• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Budget 2015

Re: [HWZ] 2015 Budget is the WORST budget ever in the history of Singapore.

Don't you like the word "enjoy" ? As in "I will stab you but you will enjoy discount at A&E".

"I will sodomise you, but don't worry, you will enjoy the free scented lubricant I apply to your anus beforehand."

Re: GST Vounchers

What the pappies give in vouchers and rebates is just a drop in the ocean compared to the amount of money they collect.

The pappies, being consummate business people, will never engage in money-losing ventures. The only exception is when they wish to achieve some psycho-social objective e.g. NDP and SG50.

Froggi

if anyone is so desperate to get the gst voucher, can change address to some 3 room flat address and declare zero income tax.

Seee3

PAP is my hero, robbing the rich to help the poor. 3 cheers to the PAP!
Isn't it just the opposite. Reducing road tax benefits all but more for the rich as they own many cars with big cc Therefore, the rich will get great saving from reduced road tax. The impact on petrol tax increase (they can use only 1 car each time) will be offset by the savings in road tax from many cars. To the working class, they can only enjoy road tax saving from 1 car but faces the same petrol tax increase as the rich.

Froggi

i am surprised that alcohol and tabacco taxes are not increased.

zeroo

10995674_803105459745464_9200929888249796855_o.jpg

1) Every Singaporean aged 25 and above will get an initial $500 of SkillsFuture Credit from the Government, which will be topped up at regular intervals, can be accumulated and will not expire.

2) Employers of foreign maids now pay $265 a month in levies, or $120 if they qualify for a concessionary rate. The concessionary rate will be cut to a mere $60 & and extended to family with children 16 and below

3a) CPF income ceiling raised from $5000 to $6000.

3b) For those 55 and above next year, 6% interest for first 30K, 5% for next 30K and 4% thereafter for Special, Retirement or Medisave accounts

3c) Additional Employer's contribution of upto 1% for those aged 50 and above.

4) Senior citizens who are aged 65 and above, live in Housing Board flats, and whose assessable income for 2014 is $26,000 or less, will receive a one-off “Seniors’ Bonus”. The bonus of either $150 or $300

5) The bottom 20 per cent of Singaporeans aged 65 and above will get payouts of between $300 and $750 every three months. The average low-income senior citizen will receive $600. They will be automatically eligibile. Amounts will depend on their lifetime wages, housing type and household support. The Silver Support Scheme will be implemented around the first quarter of 2016.

6) The increase in GST Voucher quantum across the board means that eligible individuals will receive up to $300 in cash.

7) Taxpayers will enjoy a one-off tax rebate of 50 per cent, capped at $1,000, for the year of assessment (YA) 2015 for income earned in 2014.

8) Examination fees for Singaporeans sitting for national exams in Government-funded schools will be waived from 2015. This covers fees for the Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE), and GCE N, 0, and A levels. Students and their families will save up to $900 for these exams.

9) The Government will start a new Partner Operator Scheme to complement the Anchor Operator Scheme for child-care centres.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
temasek and GIC must hve lost a bundle... nothing left to give.

I tend to think along the same lines. Maybe our coffers are empty, filled with tons of empty promises to be paid by Temasek and GIC.

Our government is such a caring government. My only worry is that we end up with a budget deficit if the PAP keeps spending so much. We risk becoming a failed state like one of those PIIGS countries.

LionJah

our government is such a caring government. My only worry is that we end up with a budget deficit if the pap keeps spending so much. We risk becoming a failed state like one of those piigs countries.

bumbaclaat!!!

vtran2684

PAP has committed political suicide.

1) Population White Paper.

2) Yang Yin.

3) Little India riot (and subsequent alcohol ban).

4) Fernvale columbarium.

5) Budget 2015.

attacking WP for no reason.

Getting senior leaders ill.

1) Every Singaporean aged 25 and above will get an initial $500 of SkillsFuture Credit from the Government, which will be topped up at regular intervals, can be accumulated and will not expire.

2) Employers of foreign maids now pay $265 a month in levies, or $120 if they qualify for a concessionary rate. The concessionary rate will be cut to a mere $60 & and extended to family with children 16 and below

3a) CPF income ceiling raised from $5000 to $6000.

3b) For those 55 and above next year, 6% interest for first 30K, 5% for next 30K and 4% thereafter for Special, Retirement or Medisave accounts

3c) Additional Employer's contribution of upto 1% for those aged 50 and above.

4) Senior citizens who are aged 65 and above, live in Housing Board flats, and whose assessable income for 2014 is $26,000 or less, will receive a one-off “Seniors’ Bonus”. The bonus of either $150 or $300

5) The bottom 20 per cent of Singaporeans aged 65 and above will get payouts of between $300 and $750 every three months. The average low-income senior citizen will receive $600. They will be automatically eligibile. Amounts will depend on their lifetime wages, housing type and household support. The Silver Support Scheme will be implemented around the first quarter of 2016.

6) The increase in GST Voucher quantum across the board means that eligible individuals will receive up to $300 in cash.

7) Taxpayers will enjoy a one-off tax rebate of 50 per cent, capped at $1,000, for the year of assessment (YA) 2015 for income earned in 2014.

8) Examination fees for Singaporeans sitting for national exams in Government-funded schools will be waived from 2015. This covers fees for the Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE), and GCE N, 0, and A levels. Students and their families will save up to $900 for these exams.

9) The Government will start a new Partner Operator Scheme to complement the Anchor Operator Scheme for child-care centres.

Image source:
https://www.facebook.com/Fabricatio...70599.213440582045291/803105459745464/?type=1

Jason Chua is now a spokesperson for the Budget. :rolleyes:

batman1

U let the PAP win GE 2016,GST will surely shoot up from 7% to 10 %.
Emphasis so much on training like real,while at the same time open the doors wide wide for foreigner workers to depress severely the wages of singaporeans.
They like to increase sharply the prices of good and services,and at the same time pretend to be kind and caring to the citizens of singapore by giving
rebate vouchers,grants ,subsidies,etc
Cut off all the bullshit,just return all our CPF money at age 55 years old NOW !

Re: Higher salary ceiling, more contributions for older workers among CPF changes

They just come up with some sham excuse to put more money into CPF.

On 1 hand, they raise the CPF contribution salary ceiling, on the other hand, they give more interest on your first $60,000 when you are 55. Sounds like an enforced ponzi scheme to me.

Always remember that alcohol is the cause of the Little India Riots, funny thing is you don't see burning police cars and ambulances at Clark Quay every wed, fri, sat night.

This has always been their strategy in working out how much to give with the right hand and take back from you with the left hand lah.

Re: Higher salary ceiling, more contributions for older workers among CPF changes

Yes Dad!! We will remember Roy fondly as we get drunk over our improved CPF returns while he sells his backside to pay off his bankruptcy.

Boss Sam must have regretted to raw your mom's smelly cunt

This has always been their strategy in working out how much to give with the right hand and take back from you with the left hand lah.

Sorry. Both hands also makan the scam is to collect more to finance her gambling habits.

LOL2015

Our government is such a caring government. My only worry is that we end up with a budget deficit if the PAP keeps spending so much. We risk becoming a failed state like one of those PIIGS countries.

So caring and you don't mind to pay more and more upcoming years ? :biggrin:

ykhuser

Is your annual income > $26K? If so, you get $0.

the formula is damm stupid
12 months in a year + aws = total 13
$26000/ 13 = $2000
if you earn $2001 and and above, they consider you are less not lower incomer group
STUPID
those earning $2k/ mth will have $26300 at the end of the
those earning $20001/ mth will have $26031 at the end
who is poorer?