• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Several units of flats have had their doors chained locked and the loan sharks

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...put-by-loan-sharks-on-gate-of-ang-mo-kio-home

Quote:
B8KqkvUCIAEN4ea.jpg

A video posted on facebook shows police officers cutting a chain put on a Ang Mo Kio resident's front gate by loan sharks.

The video was posted by the Singapore Anti LoanSharks facebook page, who stated in their caption that the incident took place in Ang Mo Kio.

The post also stated that three cars had red paint splashed on them in Hougang Avenue 8 recently.

The facebook group also alleged that the attacks on residents had been going on for about three months.

Here is the rest of the post:

"Several units of flats have had their doors chained locked and the loan sharks even warned the residents that they would set fire to the flats. The beautiful thing about this kind of incidents is that the residents are innocent and did not borrow money from the loan sharks.

"They are threatened and harassed as collateral damages to force the intended victim to pay up. How could this be? Or are the loan sharks thinking that the harassment would be frightening and disruptive enough that the innocent residents would cough up money to pay for the one who took loans from the loan sharks?

"KINDLY SHARE AND BRING AWARNESS TO THE PUBLIC! For whatever reason it may be, avoid being the next victim of illegal money lenders."​

soIsee

Let me think..Motive of TS posting this thread.

High cost of living ..push Sinkie to borrow from loan sharks....where these sharks are allowed to run wild cos the Poodle fuck care and ultimately TS is putting the blame on PAP!

Wow never knew if you fucked up your own life based on your own doing, you can blame the PAP for it! LoL

PAP bizmen are shareholders behind these LS lah...if not why 2 decades still cannot solve this problem.

As usual the Poodles are useless and can't be bothered to arrest the biggies even with alot of resources available to them..

PhuaCheeBye

SPF!!! Where are the Masterminds Behind These Runners! Why Cant you Catch Them? Are they Supported by PAP Thugs and hence you are unable to catch Them!!! :oIo:

Tuayapeh

I don't believe those guys never take loan from the ah long . Since police cannot catch the ah long boss, that's why they said they never borrow money.

Do join your neighbourhood RC Crime Watch committee to help look out for suspicious activity and loan sharks. Together, we can stop crime!

fileRepositoryImage

songsongjurong

subtle warning to those who owed conservancy charges to town council. there is nothing PAP wont do to get monies due to them any other way. amk resident,you been warned

Anyone know where I can buy one of those bolt cutters:confused:

Don't want to have to call the police & wait around for them to come down:biggrin: