• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

While you think that TRS is fighting for you, they are earning from you to get a big

Isogallardo

10404280_1599623713583447_6915254420572857229_n.jpg

@rmadill0

Re: While you think that TRS is fighting for you, they are earning from you to get a

This is just wow.....

This Robin really got business brain.

gingerlyn

Re: While you think that TRS is fighting for you, they are earning from you to get a

this only shows that people do not trust SPH news.
Otherwise TRS would have closed shop long ago.

SPH is planting evil trees and its master PAP is consuming evil fruits

winners

The TRS website is a piece of shit. They had nothing better to do than stirring up hatred between those gullible Sinkies and the government. There are indeed many external forces which are working against the PAP because these people know very well that Sinkies are easily being swayed and bought over. An example is CSJ.

zeroo

TRS are earning from you to get a big house in Australia CBD!

10404280_1599623713583447_6915254420572857229_n.jpg

While you think that TRS is fighting for you, they are earning from you to get a big house in Australia CBD!

zeroo

Re: TRS are earning from you to get a big house in Australia CBD!

The duo allegedly behind The Real Singapore (TRS) were back at the Criminal Investigation Department yesterday. The two weeks’ bail for Miss Ai Takagi, a Japanese-Australian, and Mr Robin Yang Kaiheng had expired. But if the pair were hoping to return to their Brisbane apartment for their new university term, they were disappointed. The New Paper understands that the students at the University of Queensland had their bail extended and their application to return to Australia rejected. Miss Takagi, 22, and Mr Yang, 26, are accused of embellishing a post on TRS.

Read the full report in our print edition on March 4. - See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/duo-behind-real-singapore-still-bail-still-singapore#sthash.0Eppc8Bd.dpuf

winners

The duo allegedly behind The Real Singapore (TRS) were back at the Criminal Investigation Department yesterday. The two weeks’ bail for Miss Ai Takagi, a Japanese-Australian, and Mr Robin Yang Kaiheng had expired. But if the pair were hoping to return to their Brisbane apartment for their new university term, they were disappointed. The New Paper understands that the students at the University of Queensland had their bail extended and their application to return to Australia rejected. Miss Takagi, 22, and Mr Yang, 26, are accused of embellishing a post on TRS.

Read the full report in our print edition on March 4. - See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/duo-behind-real-singapore-still-bail-still-singapore#sthash.0Eppc8Bd.dpuf
How the fuck could a Japanese pussy and a Chinese cock collaborated when their countries are seriously at odds with each other?

xpo2015

Mom and pop gave money one Lah. Where got time democracy when you need to think about how you pay for your hdb flats?

Wah houses are so cheap in OZ.

Nobody selling their pigeon holes and move to OZ land? They still come back some more? Gostan? Ozland too boring? Especially when they dun want you to serve burgers to them?

What about PAP stealing billions from CPF which they promise to return to them at age 55

When is your PAP master going to return the CPF money to the people at age 55 that they promise..

When is your PAP master going to return the people CPF at age 55?? hello...!!!

zeroo

The two weeks' bail for Miss Ai Takagi, a Japanese-Australian, and Mr Robin Yang Kaiheng had expired.
But if the pair were hoping to return to their Brisbane apartment for their new university term, they were disappointed.
The New Paper understands that the students at the University of Queensland had their bail extended and their application to return to Australia rejected.
The couple again declined to speak to TNP but a relative, believed to be Mr Yang's father, spoke briefly.

