• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Don't laugh - Temasek bonds as risky as Philippines sovereign debt

The rightmost column shows the credit spread over US Treasuries yield that investors require for them to hold Temasek bonds. The longer the remaining tenor, the higher the credit spread that investors require. This means for the longer-dated TEMASE’39 and TEMASE’42 bonds, the market is requiring them to offer additional yield of 113bp and 119bp respectively over the US Treasury yield. Incidentally, the US government is rated AA+ by S&P – one notch lower than Temasek.

But what is more alarming is that the credit spread that global investors demand for holding Temasek bonds is comparable to what the market demands for holding USD bonds issued by the Philippines Government.

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/02/15/temasek-bonds-as-risky-as-philippines-sovereign-debt/

Suspect that the famiLee is hiding plenty of skeletons. That's one of the reasons I don't invest in Spore.

Cannot be lah ...PAP Government says your CPF is the safest because it is guaranteed by them. If Temasek bond is so high risk, then the PAP government has been BSing us.

And to think that the PAP government justify giving us 2.5 return because our CPF is deemed safe.

nirvarq

don't kid yourselves kpkb here is useless all is wayang only

rothschild-central-bank.jpg