• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fellow pinoys in sg, we should blame our govt, not s'poreans or sg for their xenophob

http://therealsingapore.com/content...-our-govt-not-sporeans-or-sg-their-xenophobia
[h=1]FELLOW PINOYS IN SG, WE SHOULD BLAME OUR GOVT, NOT S'POREANS OR SG FOR THEIR XENOPHOBIA[/h]
Post date:
18 Jan 2015 - 9:41am

Filipinos in Singapore:
If you feel bad that there is a brewing anti-Filipino hate-fest going on among an ever-increasing number of Singaporeans, DO NOT RETALIATE and DO NOT direct your anger at Singaporeans.

Singapore is THEIR COUNTRY. We are merely guest-workers here. I hate to say this, but it is - unfortunately - their right to be angry at those of us who misbehave because this is their home, and we are merely their guests. As such, we are supposed to integrate and perhaps even assimilate into their society and not cause any problems.

If you are angry about the brewing anti-Filipino hate-fest, then please DIRECT YOUR ANGER AT THE PHILIPPINE GOVERNMENT and the buffoons who lead it. They are the ones who refuse to change the laws and the anti-progress restrictions in the 1987 Constitution that have directly and indirectly caused economic opportunities to be extremely scarce back home, thus forcing a huge number of us to desperately seek employment overseas and thus flood into countries like Singapore.

Instead of retaliating against online attacks against Filipinos, take screenshots of them (blurring the names in order to protect the identity of the guy posting the hate-message: it is their right to hate on us because WE REALLY ARE ALREADY TOO MANY) and present these screenshots of anti-Filipino hate messages as examples of the repercussions of NOT FIXING THE 1987 Constitution's anti-FDI restrictions. Post them as comments on Philippine Government websites, send them to the e-mail addresses and Facebook pages/accounts of Filipino politicians.

Show these hate-messages as proof that the idiotic "labor-export policy" (and relying on remittances) is not a sustainable way of keeping the Philippine economy afloat and that instead of sending Filipinos to work in foreign countries, how about allowing a huge number of foreign companies to set up shop in the Philippines by removing those anti-FDI restrictions that discourage them from investing in the Philippines?

Fellow Filipinos in Singapore, it is not the fault of Singaporeans or of Singapore as a whole that there is a brewing hate-fest against us. This is partly OUR FAULT. It is the Philippines' fault. It is the fault of Filipino politicians who set up anti-progress laws and constitutional restrictions that have severely limited our economic opportunities back home, and it was because of us Filipinos (or the generations prior to ours) that these politicians came to power and because of us (or perhaps our parents' generation) that the anti-progress 1987 Constitution got ratified and its faulty provisions became the basic law of the land.

Do not blame Singaporeans. Instead, blame the Philippine Government. Blame the 1987 Constitution. And let us BLAME OURSELVES because we Filipinos are ultimately responsible for why the Philippines is the jobs-scarce sick man of Asia that has forced much more than 10% of the entire Philippine population to have to seek economic opportunities abroad. As a "democracy" (some would say "DemoCrazy"), we get the government we deserve. After all, we tolerated the election of an incompetent and inexperienced buffoon in 2010 and he has actively resisted reforming the Constitution and the lousy oligarch-centric economic system.

We must take responsibility for this because the problems of the Philippines are the reason why we have constantly been flooding into Singapore (including insular-minded Filipinos who are unfit to live & work abroad) and as a result have elicited anger among the locals. It is up to us Filipinos in Singapore to right the wrongs that have caused this to happen.

Once again, do not retaliate against Singaporeans.

Direct your anger at the Philippine Government, direct your anger at the 1987 Constitution. Inform, Educate, and Enlighten fellow Filipinos about the root causes for why our society has become pathetically dependent on deploying migrant workers abroad.

And most importantly, please spread the word on the need to CoRRECT™ the 1987 Constitution!
Orion Perez D
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/orion.pd/posts/10155068805910524?fref=nf

leehsienloongpointingfingers_zpsefb36004.jpg

You sabo king lah! KNN!

Ash007

Re: Fellow pinoys in sg, we should blame our govt, not s'poreans or sg for their xeno

Wow, I'm guessing Sam is coming in to say "Prove that PAP is the best government all along!".

Re: Fellow pinoys in sg, we should blame our govt, not s'poreans or sg for their xeno

pap is indeed the best!

I don't have to say a thing. The whole world knows that the PAP is the best.

PAP is so loved that they even have their own version of PAP in other countries.incompetent buffoons voted in by idiotic masses prostituting the country and people.

iamhere

In reality, the nation have been providing welfare state benefits "minimum wages" in millions to each individual leech aka papee, (juz because of one party rule system) to leeches aka papees leeching on the system. These leeches aka papees wasting nation's time and resources and etc every single second of the Mother Earth's day. By some unfortunate default, we as a nation have to put food on table and tonnes of $$$ for these leeches...

The country needs the government (employees of the public) to work for the country.
Can these leeches aka papees become self reliant? Get a job and be prepared to work hard
at least for once in a lifetime. Stop Leeching on the system.

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

iamhere says a lot about this:"The democracy shall cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those LEECHES who would not.”

shittypore

The world also knows that PAP behaves like Rats.

melzp

The Peenoys must revolutionise again in streets of Manila soon.
Their Govt is so proud and so are their people that the whole World
need them. They really got nothing in their big head.
They dont really feel n know that their families n loved ones are split
for sacrificially going abroad. Many hv not seen the kid growing up.
Many too hv no fatherly/motherly love by the side.

How are their Govt going to pay for these.?
Indirectly, LKY hv warned Sg of working as maids abroad.

myo539

pap is indeed the best!

Filipina blames everybody for their misery except God. They do not blame God for deadly typhoons, they do not blame God for deadly earthquakes or volcanic eruptions, floods or landslides.

Now a 12-year old orphaned girl asks the Pope why God made them suffer and become child prostitutes. Pope got no answer; he as an earthly man cannot answer for Almighty God. But Filipinos are thankful that countries like Singapore allow their poor and talented to work in Singapore. But they overstay their welcome. Even then, their government compounded it by making it difficult for them to seek a living overseas. The Philippines Government - wealthy congressmen and women, and mayors - think the world owes them a living because God is unkind to their poor people.

myo539

In reality, the nation have been providing welfare state benefits "minimum wages" in millions to each individual leech aka papee, (juz because of one party rule system) to leeches aka papees leeching on the system. These leeches aka papees wasting nation's time and resources and etc every single second of the Mother Earth's day. By some unfortunate default, we as a nation have to put food on table and tonnes of $$$ for these leeches...

The country needs the government (employees of the public) to work for the country.
Can these leeches aka papees become self reliant? Get a job and be prepared to work hard
at least for once in a lifetime. Stop Leeching on the system.

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

iamhere says a lot about this:"The democracy shall cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those LEECHES who would not.”

If you don't want leeches, then you should get the wife to work as a maid or caregiver, get the children to work digging and repairing the roads all though the nights, work under the Sun and rain to build 40-storey HDB flats, or get them to clear the garbage every day.

Stupid people let leeches suck their blood for food; smart people use leeches beneficially for medical treatments.
Which are you?

Filipina blames everybody for their misery except God. They do not blame God for deadly typhoons, they do not blame God for deadly earthquakes or volcanic eruptions, floods or landslides.

sg is singlehandedly carrying the burden and incompetence of all other south east asian cuntries, including outlying ones such as bangladesh, sri lanka, and parts of india. it's about time these cuntries and their jobless populations rise above their corrupt ways and lift themselves from poverty. like sinkies, they too cannot constantly rely on the superbness of the sg gov and get spoilt into complacency and helpless dependence.

Again the majority chinese in singapore expect other to integrate when their forefathers did not even bother to assimilate with the locals when they came. This is hypocrisy. In fact, even today, they expect the natives to eat pork and behave like chinese, blaming them for not being able to integrate.It should be the other way round don't you think?

Kuailan

I don't have to say a thing. The whole world knows that the PAP is the best.

You like the Papaya so much you shouldn't have run road to NZ, if u live in Stinkapoor now Papaya
would elect you thru back door and make u minister and earn at least 2.5 million annually.

What a waste to live with the million of sheep's and cows in NZ a beautiful cuntry no doubt!