The man, who stood at the foyer of the building while the two were inside, said cryptically: "Everybody has his own opinion."
Miss Takagi, 22, and Mr Yang, 26, are accused of embellishing a post on TRS.
TNP reported the duo's arrest in February and it was picked up by Japanese and Australian media.
An Australian law professor said the same post would likely have been deemed a crime in Australia too.
"The law says as long as somebody in Australia feels a public posting offends, insults, intimidates or humiliates a person because of their ethnicity, sex, disability or age, then there may be grounds for an investigation," said Mr Michael Crowley, senior lecturer at Edith Cowan University's School of Law and Justice.
And public postings include those on the Internet.
Australian Hate Speech laws apply even when the inciting of hatred is done abroad.
"For as long as the comment incites hate and an Australian is offended by the comment, then yes, a complaint - which may lead to legal action - can be made."
Cyber racism is classified as an act of racism under the Racial Discrimination Act, a legislation introduced in 1975.
Mr Crowley said: "If there are grounds to pursue the matter, a conciliation via the Australian Human Rights Commission could be the first resolution point. Otherwise, it can escalate to the courts."
But if action is taken in Singapore, they cannot face double jeopardy, he said.
HATE SPEECH LAW
Hate speech laws also exist in Canada, Britain and many parts of Europe.
Does Singapore need a law that polices hate speech?
Singapore Management University's (SMU) Associate Law Professor, Mr Eugene Tan, said: "The current legislative arsenal, from the Penal Code to the Sedition Act to the Maintenance of Religious Harmony Act, is adequate to deal with hate speech."
Hate speech is presently policed by the Sedition Act, the Maintenance of Religious Harmony Act (which monitors discussions relating to race and religion), and the Undesirable Publications Act.
The last Act deals with any person making unpleasant or offensive publication with regards to race or religion that is likely to cause feelings of enmity, hatred, ill will or hostility between different racial or religious groups.
Mr Tan said: "Depending on the facts of the case and the severity of the transgression, the various laws enable the Attorney-General to calibrate the necessary enforcement action.
"It appears that the Sedition Act is used for more severe cases where the alleged hate speech promotes feelings of ill will and hostility between different racial, religious, or linguistic groups of Singapore."
The Act was first used on bloggers for racists posts in 2005.
Is Sedition too blunt a tool?
Mr Tan said: "Effectively, under the Sedition Act, there is a range of punishment that can be meted out depending on the severity of the offence, the offender and any mitigating circumstances."

Mountbatten MP Lim Biow Chuan said: "These topics are sensitive to Singapore because race and religion are emotionally charged topics which could turn ugly quickly if people are not sensitive to the emotions of others.

"All you need is for a irresponsible person to fan the flames of unhappiness and things could get out of hand."
Mr Lars Voedisch, social media and international communications expert, said: "While anonymous sites can be seen as a platform for freedom of speech, where do we draw the line?
"You have to consciously juggle the concept of freedom of speech and draw the line where this freedom of speech starts to hurts others, especially when, editorially, basic checks are not made."
There has been much speculation online about how much TRS makes with its social media platform and website.
TNP learned that Miss Takagi recently bought an apartment in Brisbane.
Until their arrest, they operated anonymously and looked to be beyond the long arm of the law.
A new law in November has helped.
Mr Voedisch said: "The recent Protection from Harassment Act does help these victims take legal action against any party behind anonymous sites."
The Act protects victims by issuing a Protection Order that requires the harasser (such as the website administrator or publisher) to remove offensive material about the victim.
The Court can direct a notification to be published which alerts readers to false statements and bringing their attention to the facts.
ABOUT THE CASE
The Real Singapore (TRS) posted an article on Feb 4 by a contributor claiming that a family from the Philippines sparked the exchange that led to the arrest of three men during the recent Thaipusam incident.
But no Filipino family was involved.
The contributor denied writing that a Filipino family was involved and later posted the claim on her Facebook.
TRS had allegedly embellished the original article.
Police arrested Miss Ai Takagi and Mr Robin Yang Kaiheng on Feb 17.
They were nabbed for posting remarks online that could promote ill will and hostility among the different races in Singapore.
A third person linked to TRS, a Malaysian who calls herself Melanie Tan, is believed to be in Australia and has not been arrested.
TNP understands that the duo are still on bail while investigations are ongoing.
They own posh unit, says S'porean student
It is about a 20-minute bus ride from Brisbane's Central Business District.
Many residents of the apartment complex in the Australian state of Queensland are professionals.
This paper was alerted to the address of Miss Ai Takagi and Mr Robin Yang Kaiheng by Mr Joshua Chern, a fellow Singaporean student there.
Following an alleged business dispute with Mr Yang, Mr Chern hired a private investigator to track him down.
He said: "My sister met Robin in Brisbane and then he asked her to invest in 'boboshooter', a business selling game consoles and other gaming accessories.
"He took A$2,000 (S$2,130) from her and promised her a share in the business and that he would use the money to develop and grow the business."

But they had a falling out and Mr Chern claimed Mr Yang began avoiding them. That was when they hired the investigator.
The investigator's report showed the couple had registered the apartment's address in Fairfield, a suburb in Brisbane, as their own.

The apartment is a ferry ride away from the University of Queensland campus where Mr Yang and Miss Takagi are also students.
A check with the Brisbane real estate company involved in the sale of the apartment listed Miss Takagi as the purchaser on the sales chit.
That is a document held by the developer and the agent.
An online real estate search showed the apartment was bought in December 2013 for A$355,000 (S$379,000).
The agent said: "It's mostly well-established families who make up the more common residents. Other than that, young doctors also live in the area.
"That probably has to do with the hospitals located nearby."
The address is also listed in a company started by the pair - Ryukun. Miss Takagi and Mr Yang started the company last May.
BRAGGED
Mr Chern said Mr Yang had bragged about his knowledge of online business and his involvement with TRS.
He said in an e-mail: "Sometime in June 2013, Robin approached us to go into online business with him.
"He had operated online businesses previously and he seemed to know his stuff.
"Moreover, he was already telling Singaporean students that he was earning thousands a month from TRS.
"We thought he was a smart businessman."
HOW WEBSITES MAKE MONEY
Money is also earned when a reader clicks on an ad that is placed on the web page.
Online advertiser Khairul Azman, 28, says that 30,000 clicks on the ads can earn a site $15,000 monthly.
He explained: "If it costs advertisers $1.50 for every click they get on their ad, conservatively, you can expect the site that hosts the ad to earn 50 cents of the amount.
"However, the amount a website earns for hosting an ad varies from site to site."
Mothership.org said the automated system used by website valuation tool SitePrice.org has TRS earning US$7,918 (S$10,787) while Webuka.com claims TRS earns US$11,619 monthly.
Another similar site, MCJonline, claims TRS' monthly revenue is US$30,690.
The different sites base their findings on different aspects including the domain's age, amount of daily unique views, daily page views and search indexed pages.
The number of each is then applied to their own range of mathematical formulas to get the result.
DIFFERENT FORMULAS
Mr Khairul said: "Some sites gauge based on clicks while others gauge on views - it all differs based on varying mathematical algorithms."
The TRS Facebook page is clearer. It has over 412,625 followers and most use that as an entry point to the website.
In the quest for more numbers, some websites produce fake stories. Others just fake the number of followers they have.
In December, Instagram purged millions of followers, including those of celebrities, because it emerged some were fake accounts.
Social media and international communications expert, Mr Lars Voedisch, said of the fakes: "You are cheating the people who advertise with you and you're cheating readers to make it seem like you are more influential than you actually are."

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...-bail-singapore?page=0,2#sthash.LFGb0i3t.dpuf

KNNBNCB

This bears out what I've suspected all along....that sbf is better than trs and flowerpod combined.

Asterix

1. TRS or whatever website or online forum cannot "fight" for Sinkies.

2. If they want democracy Sinkies have to fight for it themselves. Simply expressing your anti-PAP views online just will not cut it. On the other hand, if like me you have UPGRADED to a First World country, that is another story.

3. Websites and online forums can only raise awareness about issues and provide alternative outlets for Sinkies to air their true views, given that there is effectively only one newspaper publisher, one TV station, etc in Sinkieland and it is owned by the PAP.

4. It doesn't matter who is running a site or forum or what is their nationality nor their motives.

5. The most important thing is the content - whether the facts are accurate, the arguments are logical, etc.

6. Making money is not a sin. If it were, then your MiniSTARS should be doing their jobs for free or at least take home no more than say ten times minimum wage.

7. If a AUD 350,000 apartment will make you jealous, then you are a pathetic piece of shit.

8. That's why I stay away from Sinkies. :rolleyes:

9. Those who are find the above not brief enough can take their opinion and shaft it up their ass. :oIo:

xpo2015

seriously how much can you make from a non profit political website?

maybe they got sidelines or Najib is paying them to screw SGP?

i worry for SGP is LT DAVIS KOH is leading the SGP army to their death.

akunei

This is just wow.....

This Robin really got business brain.

i suspect that this TRS Robin is not even a locally born Sinkie.

Heard that his Mum is working in Bank of China...probably migrated here many years back.

and PRC likes to use the name Robin...just like that Robin from Tencent.