• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of Niches and Seng Kang West

Re: Breaking: PAP surrender! Fernvale residents win!

PAP listened, PAP is the People's party!

if they hv listened, they would not have raised the retirement age
if they hv listened, they would not have increase the immigration numbers
if they hv listened, they would not have withheld CPF

i say pinkie and his cronies give dog fark, whole familee 10 generation hum ka chan. r they listening?

zeroo

See you don't need opposition to check and balance you

I am a PAP supporter and I can also check and balance .

zeroo

These incidents won't happen under the WP government. They'll just cover it up, throw up smoke and get their Internet lackeys to engage in harassment.

AhGirl

These incidents won't happen under the WP government. They'll just cover it up, throw up smoke and get their Internet lackeys to engage in harassment.

yawnzzzzz... zzzzzz......

xingguy

See you don't need opposition to check and balance you

I am a PAP supporter and I can also check and balance .

Talking through your rear posterior again.

It was Workers' Party Lee Li Lian who posted the question in parliament and not Dr. Lam.

Netizens' comments:

Tom Thomas
Hopefully SK west residents know what to do dun let this small victory's wash their mind and repent for another 5 yers or more....​

Eggies Cheong
What Khaw meant was that Eternal Pureland need to find an affiliated religious partner before they could resume building. Dont be smoke screened .by the wordy wall of text . There is no saying tender revoke, but will ensure Eternal Pureland built a temple...never say minus off the columbarium. Beat around the bush, throw smoke screen , but the crux is still build.​

Baoshi Zhu
Don't get distracted. The issue is still if religious can be privatized.​

洪兴社员
The Video of the town hall meeting is the lethal weapon against PAP suka suka policies..Power to the SK West Residents!!​

Unrepented

SINGAPORE - ..........

"We now understand that the winning tenderer for this site, Eternal Pure Land Pte Ltd, is actually a private company without any religious affiliation," he said.

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...m-fernvale-says-khaw-boon-wan-201#xtor=CS1-10

PAP listened, PAP is the People's party!

............:rolleyes:...........what was the tender committee doing when they awarded the tender?...........sleeping:confused:

soikee

Yeah, and it just so happens that Goh Chok Tong's son was involved in the company responsible for the columbarium. And the bid was won in record time - that was pure coincidence.
'Chinese temple' written in the HDB brochure: that was an honest mistake. And finally, Lam Pin Min thought that the cause of unhappiness was the columbarium being 'visible' to the public. :rolleyes:

Just admit that the PAP govt is GREEDY and CORRUPT. :cool:

Not only GCT's son is a director of the Funeral Company, but Lee Hsien Loong's brother-in-law, Ho Sing is also a director.

It should be obvious to everyone that you cannot give a single party absolute power because eventually they are going to abuse it like how the PAP is abusing it.

So in the next GE vote more opposition in.

Go build the columbarium in johore. We still got till 2065 before the land lease for the water cachtment area expires. Must be about the size of jurong and tuas.

xingguy

Source: Temasek Review

10527308_781242578595726_4656931142939278308_n.jpg

Khaw Boon Wan : "I was fooled by the Pure Life's tender just like Chinese Legend Zhu Ying Tai (祝英台) , a women dress like a man and study for 2 years and no one suspect because women do not study in ancient Chinese school."

End Of Article​

b1261ebfed12ea40d0596fc392ca90c8.jpg

i doubt white scums backtracking will pacify the voters there.... .... a bit too little too late.

It is not so much the backtracking as the REASONS given for the back tracking.
Caught with their white pants down, they now try to use their forked tongues.

10527308_781242578595726_4656931142939278308_n.jpg

Khaw Boon Wan : "I was fooled by the Pure Life's tender just like Chinese Legend Zhu Ying Tai (祝英台) , a women dress like a man and study for 2 years and no one suspect because women do not study in ancient Chinese school."

Yeah, just like how you were 'fooled' by the fantastic deal of the Brompton bikes, eh? :rolleyes:

Khaw defends NParks' purchase of $2,200 foldable bicycle
http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120704-357117.html

If you're so easily fooled all the time how can you be a minister? Step down lah! :kma:

u can fool urself but dun try 2 fool others ...

dat burger never say dey changed bcoz dey accomodate peasants feedback, wishes n comprains ...

he merely xplained dat coy was not a religious coy ...

he din even admit gahmen has made a mistake ... n ofcos big ego scums like him never apologise ...

It is this kind of deceit which infuriates.
And they don't seem to realise it!

So, will the SPH presstitutes and the pro-PAP bloggers/forummers now ramp up on their favourite pastime of shaming Sinkies for not being gracious enough to allow the building of a columbarium next to their residence? NIMBY this, NIMBY that? Or the Burmese would have no complaints? :rolleyes: