• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of Niches and Seng Kang West

Burmese

Re: Breaking: PAP surrender! Fernvale residents win!

Corruption kena exposed...now damage control...

blissquek

This should not have arisen in the first place.

My opinion is that HDB mis-sell and the residents can blow this up by taking a class action against HDB..

Stooopid SPH said about NIMBY..they got the sequence wrong...there is no block of flats and no backyard there in the first place.

If HDB now decides to build new flats next to Mandai columbarium, they will know how the response and take up rate will be.

wendychan

who believes that they didnt know "Eternal Pure Land Pte Ltd, is actually a private company without any religious affiliation"

PAP say they dont know the renderer's purpose of tendering for commercial reason

I say to PAP

LANJIAO UNDERSTAND!

TracyTan866

Elections near that's why.
See the power of the threat of the vote?
What is more powerful is the actual vote. Use it against vile Pappies and see more better changes.

Yes, Singaporeans must not trust the pap. If pap can give citizenship to 3rd world thrash, it can do anything, including playing out Fernvale residents again after next GE

ynk2252

So now who is accountable for this uproar? Any face going to take some kind of responsibility?

AhGirl

Someone is lying or someone is eating money....

ahhock24

Another CPIB case har? Any vested personal/s involved? Or another honest mistake? :smile:

looneytan

"We now understand that the winning tenderer for this site, Eternal Pure Land Pte Ltd, is actually a private company without any religious affiliation," he said.

great! we are now trust you wholeheartedly to run this cuntry

ionzu

i wonder which half wit said that collective intelligence was useless? eat your shorts. the collective has won over the ivory tower elites.

shittypore

i wonder which half wit said that collective intelligence was useless? eat your shorts. the collective has won over the ivory tower elites.

Next will be the return of CPF in full at 55.

enterprise2

SINGAPORE - There will be no commercial columbarium at the proposed temple site at Sengkang, National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan said in Parliament on Thursday.

He said that until the recent case of the Chinese temple site in Sengkang, the Government had never awarded a place of worship site to a company that was not affiliated to a religious organisation.

"We now understand that the winning tenderer for this site, Eternal Pure Land Pte Ltd, is actually a private company without any religious affiliation," he said.

"From what we know, the plan of the company is to run a commercial columbarium on the site. This is not in line with our plan for the place of worship site."

The site was awarded to Eternal Pure Land under the impression that the company was a vehicle for a religious organisation to build and own a Chinese temple, he said.

Mr Khaw said the ministry will ensure the land is restored to the original plan of a Chinese temple and that it is in discussion with Eternal Pure Land on how that can be achieved.

[email protected]

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...m-fernvale-says-khaw-boon-wan-201#xtor=CS1-10

Election coming. Now anything also can!!

McDonaldsKid

Whatever happened to background checks? :rolleyes:

Yingge

The facts is either way... PAP will be Fucked...:biggrin:

Yeah, and it just so happens that Goh Chok Tong's son was involved in the company responsible for the columbarium. And the bid was won in record time - that was pure coincidence.
'Chinese temple' written in the HDB brochure: that was an honest mistake. And finally, Lam Pin Min thought that the cause of unhappiness was the columbarium being 'visible' to the public. :rolleyes:

Just admit that the PAP govt is GREEDY and CORRUPT. :cool: