• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

frankly, what do you think of the casinos?

just heard a story that a lady chopped her own hands at resorts world...more bad than good, i think!

If your attitude towards money is not right, casinos will devour you.

Hint: the typical Sinkie who wonders if he should put money into the SA of his CPF, monitors COE and housing prices, buy stocks etc tend to not fare well.

If u have a large sum of money more than 100k its better if u buy assets that generate income like dividend stocks,investment grade and high yield bonds,interest bearing savings accounts or real estate producing rent.

If u are a broke ass taxi driver living from paycheck to paycheck and Toto speculating,then by all means head over to MBS.

If u have a large sum of money more than 100k its better if u buy assets that generate income like dividend stocks,investment grade and high yield bonds,interest bearing savings accounts or real estate producing rent.

If u are a broke ass taxi driver living from paycheck to paycheck and Toto speculating,then by all means head over to MBS.

Exactly. That is the wrong mentality... wanting to see your money 'grow'. It doesn't matter if you do it through investment or gambling.

Once you can look at money with a dispassionate eye and give to charity generously, you are ready.

Exactly. That is the wrong mentality... wanting to see your money 'grow'. It doesn't matter if you do it through investment or gambling.

Once you can look at money with a dispassionate eye and give to charity generously, you are ready.

U mean like chuck Feeney who made 6.5 billion dollars and made a decision to give it all away when he was still alive 30 years ago?hes 80 now.it is very easy to say u want to remain modest when u have nothing.but when u own an empire and decide to give every cent every brick away.that's a capitalist with the heart of a communist.his genorousity has transformed the lives of millions and helped his native country go from 3rd world to first and spped up the peace process and unification.that is a man of vision and genius.giving $10 to a beggar or a church is nothing.giving away a billion and changing a nation

just heard a story that a lady chopped her own hands at resorts world...more bad than good, i think!

Casinos are neither good nor bad. They are simply one of many sources of entertainment.

It is the humans that go there who are the ones who need to be classified. If you go for a bit of fun, no your limits and leave when you have either won or hit your limit, then you're a good.

If you blow your life savings then you're bad. You're also an idiot.

ILovePAP

Casinos are neither good nor bad. They are simply one of many sources of entertainment.

It is the humans that go there who are the ones who need to be classified. If you go for a bit of fun, no your limits and leave when you have either won or hit your limit, then you're a good.

If you blow your life savings then you're bad. You're also an idiot.

Why do you want to tempt yourself in the first place?

this particular lady lost a lot of money at resorts world. she gambled until she lost her mind , went to the kitchen at the casino and took the chopper to chop her hands.
it's around chinese new year, and many sinkie chinese will want to try their luck at the casinos. hope that they dun turn out this way.

I am a shareholder of Genting Singapore. Please visit RWS more often. With regards to gambling, most people lose more money than they win. That's how my Genting shares became a three-bagger for me. As for myself, I am not into gambling. So like my dad, Leongsam, I too am not tempted to go in and "try my luck" at the tables. I've got better things to do, such as shop, eat well and enjoy the attractions at RWS and Marina Bay Sands.

People who want to gamble will always find their own way, with or without the casinos. They should take personal responsibility for their own behaviour instead of blaming everything on the State. This is the difference between us and a typical Islamic state. Over here, we give you the freedom to take charge of your own behaviour and action. You of course, have to shoulder the responsibility of your own actions.

like what sam leong said, gambling is for fun and not for you to strike riches. there is no way you can beat casino in the long run. take it or you will be digging your own grave. the best is do not gamble. to me, gambling is the worst of all vices. and our beloved PM Lee actually allow 2 to open. he must be thinking using his arse. there are many pple i heard had ruined themselves at the casinos. sinkies being stupid is not game enough for the casinos.

Fools and their money are soon parted. The casinos ruined nobody. People made their own choice to attempt getting rich by gambling. Without the casinos, we wouldn't have revitalized Sentosa or developed Marina Bay. People can still gamble online or visit Genting Highlands in the busloads without the casinos in Singapore. I rather they lose the money in Singapore than lose it to foreigners.