• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF policy mistake made 10 yrs ago. Gahment should pay back instead of restore

enterprise2

The CPF cuts made 10 yrs ago to cut CPF for older workers to make them more employable is a major policy mistake that left workers not enough for retirement today. The budget acknowledges this and Tharman is going to restore the CPF rates. But why only from Jan 2016?? Why not immediate?? What about all the losses during the last 10 yrs because of this stupid policy?? Is the gahment going to compensate us???

Singaporeans should count their blessings and thank the lord that the PAP hasn't made further cutbacks.

enterprise2

The policy is a major disaster although the gahment will never admit it! Older workers had their CPF cut for no good reason. It hasn't helped them stay employable. Now when they r retiring their CPF is not enough and the gahment wants to push them to work even longer to sustain their retirement income! What a cock-up! The jokers who made this policy ought to be shot!

Why didn't sinkies protest in the first Place? No balls.. Blame yourself..

The CPF cuts made 10 yrs ago to cut CPF for older workers to make them more employable is a major policy mistake that left workers not enough for retirement today. The budget acknowledges this and Tharman is going to restore the CPF rates. But why only from Jan 2016?? Why not immediate?? What about all the losses during the last 10 yrs because of this stupid policy?? Is the gahment going to compensate us???

Its not a policy mistake. The real mistake is to pay them only 2.5% on their CPF. Older workers are the ones that should be getting bonus interest.There is plenty to retire on if the greedy bastards gave only half of the 17% they claim to earn back to the CPF holders.

enterprise2

Why didn't sinkies protest in the first Place? No balls.. Blame yourself..

This happened more than 10 yrs ago. Dominant PAP, only 2 Opp, PAP dominated by yes men/women and 'we know what best for u' ministars.... In that environment if the PAP propose we work for free and they get the goodies, it will still get through!

That's why we need more Opposition in Parliament.

This happened more than 10 yrs ago. Dominant PAP, only 2 Opp, PAP dominated by yes men/women and 'we know what best for u' ministars.... In that environment if the PAP propose we work for free and they get the goodies, it will still get through!

It is not about having more opposition.. It is about having balls to protest against bad policies and having your rights in your society to demand changes..

When I mention about protest.. You cowardly talks about having more Oppositions.. Keep your ball-less attitude going and you deserve to be screwed always..

Political parties will make mistakes and it is up to the people to correct it immediately. Not wait till 10 years later and post in the forums and tell other that your ass has been painful for the last 10 years.

Pathetic!!!

Charlie99

Its not a policy mistake. The real mistake is to pay them only 2.5% on their CPF. Older workers are the ones that should be getting bonus interest.There is plenty to retire on if the greedy bastards gave only half of the 17% they claim to earn back to the CPF holders.

One-half of 17% may appear to be fair, but if we were to consider what an asset manager charges for managing a portfolio, say any where in the range of 1.5% to 3.0%, then the SG Sovereign Wealth Fund (Temasek Holdings? or whichever the entity) should charge, say 3%, and even if we give them a bonus of another 2%, then they should pay 12% to the CPF. Granted that the return for each year will be and has been different, then pay whatever the rate net of the 3% and 2%.

enterprise2

It is not about having more opposition.. It is about having balls to protest against bad policies and having your rights in your society to demand changes..

When I mention about protest.. You cowardly talks about having more Oppositions.. Keep your ball-less attitude going and you deserve to be screwed always..

Political parties will make mistakes and it is up to the people to correct it immediately. Not wait till 10 years later and post in the forums and tell other that your ass has been painful for the last 10 years.

Pathetic!!!

U mean go on strike, fight like IS?? Sorry, we Singaporeans like to make love not war! No way we r going to do a sit in like HK! We rather be siping our coladas and beer and making eyes at bikini babes!

I am talking about the way HK and Thai do protest.

If you do not like or no fucking balls to fight for your own rights, then stop complaining how sore your arse is after being screwed by your PAP govt.

That is why i stay away from sinkies, they are a fucking disgrace!!!! An insult to being a human being.

enterprise2

I am talking about the way HK and Thai do protest.

If you do not like or no fucking balls to fight for your own rights, then stop complaining how sore your arse is after being screwed by your PAP govt.

That is why i stay away from sinkies, they are a fucking disgrace!!!! An insult to being a human being.

U like to fight so much, go join IS! Your 72 virgins awaits!

10 years ago, finance ministry was helmed by pinkie. a lot of her policies become toxic, the cpf cut for older workers was just one of them. she also print COE like toilet paper which cause COE to drop from $70k to less than $10k, on surface look good but it put too many vehicles on the road which cause congestion. she also allow car loan to extend to 10 years, resulting in many people who actually cannot afford cars also brought cars as downpayment only $1. No need to guess also know which race suffered the most as a result of this scheme. It also the period where everything can be brought with instalments, resulting in the uneducated and poor to be further hit financially. her most famous act as finance minister was increase gst to 7% which she claimed can help the poor.:confused:

enterprise2

Think also the biggest change to the country is when they opened the floodgates to FT to hit the 6.9m. That really cause competition for jobs and costs of living to go up. Now Singaporeans r minority in their own country!

That is the karma of sinkies being a ball-less bunch..

ball-lessness to protest against the PAP has caused ur ass to be screwed and now you come here to tell others how painful your ass is... sinkie sinkie sinkie....

enterprise2

ball-lessness to protest against the PAP has caused ur ass to be screwed and now you come here to tell others how painful your ass is... sinkie sinkie sinkie....

Think u again forgot to take your medication!

Spot on jiu hu kia, what are you waiting for? Walk the talk. Ball-less to protest?

Dun be ball-less like your parents in jiu hu, getting screwed by UMNO every minute and still keep quiet and bend down!

If not for the CPF cuts years ago, sinkies would today be working odd jobs and hoping to make side income by being a part time tour guide for tourists. PAP was far sighted to make the hard decision to cut the wages of ASEAN's most expensive and yet not-so-productive sinkie workers. Be grateful!