would have missed the rainbow in the sky. We pursued that rainbow and that was how we came to build today’s Singapore.”

And later on, he also said: “For the young, let me tell you the sky has turned brighter. There’s a glorious rainbow that beckons those with the spirit of adventure. And there are rich findings at the end of the rainbow. To the young and to the not-so-old, I say, look at that horizon, follow that rainbow, go ride it.”

Nonetheless, this post shall be filed under Anti-Viral.

End of Article​

Reddog

If you google "Rainbow images", you will find a few similar pictures for use.

xingguy

Myth busted, posting an adulterated picture online, the foreground of the unadulterated version with Gardens by the Bay in construction stage.

The length that the scums in white would go just to uphold a myth :(

The mind sees what it chooses to see.

[video=youtube;HSzVfEE7LMg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSzVfEE7LMg[/video]

soIsee

What does this tell you about the INTEGRITY of the bunch of scums bags that are left behind running the show?

A bunch of scum bags lead and chosen by no other than LkY's son, who himself was chosen by the old scum?

This AH SIngh might as well say,,Old Fart has reincarnated to some Diety and he has become the patron saint of singkieland etc etc,,,my respect for him has gone down the drain,,,I thought he was one of the few PAPPies with integrity for his stand on the population white paper,,but alas he was only putting on an act acting as a token opposition to PINKY,,,

wendychan

What does this tell you about the INTEGRITY of the bunch of scums bags that are left behind running the show?

A bunch of scum bags lead and chosen by no other than LkY's son, who himself was chosen by the old scum?

WTFook

laughing stock politician

xingguy

Bo wa ai tai ji (don't blame me, hor), it is the crassloot leader, ok.

11075214_736711416448514_8693073493933303287_n.jpg

LEGEND

Now starts to point finger liao. Lanjiao lah! :oIo:

KimJongUn

Any similarities? :rolleyes:
But no countries can beat the propaganda of North Korea :wink:

2091630990e2c4da811cba07e08ba1b7c234001d.jpg

Boy Kim Jong Il with his parents Kim Il Sung and Kim Jong Suk

According to North Korean lore, Kim Jong-il's birth was foretold by a swallow and heralded by a glorious double rainbow and the appearance of a new star. His official biography says he was born on White-Headed Mountain, the highest peak on the Korean peninsula. On top of the mountain sits the volcanic Heaven Lake

209163107b63f05b52d8bce357e63fbc9abe739f.jpg

A picture shows scratched Kim Jong Il's childhood, second from left, Korean friends and a Soviet playmate is displayed outside the villa, where late North Korean founder Kim Il Sung spent his summer holidays with his family members before it fell into Sou

However, a set of grey and prosaic Soviet Union records say Kim was born in 1941 in the remote Siberian fishing village of Vyatskoye, where his father was commanding a scraggly army battalion made up of Chinese and Korean exiles. Picture: AP

2091631594b09da4162929c20c029fa1bc3986cc.jpg

North Korean leader Kim Jong-il (L) visits the Pyongyang Grand Theater, which was renovated, in this undated picture released by the North's official news agency KCNA early April 5, 2009

The mystery surrounding Kim's birth is just one of the legends designed to reinforce his right to the "Mandate of Heaven" to rule over the Democratic Peoples' Republic of Korea
Picture: REUTERS/KCNA

It is also a myth that LKY can rise from his sick bed :smile::smile::smile:

i saw a fresh water camel on the day he died. in fact i took it's foto and as you can see, it appeared at 3:18AM at lower seletar reservoir, exact moment he died.

nessie2.jpg

the flash was a bit strong though...

Domino

i saw a fresh water camel on the day he died. in fact i took it's foto and as you can see, it appeared at 3:18AM at lower seletar reservoir, exact moment he died.
the flash was a bit strong though...

so fake.......

xwszcv

thanks for the information

blessed

Haha so easy for them when things go wrong. Just say done by account admin or by grassroot leader.