• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

People say PAP grassloots and mass media go into hysteria aftermath of LKY ‘s death.

Tiu Kwang Yew

Dear Sinkapore,

After LKY up the hearse, so much talks in coffeeshops and everywhere, some stories very interesting , some very funny.
We piece them together for your read, pls spread the stories around for fun reading .

OK, This is their stories ---
To many people, the death of LKY is very surreal, likened to strike lottery …..and lottery –counter cashiers are ringing non-stop like CNY days . Numbers like 8898, 9191, all cannot buy in right ? You try?

Mass-media people all siao liao, non-stop bombarding the islanders like no tomorrows but only yesterdays right ? Everybody is getting the propaganda headache , in melancholy ?

Some people cry, many celebrate quietly at heart, this is politics right, no one right or wrong, politics is everything in sinkapore.
You know, many people say the 7 days of tribute to Ah Yew on the ground or in the air, in the concerted effort by these PAP people ….is like a General Election without opposition. Ghost against ghost competition. Many believe that PAP is using this tribute to sway votes too early.
The wiser ones ask ---what is the legacy? Do we really have an old hero dropped dead for sinkapore?
They compare to late Mr Ho Chih Minh of Vietnam , a poor leader who fought with arms for Vietnam , died a poor hero, mummified for his true-blue contributions.

People say LKY got contributed to sinkapore but he was well compensated, in other words, he was paid decently to do a job or he could resign in the first place right?

No man is an island, it is near impossible to say one man built a nation, LKY might be the key conductor but without the good orchestra , there would be no good music , and LKY would be just another HDB uncle right !

Every country also got improvement. Every country also got history, but people cannot live in the past and pay the present bills right ?
LKY is not god or sage. He just happened to be an educated person, wriggle in to get an opportunity to find votes and held sway. They say in the land of blind, one eye jack is king right.

If ong eng guan or Lim chin siong is the so-called “victor” of the political game, the success story would also be different right.
Many say Sinkapore would still improve without LKY in the past, success comes with different goals and inspirations. People can sort of look up at LKY but worshipping is not a good thing to do right !

People ask ---are concrete jungles and crowded MRT a success story ? Modern Sinkaporeans with no cultures and values, happy with life quality in a costly environment and stagnant wages?

You cannot expect people to live in LKY past and pay the expensive reality right?
In the past, 3- room HDB flat only cost 7 k, now is 300K, how do you compare apple to apple ?
Opposition parties must remember to talk about the cost of living in the past and in the present next GE.
You know many people believe that the WP Scarecrow effect has shooed the big bird away for good.
Breaking one PAP GRC is a heartache , brought down the Punggol east SMC under the hammer is another killer. Many thought he would live till 100 still carry the hatchet in his bag.

Frustration and anger can really botch a healthy person right ?
Workers Party MPs must now reform themselves and speak up relevant issues and propose ideas good for the people. Aim for 50.5% win next GE if not 55%.

As for now , LKY is nothing, we can look back and perhaps see some of things he has done for sinkapore, afterall, building sinkapore is everybody effort past or present, no one is god in sinkapore government , they are paid handsomely, even during the mourning period right!
As to whether LKY died in peace or died in frustration, no one knows, only LKY would know in his last hours, but certainly he understood One PAP GRC and one more PAP SMC were brought down by WP . The rest is already history.

Many people say if the tribute is aimed at winning votes, it will not work. We know his story when he was alive, excessive promoting his past story after his death becomes an overkill.

Meanwhile…….the media madness continues……the haunting will carry on until Sunday while the body is decaying by the hours……and when this is over….will sinkapore need to see another up the lorry to see a new Sinkapore?
Hope you like the stories we bring to you from gossips and coffeeshops.

Thank you .
God help sinkaporeans to have a better life and have more space to breathe. Other things are just passing clouds if our pockets are empty even if our spirits are full right !

Man in the streets

Re: People say PAP grassloots and mass media go into hysteria aftermath of LKY ‘s dea

Minutes hang like hours these few days, another 3 more days of darkness.

well, thousands and thousands seem to be worked into a frenzy by the mass media, North Koreans are not big deal anymore compare to the daft Singaporeans.

Tiu Kwang Yew

Re: People say PAP grassloots and mass media go into hysteria aftermath of LKY ‘s dea

Minutes hang like hours these few days, another 3 more days of darkness.

well, thousands and thousands seem to be worked into a frenzy by the mass media, North Koreans are not big deal anymore compare to the daft Singaporeans.

Well Well Well, my friend, to many local sinkaporeans and naturalized sinkaporeans, LKY is like a God. Every artiste got fans right. Here you are, long queue at the parliament. To the PAP people, is a campaign to win votes. Many people believe LKY would not want to be worshipped nor being a tool for political power. Mass media only shows one side of the story. You know, history is written by so-called " victors".

7 days of darkness, you either face it now when you are younger than you are older right. it will be over.

General election will not be soon. Opportunity is for all who wants a seat in the parliament. Sinkapore will change.
Voters will forget the LKY fever soon after fresh and bones turn to ashes.

meanwhile, face the madness and keep the calm. Heaven got eyes, good show is coming.

GE in April or May ...PAP will cash in on sympathy votes.

How is WP going to counter that?

xpo2015

The country shinning beacon of light has been snuff out. Lucky we still have Jesus.

not just Jesus..............Harry Potter and Luke Skywalker too..........

Qantas

For sure your Jewish idol dont like to eat Famous Amos cookies because they give him constipation.