• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I ask you : what freedoms did Lee Kuan Yew take from us?

blissquek

took away our freedom to vote on population white paper,took away our freedom to protest and strike for better conditions,took away our freedom to read the right things,took away our freedom to post what we want on the internet,took away our freedom to surf porn,took away our freedom to play poker online.

They took away our ECONOMIC FREEDOM, TOO

We are ranked 5th on the World Cronyism Index.

sirus

a bird locked forever in the cage will never know the true meaning of flying and will never learn to fly.

03%20skim%20-%20pixsupplement1_1.jpg

FAP IBs... 就是狗改不了吃屎

Is this AMK blk. 438?

It is not about freedom but to intimidate, threaten and scare the citizens and voters Singaporean.

Mothers of Singapore always warn their sons NOT to say anything bad of LKY, he has eyes and ears on every walls and ground to mark you. And these are the PA members that betrayed Sinkies and work as kempaitai for LKY.

Calvin Cheng:
A opinion I am seeing making the rounds is the Mr. Lee Kuan Yee gave Singapore economic prosperity at the expense of liberty. This is the common myth propounded by Western liberals and their local stooges.

The freedom to slander and malign public figures ? Why would any civilised society want to do that ? Yet apart from this people still freely exercise their freedom to curse to die and insult the very man they say took away their freedom of speech.

You want the freedom to insult and make fun of other people's race and religion in the name of freedom of speech? If you do, you need to ask yourself what is wrong with you.

You want the freedom to riot, to spit, to urinate in lifts, to have ugly dried-up chewing gum plastering our pavements? The freedom to spray graffiti on public property, to vandalise, to protest outside other people's homes and businesses and disrupt their lives and livelihoods ? The freedom to litter, throw rubbish from our apartments?

For these are all examples given by these liberals and their stooges of how 'draconian' our society is.

If these are the 'freedoms' we had to give up for a prosperous, stable country, then not only do I say no great loss, but more, even if you say we should get them now, I say take these awful ideals back to your own societies and stay away from mine.

Calvin Cheng:
A opinion I am seeing making the rounds is the Mr. Lee Kuan Yee gave Singapore economic prosperity at the expense of liberty. This is the common myth propounded by Western liberals and their local stooges.

It is a fact, not a myth. It is a myth that sinkapore is a democracy. It is a myth that sinkees are house owners. It is a myth that sinkees are rich.

Gosh, have you been sleeping the past few decades?

The freedom to slander and malign public figures ?
Those slander charges would have failed in the real independent courts. Only in kangaroo courts can the PAP win.
In no other developed countries are government leaders insulated from critique. Our ministars are not only overpaid but are incompetent. Yet, our press doesn't dare to even voice the obvious.

Why would any civilised society want to do that ? Yet apart from this people still freely exercise their freedom to curse to die and insult the very man they say took away their freedom of speech.
Accountability. A ministar steals toothpicks ...no one dares to say a thing. Imagine, a millionaire stealing toothpicks! In UK, he will be mocked till his ultimate resignation.

You want the freedom to insult and make fun of other people's race and religion in the name of freedom of speech? If you do, you need to ask yourself what is wrong with you.
What talking you? You are clueless.

You want the freedom to riot, to spit, to urinate in lifts, to have ugly dried-up chewing gum plastering our pavements? The freedom to spray graffiti on public property, to vandalise, to protest outside other people's homes and businesses and disrupt their lives and livelihoods ? The freedom to litter, throw rubbish from our apartments?
After decades of draconian laws, are sinkees any cleaner?

For these are all examples given by these liberals and their stooges of how 'draconian' our society is.

If these are the 'freedoms' we had to give up for a prosperous, stable country, then not only do I say no great loss, but more, even if you say we should get them now, I say take these awful ideals back to your own societies and stay away from mine.

Our society is rotting thanks to the PAP. PATANs have taken over. Are you blind?

greedy and cunning

Under LKY, Singapore has been at peace with its neighbours for about 50 years or so. That's a big thing for many sinkies who had to live through WW2, the Konfrontasi, the Commies and the racial riots. It's also a big thing for many people around the world whose countries are wrecked by wars, including Ukraine. Two or three years ago, they could not have imagined Russia gobbling up Crimea and their eastern cities. Now, Crimea is lost and the country is engulfed in a civil war. And nobody is coming to rescue Ukraine. Sinkies who want to put an end to NS or turn it into some ceremonial Swiss Guard battalion are fucking morons!

Under LKY, Singapore saw the birth of a very large middle class group. We are well-educated, our kids are well-educated, we earn good money, we don't have to worry about shelter, food, security and we enjoy life. You want to live in the slums of Philippines? Wanna try living like a plebian in Bangkok?

