• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking: Great news 2 people behind TRS arrested by police

zeroo

Two of the three people behind The Real Singapore (TRS), a socio-political website, have been arrested.

This follows a Feb 4 article where the duo are said to have embellished an article posted by a witness of an incident during the recent Thaipusam festival.

The TRS article had claimed a Filipino family had sparked an exchange which led to three Singaporean men being arrested on Feb 3.

But no Filipino family was involved.

The original author of the article also denied the involvement of a Filipino family.

Police confirmed the arrest of a Singaporean, 26 and an Australian woman, 22.

The two were arrested on Feb 6 under the Sedition Act and investigations into the case are ongoing.

Read the full report in our print edition Feb 18.

- See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/duo-behind-real-singapore-website-arrested-sedition#sthash.uaE8UlaA.dpuf

zeroo

So one of the members of TRS, a virulently anti-foreigner site that claims to be the voice of Singaporeans, was Australian?

zeroo

SINGAPORE: Police have arrested a 26-year-old Singaporean man and a 22-year-old Australian woman "for posting remarks online that could promote ill-will and hostility among the different races in Singapore", the Singapore Police Force (SPF) said on Tuesday (Feb 17).

Police said on Feb 5, they received reports reports regarding an "insensitive article" that had been posted online.

The suspects were arrested on Feb 6 under the Sedition Act.

Channel NewsAsia understands the article in question had appeared on The Real Singapore website. The arrests also come after the Ministry of Home Affairs last week warned that police would take action against those who incite enmity with rumours over the Thaipusam procession.

"The police take a stern view of acts that could threaten social harmony in Singapore," an SPF spokesperson said.

Under the Sedition Act, anyone found guilty of promoting feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Singapore could be jailed for up to three years, or fined up to S$5,000, or both.

Lanjiao lah SPF.. what about the Pinoy hospital worker fucktard who made flaming remarks on his FB not too long ago? He's now enjoying his Balut meal... LoL..

xingguy

n37.jpg

sZygsnK.png

zeroo

Trs owners arrested! One is an australian citizen! Foreign talent running trs!
A nation cheated!

Why don't the Police arrest this asshole cancer PeeM who said this "If there is a conflict, if the SAF is called to defend the homeland, we do not want to put any of our soldiers in a difficult position where his emotions for the nation may be in conflict with his religion" ? Sure sounds to me like spreading religious discord by calling Malays potentially unreliable.

[h=1]THE REAL SINGAPORE UNDER INVESTIGATION FOR SEDITION[/h]
Post date:
18 Feb 2015 - 12:50am

One of the Editors who is involved in running The Real Singapore has been called up for Investigation by the Police along with about 4 others in relation to an article about the Thaipusam Incident which was an article compiled based on various witness accounts.
​Some time in the future, we will be publishing a full story and explain clearly everything that we can share. This may also include how we work and who is behind the website but currently, as investigations are ongoing, such a full response would be inappropriate.
In fact, there appears to already be a bit of misinformation as very little information has actually been shared with the media.
This lack of information has resulted in some misleading articles being published in the mainstream media in regard to this issue including a Channel News Asia article which suggested that the arrest (on 6th Feb) was made after an MHA statement warning the public about making comments about the Thaipusam Incident (statement made on 14 Feb):

(MHA: We'll Take Firm Action Against People Spreading Rumours about the Thaipusam Incident)

Also, only 1 Editor behind the website has been brought in for investigation. It is understood that she is currently cooperating fully with the police.
Investigations are centering around only this 1 article and all other contributors and other articles are currently not being probed.
Meanwhile, the rest of us will continue to run the website with minimal interruption and hope to receive your support.
Again, we'd like to wish our readers a happy lunar new year!

Wa, involved singaporean the police made arrest very fast.
Involved ft the police excise maximium restraint.
Haha
Y the want to kill singapirean pinoy never kena section 55?????????

Only against non malay. That Azlan $50 Chinese funeral mutherfarker also boh taiji

Today 3:40 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
sgbuffett http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_online.gif
Elite Member
http://sgfuck.org/mybb/uploads/avatars/avatar_8797.jpg?dateline=1388052164
1. TRS editors published a report from one of its readers on Thaipusam incident.

2. Police claimed report is "embellished" and arrest the editors

3. It was reported the TRS reader claim she did not erite the "sedious" psrt of the report.

The sedition act is very potent and gives govt the right to basically right to arrest people for sedition.

Quote:The definition of sedition is broad
3. —(1) A seditious tendency is a tendency —
(a) to bring into hatred or contempt or toexcite disaffection against the Government;
(b) to excite the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore to attempt to procure in Singapore, the alteration, otherwise than by lawful means, of any matter as by law established;
© to bring into hatred or contempt or to excite disaffection against the administration of justice in Singapore;
(d) to raise discontent or disaffection amongst the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore;
(e) to promote feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Singapore.​
Based on above wording, anyone who criticise govt risk arrests. That is why hongkongers marched in large numbers a few yrs ago against such a law being implemented.

A person saying "bus fare too high" can be charged under this law for creating "disaffection against govt"....

The use of sedition act to arrest TRS editors for publishing an article that said foreigners complained about noise sets the a precedent for use act to arrest anyone engaging in discussions.

I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I will do my utmost to keep them alive.
Against tyrants and adversity, I will strive.
Together, a better future, we will realise......

dr.wailing

So one of the members of TRS, a virulently anti-foreigner site that claims to be the voice of Singaporeans, was Australian?
Could the Australian have been an ex-Sinkie? You know, many Sinkies have taken up foreign citizenships, like me :smile:

Today 3:40 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
sgbuffett http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_online.gif
Elite Member
http://sgfuck.org/mybb/uploads/avatars/avatar_8797.jpg?dateline=1388052164
1. TRS editors published a report from one of its readers on Thaipusam incident.

2. Police claimed report is "embellished" and arrest the editors

3. It was reported the TRS reader claim she did not erite the "sedious" psrt of the report.

The sedition act is very potent and gives govt the right to basically right to arrest people for sedition.

Quote:The definition of sedition is broad
3. —(1) A seditious tendency is a tendency —
(a) to bring into hatred or contempt or toexcite disaffection against the Government;
(b) to excite the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore to attempt to procure in Singapore, the alteration, otherwise than by lawful means, of any matter as by law established;
© to bring into hatred or contempt or to excite disaffection against the administration of justice in Singapore;
(d) to raise discontent or disaffection amongst the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore;
(e) to promote feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Singapore.​
Based on above wording, anyone who criticise govt risk arrests. That is why hongkongers marched in large numbers a few yrs ago against such a law being implemented.

A person saying "bus fare too high" can be charged under this law for creating "disaffection against govt"....

The use of sedition act to arrest TRS editors for publishing an article that said foreigners complained about noise sets the a precedent for use act to arrest anyone engaging in discussions.

I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I will do my utmost to keep them alive.
Against tyrants and adversity, I will strive.
Together, a better future, we will realise......

The sedition act is used to stifle criticism of the government. We can expect for arrests under this law as the PAP increase attacks on critics.