• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Whose Money is Ass Loon Using to Buy Votes?

[h=1]PM LEE GIVES OUT FREE MONEY TO RESIDENTS IN HIS WARD[/h]
Post date:
14 Feb 2015 - 4:34pm

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong presented free money to needy residents in his ward in Teck Ghee today to help them with expenses over the festive period.
Over 400 needy families received red packets with $150 in cash and $50 in Sheng Siong vouchers.
Mr Lee’s wife, Ho Ching, was also present giving out goodie bags containing 4 bottles of chicken essence and 2 mandarin oranges.
The handouts were part of the annual Hong Bao presentation ceremony with the funds coming from the Teck Ghee Citizens’ Consultative Committee Community Development & Welfare Fund.
While it is good that the government is reaching out to needy citizens and giving them help, it is questionable whether it is appropriate for PM Lee to be the face of the handouts.
The Community Development Councils are under the People’s Association and are supposed to be community grassroots organizations.

Theoretically, the PA and the community grassroots are supposed to be non-partisan and should be providing residents with help regardless of the political party who is in power in that ward.
Allowing PM Lee to be the face handing out the free money raises even more concerns about how impartial the PA and grassroots are. Would they allow opposition MPs to do the same in Opposition wards?
Those who receive the money are likely to have a good impression of PM Lee when in fact he has nothing to do with the provision of the handouts as it is a grassroots initiative.
What do you think? Is PM Lee “buying votes” by getting mixed up in the work of the community grassroots?

Dark Knight

I once tried discussing this with some friends of mine.
They are only concern whether they can get the $$$ instead of realizing where those $$$ came from.
They simply asked "Don't you want it when it's given to you free?"
The sad thing is that most Sinkie don't even bother to be concern of the gahbrament using tax payers $$$ for their own political agenda.

Walao eh. Just take the money and vote opposition lah. So simple. :p

I once tried discussing this with some friends of mine.
They are only concern whether they can get the $$$ instead of realizing where those $$$ came from.
They simply asked "Don't you want it when it's given to you free?"
The sad thing is that most Sinkie don't even bother to be concern of the gahbrament using tax payers $$$ for their own political agenda.

Ball-less sinkies' money..who else..

SInkies,, your govt uses your money to screw your ass.. your ass pain or not?

As our grassroots advisor, PM Lee is expected to turn up for our grassroots activities on weekends instead of resting and spending time with his family. This is part and parcel of being a PAP MP, going the extra mile. Opposition MPs are not expected or required to burn their weekends on grassroots activities and can have a more relaxing weekend despite getting the same MP allowance as a PAP MP.

The money is given out by the People's Association. There are enough banners around to make this point clear. The money is not given out by PAP, but by PA. It's a huge difference.

Hans168

he got it from purchase of farmers' rice at high prices & selling it at a loss
a tradition set by Ho Jinx, buy high sell & still get paid 20 mio a yr plus 20 billions for her TH gang!!

As our grassroots advisor, PM Lee is expected to turn up for our grassroots activities on weekends instead of resting and spending time with his family. This is part and parcel of being a PAP MP, going the extra mile. Opposition MPs are not expected or required to burn their weekends on grassroots activities and can have a more relaxing weekend despite getting the same MP allowance as a PAP MP.

The money is given out by the People's Association. There are enough banners around to make this point clear. The money is not given out by PAP, but by PA. It's a huge difference.

by saying that he is not the larger than his shadow. why he turn up in weekends when i not free? can he make it to my convenience than his convenience?

and what extra miles you talking about? you mean like GEMS? go the extra Miles for sex as in the case of Michael PumpHer?