Opposition supporters need someone to cockslap them back to reality.

Under LKY, Singapore has been at peace with its neighbours for about 50 years or so.
so have Malaysia , Indonesia , brunei , Thailand , Australia , NZ.
what so unique about this ?
Under LKY, Singapore saw the birth of a very large middle class group. We are well-educated, our kids are well-educated, we earn good money, we don't have to worry about shelter, food, security and we enjoy life.
so how large is this large middle class group ?
it goes without saying that the middle class don't have to worry about shelter, food, security and we enjoy life.
why don't u tell us about the lower income group ?
during the 50s , Ipoh had only one main road ; majority of malay in Malaya went about bare footed ,
they can hardly afford to buy a pair of shoe.
today there are many roads in Ipoh and most malay are driving cars.
all these without having a Con You.

What drugs are you on? Without LKY, Singapore wouldn't have become the little red dot. We would be so much more at peace with our neighbors that we could save up all that money spent on defense and create more liberty and wealth for ourselves. Nobody would have to sacrifice 3 years of their youth preparing to fight a phantom enemy.

Ukraine also thought they had phantom enemies until they suddenly lost Crimea.

Our neighbours don't dare to play punk anymore or try Konfrontasi 2 because our SAF has become much stronger and larger since the 1960s.

Remember, sinkapore is a peesai. A couple of missiles will destroy everything in sinkapore in minutes. We have nowhere to hide or run.

Our whole defence policy is used to control the minds of sinkees. The spending is to make the PAP ministars and cronies rich. That's why MINDEF never gets audited by the AG ever.

Only an idiot like you can think that Ukraine could fight Russia to keep Crimea. You are so out of touch of geo-political realities. Please stop learning from the propaganda dished out by the PAP. Use your brains lah.

vtran2684

Remember, sinkapore is a peesai. A couple of missiles will destroy everything in sinkapore in minutes. We have nowhere to hide or run.

Our whole defence policy is used to control the minds of sinkees. The spending is to make the PAP ministars and cronies rich. That's why MINDEF never gets audited by the AG ever.

it gets audited but never brought up in parliament for the opposition to slam the ministry. Conversely, small troubles in AHPE and the issue is number 1 in parliamentary debates.

He is not just an idiot; he is a gullible idiot. :wink:

Only an idiot like you can think that Ukraine could fight Russia to keep Crimea. You are so out of touch of geo-political realities. Please stop learning from the propaganda dished out by the PAP. Use your brains lah.

kryonlight

Over 70% of Crimeans are native speakers of the Russian language and over 60% are ethnic Russians.

If PAP continues to import Pinoys to flood our island, very soon Singapore will become part of the Philippines just like how Crimea has become part of Russia.

The PAP is treading on a very dangerous path without a single bullet fired by the SAF.

it gets audited but never brought up in parliament for the opposition to slam the ministry. Conversely, small troubles in AHPE and the issue is number 1 in parliamentary debates.

The audit must be a hush-hush ...$12 billion expended every year and increasing and we have clue how it is being spent.

PAP robbed us of our retirement freedom.

If your CPF money is invested in SPY, an etf of US broad market, you would have $1.3 million at retirement ($10k invested annually over 30 years), giving you an average return of 7 percent which is the industry average.
Same amount in the CPF gives you $450k!

So, PAP government robbed you 85 percent of your return!!!!!!

greedy and cunning

only lackey like u who are totally brain washed by their master think in this way.
neighbours don't dare to play punk because saf stronger and larger ?
people believe it if u meant it as a joke.

1] why did Indonesia started konfrontasi ?
because sillypoore was weak militarily ?
sukarno not scare of british , aussie , and Malaya army meh ?
collectively these armed forces not strong ?
if someone wants to destroy u either for self interest or due to some misconceived idea ,
or both , they simply go ahead.

2] sukarno wanted konfrontasi
because he thought Malaysia would be used by foreign countries subvert Indonesian.
because sukarno was himself very militaristic, tough, and a nationalist.
if someone with a more gentle disposition was in charge then ,
most likely there won't be konfrontasi.

it is like what happening in nihon
Shinzō Abe has the same kind of personal characters : nationalist
arrogance , militaristic , never want to be seen as a loser.
he let ISIS executed the 2 nihonji rather than pay up.

The Islamic State terrorist group (IS, formerly ISIS) said in a video it will execute two
Japanese nationals if a $200-million ransom isn't paid within 72 hours.

he wanted to nihon to be armed again to prepare to fight with china.

if another man is PM of nohon , I think events like this won't be happening.

Well said. That is an excellent point. I have added to your rep.