• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Budget 2015

Thick Face Black Heart

A little sparrow spoke to me
Budget 2015 will be a wee bit tiny
For the young ones and our foreign trash
Only the Pioneer Generation will get the cash

Business productivity will be the focus
And SG50 will be the financial locus
Of the government's efforts to buy our vote
But see through we must this sugar coat

The aged will benefit, the government will answer
In their own inimitable vocabulary - using terms like inter-generational transfer!
Healthcare spending and active aging
But none for those with hormones still raging

When Tharman delivers his speech many will be disappointed
As many would all be expecting an election year budget
But goodies will be only for the select few
The rest of us will be left high and dry to collect dew

'Inter-generational transfer' = 'There is no free lunch, we are bribing your elderly for votes, so be filial, stop complaining,suck it up and pay for the bribe on our behalf'. :cool:

What was the figure did that shiny bald Indian gave the last time, was it 550,000 55 years to 64, 450,000 65 & above, or the other way round, when he announces the Pioneer thing? In other words, 1 point something million old foggers voters. They are depending heavily on the these OLD IS GOld, "baby boomers"...to give them, that " BOOM, BOOM"..ha ha ha So must hand out the candies ( many of them are already diabetic...ha ha ha ha)....so that they will get MORE GOod YEARS ( GO..)...

The 1.point something million swing...is significant.....for many of PIONEERS, despite of what they hate the PxP..are too feeble & have no balls, to change..:rolleyes:

Doubt it will work because it is the PAP who refuses to return baby boomers their CPF, which is worth more then whatever handouts the PAP are likely to give out.

Singapore Budget 2015

I hope that there would lots of goodies for sinkies and foreigners alike. We want all to feel welcomed in Singapore. We also pray for more funding for People's Association, so that we can carry out more social projects to reach out to more people at the grassroots level.

Huat Ah!

2015 Budget Statement to be delivered on 23 February 2015

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance, Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, will deliver the FY2015 Budget Statement in Parliament on Monday, 23 February 2015.

2. There will be ‘live’ television and radio coverage of the Budget Statement. A 'live' webcast of the delivery of the Budget Statement will be available as well at the Singapore Budget website (http://www.singaporebudget.gov.sg). The Budget Statement will be uploaded on the Singapore Budget website after the speech has been delivered.

3. The public can also access information on the Budget on the Budget 2015 Mobile App, which is available for download now on the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store. The mobile app will feature ‘live’ streaming of the Budget Speech as it is being delivered on 23 February 2015, and provide access to press releases and real-time announcements, video clips, the Budget Quiz, and an email subscription for the full Budget Statement. The public can follow the MOF Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/MOFsg) and Twitter (https://twitter.com/MOFsg) accounts as well to get updates on the Budget announcements.

4. Those who wish to receive the Budget Statement via email after it has been delivered can visit the Singapore Budget website to subscribe to the Budget Statement mailing list. This free service will be available for subscription from 23 January 2015 till 21 February 2015.

Views and Suggestions on Budget 2015

5. We encourage members of the public to continue sending in their views and suggestions on issues relevant to Budget 2015. The ongoing feedback exercise will close on 29 January 2015.

6. Members of the public can submit their feedback on the Budget initiatives introduced through the following channels:

REACH Budget Microsite (http://www.reach.gov.sg/budget2015)
REACH Singapore Facebook (www.facebook.com/REACHSingapore)
REACH Singapore Twitter @REACH_Singapore (#SGBudget2015)
Singapore Budget website @ www.singaporebudget.gov.sg
Email ([email protected])
Toll-Free Hotline at 1800-226-0806
SMS to 9-SPEAK-UP (9-77325-87)
Mail: REACH, 140 Hill Street, #01-01A, Old Hill Street Police Station, Singapore
http://www.mof.gov.sg/news-reader/articleid/1450/parentId/59/year/2015?category=Press Releases

looneytan

Re: Singapore Budget 2015

Have you looked into the mirror this morning?

Frankly ... if I were you I'd remove all the mirror in my house :oIo:

enterprise2

Election Budget 2015

This is the 'mother of all' budget, the budget before the election, the SG50 budget...etc. if after today, everyone got something, the election is half won already!

Re: Election Budget 2015

This is the 'mother of all' budget, the budget before the election, the SG50 budget...etc. if after today, everyone got something, the election is half won already!
n suffer, regret n repent 4 nax 5 yrs! ... :eek:

Sounds disappointing...close to 30mins...Tharman still talking general statements...

Just like the "koyot" seller of old, make a lot of noises, do a lot of stances....put the coconut on the chair...want to chop..but talk, talk, talk, talk...for 30 mins ha ha ha

sounds familiar ??:biggrin: