• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Auditor-General finds 'major lapses' in Workers' Party-run town council accounts

wMulew

Re: AHPETC: AGO REPORT SHOWS WE HAVE NOT BEEN CORRUPT OR MISUSING FUND. FAP Shot Own

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards. No one is accusing WP of being corrupt. We said they are incompetent which is written all over the report

wMulew

Re: AHPETC: AGO REPORT SHOWS WE HAVE NOT BEEN CORRUPT OR MISUSING FUND. FAP Shot Own

Dumfuck opposition supporting retards posting fake info to fool the morons in this forum. It was clearly reported in ST.

Ang Mo Kio Town Council was late in transferring funds to its sinking fund bank account on two occasions, once by six days and the other time by eight days. This was because the authorised signatories were overseas when the transfers were due.

Chua Chu Kang Town Council did not transfer the correct amount to the sinking fund for the quarter ended September 2013 due to errors in calculation.

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/ahpetc-does-badly-scc-arrears-corporate-governance-town-council-report-

10644832_851526368242030_8425108666771341807_n.jpg

Haha so it is proven the same error can be classified differently depending on who you are.

It's all about semantics, and which side of the fence you are sitting on.

Workers' Party said they will be the codriver and provide check and balance for the PAP government. Where is it? End up getting checked and balanced by the PAP. Malu sia. Aljunied residents, you regret boh?

Can WP And Their Running Dogs Please Commit Hara-Kiri?

10393977_10153165316041383_267129644370720157_n.jpg

"The rhetoric from the WP is always about helping the poor man. The reality is that WP took money from the man in the street and gave it to (Managing Agent) FMSS." - Minister Shanmugam.

Bloody WP!!!! I wish I could reach out and whack them hard! WP and supporters, please commit hara-kiri.

8pPf3xI.gif

zeroo

Re: Can WP And Their Running Dogs Please Commit Hara-Kiri?

K Shanmugam: “A rhetoric of the Workers’ Party is always about helping the poor man. The reality is that the Workers’ Party took money from the man on the street to give to their friends in FMSS.”

“Mr Low, Ms Lim keep saying that there was no loss. Maybe there was no one taking money through the back door in the dark of the night. There was no need because the money was taken from the front door in broad daylight. Through all this over-charging, $6.4 million over four years on this calculation. Over-charging on managing agents fees. Another $6.6 million taken out in just one year through an unlawful process. There might be an overlap in the two sums because parts of the $6.6 million would be for MA fees and there must have been much more.”

My grassroots sources from our block visits tells us that many Aljunied residents have regretted voting for WP. They always thought WP would be different, but alas, like any other opposition party, the opposition is unreliable and lacks integrity, and wants anti-PAP people to vote blindly for opposition.

Wah....as if PAP neber award contracts and tenders to its own people hoh...PAP so angelic...WP so satanic ah....wah.... :rolleyes:

zeroo

Foreign Affairs and Law Minister K Shanmugam stands up to speak in ‪#‎Parliament‬ on the Auditor-General’s audit on the Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council (AHPETC).
Here's more of what he said:
- Says to chief of The Workers' Party Low Thia Khiang: Stop playing the victim card
- Time for each Town Councillor to come clean before Parliament
- Asks MP Chen Show Mao: If you knew the facts, you would not have agreed to this structure. Question is what did you know, and when did you know? As a lawyer you will know every Town Councillor owes fiduciary duties. Gross breach to have allowed such conduct. What are you going to do now that details are out?
- Asks MP Pritam Singh: You are a lawyer, make fierce speeches about transparency. You have been anything but transparent and accountable.
- Asks ‪#‎AHPETC‬ chair Sylvia Lim: You obviously must have known from the beginning about ownership of FMSS and FMSI and approved the system that was set up. Had rubber stamped their actions. No discussions on how serious financial conflicts were going to be handled. You must have known such conduct would be in serious breach of legal, fiduciary duties. Yet you allowed this. Will we get honest, direct questions to answers about financial management?
- Asks Mr Low: FMSS owners were your friends. What is your role and responsibility?

Yes, their devious deeds are exposed. Exposed by the ever vigilent PAP. When it comes to checks and balances, the PAP do it better. Where is the check and balance promised by the WP? Hmmm?

"The rhetoric from the WP is always about helping the poor man. The reality is that WP took money from the man in the street and gave it to (Managing Agent) FMSS." - Minister Shanmugam.

KNNBCCB lah Pundek Shanmugam... PAP also makan money from the man in the street and gave it to Ho Jinx to splurge overseas... Sinkies suffer every time Ho Jinx scratches her itchy cheebye...

My grassroots sources from our block visits tells us that many Aljunied residents have regretted voting for WP. They always thought WP would be different, but alas, like any other opposition party, the opposition is unreliable and lacks integrity, and wants anti-PAP people to vote blindly for opposition.

Your grassroots sources didn't tell you that you're a fucktard??? LOL

10854988_10152676642952934_7783496196231223688_o.jpg

http://cna.asia/ahpetcaudit - LIVE IN PARLIAMENT: Law Minister K Shanmugam asked if Mr Chen Show Mao knew about the payment structure, saying that if Mr Chen knew all the facts, he "could not have agreed to this structure". He added that the WP's Pritam Singh makes "fierce speeches on transparency", but has been "anything but transparent", and that the Managing Agent got the contracts because they were friends of Mr Low Thia Khiang.
#AHPETC

Lanjiao to that Pariah Shanmugam... Then AIM saga how? No connection at all with the PAP??? Fuckin Cheebye John Tan, even a blind man is able to see the link between AIM and the PAP.. You and Mojito can go anal fuck each other later..

10989377_10152676625412934_2719007035427019710_o.png

WP charges double of what PAP charges. And people still call PAP as 'pay-and-pay'. Look who's making all the money here, WP or PAP?

ILovePAP

Oh man, I love PAP!

PM is indeed delivering his his promise below! Long Live PAP!

6524aee4-7b56-47ac-b0c7-0062766c0db4_zps311f8507.jpg

FINALLY ONE BIG ONE BEFORE GENERAL ELECTIONS!

HUAT AH! Chiong Ah! Hoot Ah!

Shanmugam says WP took money from man in the street and gave it to their friends

SINGAPORE - Alleging that the Workers' Party over-paid a managing agent run by its supporters, Law Minister K Shanmugam said in Parliament on Thursday that the WP was giving residents' money to its "friends".

In a hard-hitting 45-minute speech hitting out at the opposition-run Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council (AHPETC), Mr Shanmugam said: "The rhetoric from the WP is always about helping the poor man. The reality is that WP took money from the man in the street and gave it to FMSS, to their friends."

He was taking issue with the fees which FM Solutions and Services (FMSS) charges AHPETC. They are higher than in other town councils. From July 2013 to July 2014, FMSS charged $7.43 for each residential unit and $14.92 for each commercial unit, compared to $4.80 to $6.65 for units of each type, charged by other managing agents to their town councils, he said.

Mr Shanmugam calculated that the annual difference between what AHPETC paid FMSS and what other town councils pay is $1.6 million, amounting to a $6.4 million difference over four years.

These higher fees, said Mr Shanmugam, were one way in which AHPETC "was run for the benefit of FMSS". Another was the conflict of interest in how town council senior officers had ownership interest in FMSS.

The payments of "millions of dollars" from AHPETC to FMSS, a related party, was one of four fronts on which Mr Shanmugam attacked the WP.

Another was the lack of full disclosure of these ownership interests, and the lack of recorded discussion of the conflict of interest.

A third charge was that, contrary to what AHPETC has asserted, there has been a loss of public money due to its "over-payment" to FMSS. The overpayment should consitute a loss, but in addition, the lack of "any adequate check or control" could have resulted in other losses, said Mr Shanmugam.

"Where contracts have been entered into with related parties in breach of fiduciary duties, the law presumes loss. It will require the related party to justify every payment by showing what work was done and assessing the true value of the work," he said.

In closing, Mr Shanmugam addressed four of the WP MPs and Town Councillors individually, asking Mr Chen Show Mao how much he knew about the conflict of interest, and pressing Mr Pritam Singh on the WP's apparent lack of transparency in this case.

He also asked Town Council chairman Sylvia Lim why she had approved the system of payments, and demanded that party chief Low Thia Khiang "take responsibility" for the issue.