• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY in ICU thread.

CABcommander

Re: Dictator of S'pore, Lee Con You in hospital for severe pneumonia, dying soon. Yip

NAH BAY CHAU CHI BAI to lee kuan yew! Die Faster!

Re: cry Wailing dummy CB kia John Tan zeroo yr fucktard Ah Gong dying

hope that ah gong recovers too...he had suffered and went thru a lot for spore.

Some of us held a candle light virgil for Ah Gong a few nights ago. We are praying hard for his recovery.

HTOLAS

Re: Insider: LKY has passed away.

Still no solemn music on PIMP outlets leh.

Poomer

Re: Get ready to pop those champagne

That's how we prove that Mr. LKY was not a dictator. You are free to organize a celebratory party to disrespect him without having to fear for your safety. You can have the money to buy lots of food and booze. Money, food and booze tend to be in short simply in most dictatorships. Check out Zimbabwe and North Korea and many parts of Africa.

Unfair comparison. North Korea and many parts of Africa don't have large FDI and a large migrant population. Furthermore, half of Africa are perpetually in rebellion and have gone through changes of government countless times. Singapore have not changed it's government since it's inception.

The Singapore dollar pared gains immediately after news of Lee's worsening health condition.

If he die immediately, the Singapore dollar will be on par with the English pound.

aurvandil

Re: Dictator of S'pore, Lee Con You in hospital for severe pneumonia, dying soon. Yip

Death the Leveller

THE glories of our blood and state
Are shadows, not substantial things;
There is no armour against Fate;
Death lays his icy hand on kings:
Sceptre and Crown
Must tumble down,
And in the dust be equal made
With the poor crookèd scythe and spade.

Some men with swords may reap the field,
And plant fresh laurels where they kill:
But their strong nerves at last must yield;
They tame but one another still:
Early or late
They stoop to fate,
And must give up their murmuring breath
When they, pale captives, creep to death.

The garlands wither on your brow,
Then boast no more your mighty deeds!
Upon Death's purple altar now
See where the victor-victim bleeds.
Your heads must come
To the cold tomb:
Only the actions of the just
Smell sweet and blossom in their dust.

` James Shirley. 1596–1666

elderly patients and hospitals are not a healthy mix. it's creates a downward spiral of ventilators and air-conditioning conspiring to infect patients with viruses, germs and bacteria, and in turn infected patients contributing more viruses, germs and bacteria to the machines, pumps, tubes and ducts that are seldom cleaned and disinfected. :*:

for another hundred years of kempeitai banzai, it's better for old fart to be transferred to his specially sanitized private icliao, oops i mean icu, at the istana and have it equipped with brand new equipment. re-using a ventilator from the hospital is akin to sticking your nose into a public toilet bowl. it may be "cleaned" regularly, but all kinds of shit and guck from all walks of life are still there.....in microscopic presence. yucks!

Unfair comparison. North Korea and many parts of Africa don't have large FDI and a large migrant population. Furthermore, half of Africa are perpetually in rebellion and have gone through changes of government countless times. Singapore have not changed it's government since it's inception.

Singapore has not seen civil unrest or war for decades because of PAP's capable and just management. Most sinkies are generally satisfied with PAP.

Show me the body.

LKY is a VIP. Since he was hospitalised we haven't seen any photos of him to reassure his fans.. It's something like the mystery of where & how much is left of our CPF.

In this case no news is good news for those who are waiting for the extra holiday(s)

Re: lao lee's condition worsened - latest

Our Resident Doctor please enlighten . How the Infection came about ???

The human body is made up of trillions of cells but only 1 out 10 cells is human. The rest are foreign cells made up of bacterial, fungi, viri and other microbes.

In a healthy body, there is stalemate between the human immune system and the invaders and a truce prevails and life goes on. Some of the foreign microbes are actually essential to life. These are the good bacteria that keep the bad bacteria in check.

When the body gets old, the immune system gets weaker and weaker and this allows the foreign invaders to gain a foothold.

Antibiotics are administered to try to tip the balance of the battle in favour of the human but this is but a temporary solution and antibiotics also kill the good bacteria which can complicate matters further. Eventually, the immune system packs up and the baddies win.

Infections at the ripe old age of 91 usually have nothing to do with infection controls. It's simply a sign that the end is near.

soIsee

The cronies think the should keep the 'corpse alive' till the Qing Ming comes when their icon will be welcome into the gates of HELL!

A little bird told me internal organs failing only leh... Gone ah?

Stuff him with strong antibiotics, that'll cure him.

242904_1.jpg

Re: lao lee's condition worsened - latest

This should not have happened. But unfortunately it had.

Rest assured it is only a once-in-a-fifty years event, either the infection came from the hospital or it did not. Nevertheless, it's an honest mistake. So let's move on :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: