• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

genting highland, malaysia - food, gambling, fun and ghosts

just back from a 2d3n FREE package to GH.

overall, it was fun and seriously, very economical as the exchange rate now is S$1 = RM 2.67

we drove up there and half way at GOTONG, there were many nice and cheap makan. we ordered wild boar meat. wow!! no joke! damn shiok! only RM10. total dishes order were like 7 and the bill come to be RM80!

u better believe it! that cheap!! about S$30 for 4 adults.

up in genting, my couple pals were given a room 19 floor at lst world. to me, it was a high floor which mean good view. but the couple insisted to change the floor. the wifey told me that that 19 floor was haunted! my god!! she said she lived once that floor and at night could see apparition floating around outside her window. she revealed that there was some horrendous suicide.

anyway, no issue to me.

what surprised me now was u could wear bermudas into the casino but u gotta wear shoes. inevitably, genting is now in terrible shape. once inside, there wasn't the usual crowd. it was quite sparse.

what i didn't like was even though NO SMOKING signs were put up, most still smoked and the officials there didn't seem to be bothered.

jackpot machines were now really cheapo - 2c and 5c and mostly new machines....and they were quite "user friendly". why? cos i slotted in RM $50 and won like $600+. LOL!!

so here the catch.

forget about paying $100 entry fee to enter sgp IRs. go genting highland. FOC!! not only that, they gave RM200 tokens, free 2 hrs ktv rm, free buffet breakfast, free nightclub show and free 2D3N stay. ALL FOC!! :biggrin:

Which casino did you go to? The new one at the basement next to the amusement park, or the older one in the biggest hotel?

cocobobo

how did the wild boar taste?

I've always liked it a bit raw. Naturally sweet and full of flavour with blood smell as they eat all the natural jungle stuff. Meat like its meant to be eaten.

how did the wild boar taste?

I've always liked it a bit raw. Naturally sweet and full of flavour with blood smell as they eat all the natural jungle stuff. Meat like its meant to be eaten.

the boss told us that wild boars are hunted in genting by dayaks. there are plentiful. was wondering why then sgp ones which are mercilessly culled cannot be eaten??

the meat was very tender. it was simply panfried in ginger, shallot and onions with chinese wine....and that was about it. very shiok!!

FUNCHOI

the boss told us that wild boars are hunted in genting by dayaks. there are plentiful. was wondering why then sgp ones which are mercilessly culled cannot be eaten??

the meat was very tender. it was simply panfried in ginger, shallot and onions with chinese wine....and that was about it. very shiok!!

Bro,
can they make "bak kut teh" style?
Thanks.

AVA trying to be control freaks, what else? Even live poultry is no longer allowed at wet markets these days.

Re: genting highland ghosts

how could i ve forgotten to share this ghostly personal sexperience?!!

was alone in a room at FIRST WORLD HOTEL recently cos of a FREE birthday package with RM200 tokens for jackpot machines.

i didn't draw the windows curtains. mind you! if u r staying at lst world, it's like living in a goldfish bowl. u see people and people can also peer into your room.

was dropping my undies and suddenly a white ghostly "thing" floated by.....

piang!! without 3x7+21, i zipped back my pants and proceed to the reception to demand a change of room.:eek::*:

canonfairy

how could i ve forgotten to share this ghostly personal sexperience?!!

was alone in a room at FIRST WORLD HOTEL recently cos of a FREE birthday package with RM200 tokens for jackpot machines.

i didn't draw the windows curtains. mind you! if u r staying at lst world, it's like living in a goldfish bowl. u see people and people can also peer into your room.

was dropping my undies and suddenly a white ghostly "thing" floated by.....

piang!! without 3x7+21, i zipped back my pants and proceed to the reception to demand a change of room.:eek::*:

why must ghosts always wear white? dont they have any fashion sense? or is it some dress code they must abide by? :rolleyes:

TS damn suaku......local atas mbs also can wear shorts and slippers go in liao.....
Gone are the days of rental ties and Safari suits

Kuailan

I was staying the Main Genting Highland Hotel 14th floor than unfortunately
roof leak water dripping on bed, my wife called up reception asked for room change
Yes they did! on 7th floor.

That night in the room I was watch documentary on TV, but the program keep on changing to
cartoon, I told my wife remote control spoiled..this happened many times, frustrated I switch off!

Later as I about to sleep the remote control hit my wife, and she felt cold on her face,
she though cockroach had run over her face. Than she asked me why I hit her face? I said
No! We slept separately..

Than Mid night 12am to 3am a lot of children were running and laughing giggling, i told
my wife these parent are so irresponsible, their children misbehave! still playing after midnight!

So I though next morning or later might see a lot of children as mentioned, we didn't even see
any kids around!! So I told my wife it "Quee Kia" recess time last night Casino let them go and play
from casino!!

Tuayapeh

why must ghosts always wear white? dont they have any fashion sense? or is it some dress code they must abide by? :rolleyes:

Can also why angmo see angmo ghost Chinese see Chinese ghost Malay see Malay ghost only ? Reason very simple because the ghost they " see " are according to their own imagination :wink: