• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NMP Chia Yong Yong: CPF Is Not Your Money, You Cannot Call The Shots

haha only retarded countries trick their citizens into having a national pension scheme thats "personalized" under your name,because they are not in favour of socialised welfare and taxing the rich.but when u ask for greater freedom in using "your" own money,they tell you its not really "your" money afterall.like your bank account isnt really your bank account,other people are contributing to it.

Don't talk so much..did you contribute to CPF??? if so, you get tricked into it too..

It is your money because you get it all back. In NZ, many people get back far less than what they contribute to their retirement.

The weekly payout for NZ superannuation is $290 per week regardless of how much you have contributed to the common pool.

I currently get more than double that from CPF interest payouts and I have not even begun to spend the principal sum.

CPF contributions by employers are not gifts and are not part of the pay package. They are a government mandated contribution by employers towards Singapore's unique and superior retirement scheme.

No employer would "gift" the sum if it was not mandatory. Neither would it be incorporated into the pay package.

I'm a wage earner & paid income taxes on income that included the amount in the CPF. If I had gone to IRAS & used the argument that I shouldn't have to pay taxes for $ going into my CPF they would have laughed at that argument :biggrin:

Totally irrelevant as it is still income.

Aren't you claiming that the CPF portion is a gift from our employers ? According to you the only reason they pay CPF is because they are forced by law. As income earners we are also forced by law to contribute to the CPF. We do not get to use this $, then why do we have to pay income taxes on it:confused:

In Canada people do not pay income taxes on the money they use to invest in RRSP(registered retirement savings plan). They only pay tax when they take out the money from the RRSPs, in their 50's when they retire.

The point is that we can't touch any of our CPF. Even when we use any of our CPF to pay for a housing loan, it is considered as a loan & we will eventually have to pay the bank & CPF board the interest to use our own money:mad:

Psalm23

64502_10201696462352715_1001495104_n.jpg

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/images/icons/icon6.gif [GPGT]: PM Lee praises speech made by NMP who is a PAP member's sister
http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/images/statusicon/wol_error.gifThis image has been resized.Click to view original image

The NMP praised the CPF scheme and said Singaporeans should not be allowed to withdraw their CPF any earlier. She also said CPF money is not your money, so you have no right to ask for it to be returned when you want it.

Well, this NMP, Chia Yong Yong has a sister and a brother-in-law who are PAP members.

Dear TRS, NMP nominee is the sister of an active PAP member | The Real Singapore

Since her sister and brother-in-law are well-known PAP members, how can she be neutral? She is on good terms with Ho Ching and they have a photo together.

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/images/statusicon/wol_error.gifThis image has been resized.Click to view original image

Do you expect a friend of Ho Ching to fight for CPF payouts to be distributed earlier and made more accessible? Lol

Pinky praised this NMP's speech, said it is excellent and promoted it on his fb page because she's an outstanding example of why we need NMPs and not opposition MPs. She is faithful to the PAP and sinkies can be brainwashed if a supposedly neutral NMP praises the CPF scheme.

In truth, she's just a female Calvin Cheng in a wheelchair.

Her speech can be heard here: https://www.facebook.com/leehsienloong

spending money wisely is an attribute that we all should cultivate, whether CPF money, inheritance from your parents or grandparents, or even gift from others. So, it's irrelevant here to just point to CPF.

Before CPF legislation was made many companies (e.g. foreign big MNCs) provided to their employees pension plans and these plan disbursed money to employees upon their retirement. There were many types of pension plans but basically when employees retired they would get a monthly income (known as annuity) and/or one lump sum payment. Even though this money 'belongs' to employers, they did not dictate how you spend it. CPF or private pension plans are part and parcel of employees' remuneration. So, why CPF is different? Why we need someone to tell us how to spend our money. Even today, older civil servants (especially those employed in the 1950s and the 1960s) and have retired from civil service are still getting the pension from our government because they were employed during the time when government pension system was in place. Do these retired civil servants are being told how to spend their money? Also, are our retired ministers and MPs who have the pension paid out by the government are being told how to use their money?

May be NMP YCC can do some research and help us answering these questions.

yinyang

johnny333 said:
..wage earner & paid income taxes on income that included the amount in the CPF...used the argument that I shouldn't have to pay taxes for $ going into my CPF they would have laughed at that argument
CPF "income" is allowed deduction 5-6k for mandatory employer portion (depending on assessment years).

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/page04.aspx?id=3640

For employee portion, also got relief deduction (subject to OW/AW limits).

OW = Ordinary wages, AW = Additional wages (like bonus)

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/page.aspx?id=1572#how_much_you_can_claim

soIsee

Looks like Sam Leong is twisting and turning around his words in this' CPF is not part of your money' arguement....

and obviously is losing.

Pappy must be glad that they did not get a PR man like Sam to sell their BULL SHITS or else they will have to sue more Sinkie to keep them quiet. LoL

CPF "income" is allowed deduction 5-6k for mandatory employer portion (depending on assessment years).

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/page04.aspx?id=3640

For employee portion, also got relief deduction (subject to OW/AW limits).

OW = Ordinary wages, AW = Additional wages (like bonus)

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/page.aspx?id=1572#how_much_you_can_claim

Unfortunately the new laws came into effect only from 2011:( Can imagine all the years of paying unecessary taxes

yinyang

Unfortunately the new laws came into effect only from 2011:( Can imagine all the years of paying unecessary taxes

No, Johnny333. To put this in right perspective: CPF reliefs (deductions) already in place before 2011. Only the ceiling (limits) changed over the years. Also since "liberalised" (from 2009?) for voluntary top ups, again capped. Example extract below. Would reasonably expect you got your dues then -else, you are due for refund :biggrin:

1 Jan 2008 to 31 Dec 2010:
$4,500 per month
$76,500 less Total OW subject to CPF for each year ($76,500 = 17 months x $4,500)

Aren't you claiming that the CPF portion is a gift from our employers ? According to you the only reason they pay CPF is because they are forced by law. As income earners we are also forced by law to contribute to the CPF. We do not get to use this $, then why do we have to pay income taxes on it:confused:

In Canada people do not pay income taxes on the money they use to invest in RRSP(registered retirement savings plan). They only pay tax when they take out the money from the RRSPs, in their 50's when they retire.

The point is that we can't touch any of our CPF. Even when we use any of our CPF to pay for a housing loan, it is considered as a loan & we will eventually have to pay the bank & CPF board the interest to use our own money:mad:

I said it is NOT a gift it is a compulsory contribution which you would not get if it wasn't for the PAP.

Everyone gets to use their CPF. You can use it to buy property, approved investments and medical bills. What's left over you get to use at 55 save a small amount that is paid out in installments.

Borrowing from CPF incurs interest payments but CPF deposits earn interest. Last year I earned almost $30,000 in interest from my CPF deposits and it was all tax free. In NZ I have to pay taxes on my interest income to the tune of 28%!

Sinkies should consider themselves to be very lucky to have such a good government.

congo9

The cantonese call such people as 懒瘫.....
Literally a crawling paraplegic.....aka low life scum.....very apt name since she happens to be in a wheelchair

She is paralysis on her brain too, i guess too little oxygen has stayed her brain.
If CPF not our money and should remain inflexible, can i opt out ? If CPF is not your money, are you saying that Govt is robbing us in broad day light through the law ?

Well, if CPF is so inflexible to us who are the contributing. Why minimum sum and withdrawal age can be changed year after year without any rigourrous debate ?

She is paralysis on her brain too, i guess too little oxygen has stayed her brain.
If CPF not our money and should remain inflexible, can i opt out ? If CPF is not your money, are you saying that Govt is robbing us in broad day light through the law ?

Well, if CPF is so inflexible to us who are the contributing. Why minimum sum and withdrawal age can be changed year after year without any rigourrous debate ?

I work hard, blood, sweat & tears each day to contribute to my CPF...what is this disable person talking about??...NOT MY MONEY!..I am that charitable? that I contribute to a fund, called Central Provident..right??

Leepotism

She's indeed an idiot of the most repulsive kind. Or maybe she said it to please Ass Loon and Whore Ching.

batman1

She got wheelchair-bound for so long that she got braindamaged.She can talk about disability benefits but CPF is not her field of expertise so she dont't try to be a Smart Aleck.

Most employees and gahmen are idiots when it comes to counting salary. Private sector, and eventually, public sector, are reluctant to pay more than they should.

As a boss, I am willing to pay $3600 as wages. But ultimately, I will only offer the employee $3000 a month, and pay about $500+ in the form of CPF. It still works out to be monthly salary of about $3600.

LuXun

Most employees and gahmen are idiots when it comes to counting salary. Private sector, and eventually, public sector, are reluctant to pay more than they should.

As a boss, I am willing to pay $3500 as wages. But ultimately, I will only offer the employee $3000 a month, and pay about $600 in the form of CPF. It still works out to be monthly salary of $3600.

Yah let me count and keep for them. :biggrin:

Dinkum

Chia YY for the first female PM of Singapore!

chia-yong-yong_0.jpg

Look at this paraplegic bitch Chia Yong Yong's CV:

She graduated from NUS with only a basic law degree in 1985 and since then, she has been working as a lawyer at the various firms:

1986: Lawyer, WT Woon & Company
1986 – 1988: Lawyer, Ramdas & Wong
1988 – 1990: Lawyer, WT Woon & Company
1990 – 1995: Lawyer, JYP Chia & Company
1995 – 1998: Lawyer & Partner, Tan Chye Chia & Looi
1998 – 2005: Lawyer & Partner, Foo Chia Partnership
2005 – 2012: Lawyer & Director, Goodwins Law Corporation
2012 – 2013: Lawyer, Yusarn Audrey
2013 – present: Lawyer & Partner, Yusarn Audrey

A rolling stone gathers no moss and the PAP who have run out good dogs and bitches have to resort to recruiting this paraplegic bitch.

From her track record this paraplegic must be a very quarrelsome bitch!