• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Roy Spoke In Amnesty International, Norway

xingguy

Source: Amnesty International Norge Region Øst

11016137_10153181087273586_777852076903302620_o.jpg

10991629_10153181087323586_3442220764227377322_o.jpg

10960247_10153181087453586_3701082584738525319_o.jpg

Forrige onsdag var vi så heldige å få besøk av den singaporske bloggeren og aktivisten Roy Ngerng. I 2014 ble Ngerng dømt for æreskrenkelse av Singapors statsminister etter at sistnevnte hadde saksøkt bloggeren. Ngerng har etterforsket forvaltningen av det singaporske pensjonsfondet og avdekket i så måte en rekke uregelmessigheter som han fortalte Amnesty aktivister og ansatte om på et møte på Amnestys kontorer. Den engasjerte bloggeren fortalte hvordan han gjennom rettsaken har organisert fredelige demonstrasjoner i Singapore for å protestere mot det han anser som forfølgelse fra myndighetene. I ettertid har han blitt siktet for ordensforstyrrelse som følge av en legitim bruk av ytrings- og forsamlingsfriheten sin.

Google Translate:

Last Wednesday we were so fortunate to visit the Singaporean blogger and activist Roy Ngerng.

In 2014 was Ngerng convicted of defamation of Singapore's prime minister after the latter had sued blogger.

Ngerng have investigated the management of the Singaporean pension fund and revealed as such a number of irregularities that he told Amnesty activists and employees about a meeting at Amnesty offices.

The committed blogger told how he through trial have organized peaceful demonstrations in Singapore to protest against what he considers to persecution by the authorities. In retrospect, he has been charged with public nuisance as a result of a legitimate use of speech, assembly and their freedom.

Roy Ngerng Yi Ling:

"Last Wednesday, I gave a talk at the Amnesty International Norway to raise awareness on how the Singapore government has siphoned off the CPF pension funds of Singaporeans to earn for themselves.

I also explained how the government had conducted a series of prosecution against Singaporeans over the past 50 years (from the Internal Security Act to the defamation suits), in an attempt to make it difficult for Singaporeans to gain information about how the Singapore government has been widening the income gap, by depressing wages and reducing its social protection, health and education expenditure, so as to allow the richest, them included as well as those affiliated to them, to get richer while the rest of Singaporeans languish further.

If we want change to come to Singapore, we have to vote right to protect ourselves. Also, many countries are learning from the 'Singapore Model'.

To prevent the unscrupulous practices of the PAP government from being exported and learned by the other governments, we need to make a stand and protect the peoples of the world.

Yes, there is much to learn from Singapore. But let's show the world a fairer and more equal Singapore that they can learn from, and one which we can be proud to call our home. Let's do what is right to protect ourselves and our future. We have to vote right."

Wasting his time talking to a bunch of pot-sniffing activists. Roy wants to make an impact, he should join the grassroots and help serve in his local community instead. Will he be coming back, or is he going to be another Tan Wah Piow?

look at this sinkies.. people, especially ang moh, totally respect people who got balls..

ask yourself sinkies, are you ashamed of yourself, do you think you deserve any respect??

Roy has pm calibre, even the Angmoh respect him. Not even the flea from fap get such high recognition

looneytan

[B said:
JohnTan[/B];2130977]Wasting his time talking to a bunch of pot-sniffing activists. Roy wants to make an impact, he should join the grassroots and help serve in his local community instead. Will he be coming back, or is he going to be another Tan Wah Piow?

look at this sinkies.. people, especially ang moh, totally respect people who got balls..

ask yourself sinkies, are you ashamed of yourself, do you think you deserve any respect??

JohnTan, please read how tony fuck you

Typical traitor cast from the same mold as CSJ.

When stripped of all credibility at home, he decides to spread lies about his country to foreign devils.

These sorts of characters are truly despicable.

blissquek

If not for him, do you expect any change in Cpf?

If more can be like him, it will be great.

I have mentioned..

Thanks Roy for the CPF saga..we got back 20%

We need 4 more Roy Ngerngs to get back the other 80%.

It is only a simple arithmetic deduction...but need people with passion, convictions and guts to fulfil these duties.

blissquek

Roy...write a short Thank You note to PM who has catapulted u to Norway...

Anyway Well Done...

xingguy

When stripped of all credibility at home, he decides to spread lies about his country to foreign devils.

You are talking about $8 cow.

[video=youtube;ASVFsfwGF40]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASVFsfwGF40[/video]

CSJ was simply a man ahead of his time. His thoughts were to provoke the awakening of sinkies to the dangers of power crazy legumes, of assets leech cash kosong, tak tahan peasants. Thanks to his visions, they were publicly ridiculed n subsequently adopted. CSJ cast the way for all to realise matrix laid out by fap is only of slavery in the name of progress. He is like gandalf who stool to the evils of moldor but a masterclass of his own.

dr.wailing

Typical traitor cast from the same mold as CSJ. When stripped of all credibility at home, he decides to spread lies about his country to foreign devils.
Please stop repeating Kee Chiu's line.

That's so awesomely wrong and Leegime's credibility was at stake when Kee Chiu repeated it when he launched a vitrolic attack on Chee SJ. Citizens of democratic countries ridiculed Kee Chiu for being a PAP parrot.

Moreover Kee Chiu's criticism of Chee SJ only serves to confirm democratic countries that Sinkieland is being ruled by an authoritarian regime. China is a prime example for attacking and jailing Ah Tiongs when the latter speak out on issues on human rights abuses, the high level of corruption in the bureaucracy, melamine-tainted baby food, etc..on foreign news networks.

It's a very common practice for academics, think tanks, ambassadors, etc... to give their opinions--sometimes critical and scathing--on various topics pertaining to issues of their home countries.

An example:

People from the United Stasi of America have been invited by Channel News Asia, BBC, Al Jazeera, Deutsche Welle, Australian News Network, RT News, to speak out on various issues, such as the state of deteriorating race relations in the US, the unlawful activities of the NSA, etc...

Are these commentators badmouthing their home country, the USA?

Have past and present US Presidents--including his cabinet--criticised these commentators for badmouthing America in countries abroad and on foreign news networks?

Another example:

The state-controlled media of Sinkieland invite from time to time Thai commentators to appear on Channel News Asia to give their take on the Yellow Shirt protests, the Yingluck administration, etc...In The Straits Times, you can read scathing commentaries by some Thais on the political situation in Thailand. Are these Thais bad-mouthing their home country? No.

There's an unwritten code stipulating that Sinkie academics, think tanks, ambassadors, etc...are forbidden from making comments that are deemed negative by Leegime on foreign news networks, on pain of of their employment being terminated, pensions revoked, etc...

Sam, what you wrote above is exactly what a PRC commie or Putin lackey would say under similar circumstances.

dr.wailing

Roy wants to make an impact, he should join the grassroots and help serve in his local community instead. Will he be coming back, or is he going to be another Tan Wah Piow?
It's only when Sinkieland practises real democracy--and not once every 5 years and only during GE--can Roy and likeminded people contribute to Sinkie society by participating in grass-loot activities, etc...

Didn't you know that Roy has already made a significant impact on issues pertaining to CPF?

Sam, what you wrote above is exactly what a PRC commie or Putin lackey would say under similar circumstances.

Human rights do not contribute to food on the table. The primary responsibility of any government is to feed, clothe and house its people and the PAP has been extremely successful in raising the living standards of ALL Singaporeans and building an infrastructure that is second to none.

People forget that Singapore was nothing more than swampland when the PAP first came to power. LKY and his team have done a remarkable job by any measure.