• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee on tension between foreigners and S'poreans: Both sides must do their part

hokkien

PM Lee on tension between foreigners and S'poreans: Both sides must do their part
tabla!Friday, Jan 23, 2015
20150123_harmonydancing_Zaobao.jpg
10 7 0
Print
"We have to talk about it on both sides - with Singaporeans, to understand why it is necessary (to have foreigners here) and how we are adapting our policies to minimise the impact and the side effects.
But with the foreigners too - what are the rules when you come here, when you live here, you are living in Singapore, you have to comply with Singapore, fit in with Singapore norms and customs, and not the norms and customs of your own country.
It takes a while. There will be some people who will behave badly on both sides. Some Singaporeans rant. Some foreigners occasionally rant.
There was one person these last couple of weeks working in Tan Tock Seng (Hospital), who has been fired (for inappropriate remarks about Singaporeans).
But we should not let this bad behaviour affect the overall relationship. Among ourselves, we know the limits and between different religions, between different races, everybody knows there is good behaviour, what is good behaviour, what is unacceptable behaviour.
I think we need to develop those norms also between the Singaporeans who are native born, who have been here a long time, and those who are not so long here and those who are visiting or working here but not Singaporeans."
- PM Lee on dealing with tensions between Singaporeans and foreigners

Get a copy of tabla! for more stories.
- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...sides-must-do-their-part#sthash.DDgZdqzf.dpuf

Fuck your mother's Chee buy grave... Get out of the govt and stay out lah... Do what lan jiao part...

Don't act like people will listen to you...

You sue your own citizen.. This is one thing all citizens will remember and you cause a few citizen to lose their job just because they say the truth about you.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
He seems to be indicating that he is still bringing them in by the loads. He is still talking about making the common people understand why we need foreigners....

He just don't get it...

butoh6050

All these fuckturds singing the same tune for ages.

Didn't fat nathan say that we have to open our house to the FTs to make them feel welcome.

blackmondy

tabla!Friday, Jan 23, 2015
20150123_harmonydancing_Zaobao.jpg
10 7 0
Print
"We have to talk about it on both sides - with Singaporeans, to understand why it is necessary (to have foreigners here) and how we are adapting our policies to minimise the impact and the side effects.
But with the foreigners too - what are the rules when you come here, when you live here, you are living in Singapore, you have to comply with Singapore, fit in with Singapore norms and customs, and not the norms and customs of your own country.
It takes a while. There will be some people who will behave badly on both sides. Some Singaporeans rant. Some foreigners occasionally rant.
There was one person these last couple of weeks working in Tan Tock Seng (Hospital), who has been fired (for inappropriate remarks about Singaporeans).
But we should not let this bad behaviour affect the overall relationship. Among ourselves, we know the limits and between different religions, between different races, everybody knows there is good behaviour, what is good behaviour, what is unacceptable behaviour.
I think we need to develop those norms also between the Singaporeans who are native born, who have been here a long time, and those who are not so long here and those who are visiting or working here but not Singaporeans."
- PM Lee on dealing with tensions between Singaporeans and foreigners

Get a copy of tabla! for more stories.
- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...sides-must-do-their-part#sthash.DDgZdqzf.dpuf

Pinky should also do his part like this :

HaraKiri.jpg

he never listen to his lao pei,that men are not equal and can never exist side by side on a equal level peacefully?i quote according to him "“I started off believing all men were equal. I now know that’s the most unlikely thing ever to have been".

it took americans more than a hundred years to domesticate the negro animal,to teach them the language of the white man,the manners and culture of the pale skinned masters.

the same goes for singapore,in order for society to function peacefully,one group have to subjugate the other,either the sinkies or the foreigners take your pick,there can only be one dominat group,culture or language,the others must be assimilated.but since sinkies has lived under servitude as animals to their masters and elites for over 2 centuries,its not hard to decide who should be the master and who should be the slaves.

The only reason Singapore has persisted till now is because certain races and groups have been oppressed and relegated to the sidelines.even the sinkie Chinese tries to subjugate and oppress their own kind.

He seems to be indicating that he is still bringing them in by the loads. He is still talking about making the common people understand why we need foreigners....

He just don't get it...
in his mind, he oni got his 10m popn ...

n his gdp figures ofcos! ...

Unrepented

Much as we want to be constructive..........but they bringing in wayang talents and bringing this country sliding into the dumps:oIo:

just fark him, fark his mother and fark all his ancestor.

fark him, ask him to do his farking part. now is proven clearly a sedition case by a pinoy. what the fark is he waiting for the sun to set.

if he wants us to do our part, please confirm he is asking us to take the law into our hands and settle this llike men against rat. we would b more then happy to make ellow into a bellow.

Fuck your mother's Chee buy grave... Get out of the govt and stay out lah... Do what lan jiao part...

Don't act like people will listen to you...

You sue your own citizen.. This is one thing all citizens will remember and you cause a few citizen to lose their job just because they say the truth about you.

Hey jiu hu kia. You are right.

Now walk the talk. Tell this to pinkie outside Parliament by protesting. Dun be ball-less yet again.

Satyr

He is the one who needs to do something. Nobody is objecting to foreigners. We are objecting to the way they behave. When Singaporeans start to do something , it will be ugly.

Have any sinkies done their daily exercise of bashing the foreign trash outside???..just go to the orchard road there and fuck those pinoy shit there.. so easy to get one to bash..