• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

frankly, what do you think of the casinos?

Romagnum

Make money from Genting shares? Please teach me how ;-)

The share price more than doubled in the months after the casino opened but have been sliding for last four years and now trading near $1.

Las Vegas Sands shares tripled since Singapore casino opened even after correction.

Make money from Genting shares? Please teach me how ;-)

The share price more than doubled in the months after the casino opened but have been sliding for last four years and now trading near $1.

Las Vegas Sands shares tripled since Singapore casino opened even after correction.

"Be greedy when others are fearful and fearful when others are greedy." - Warren Buffett

Romagnum

My Genting cost is $1, held four years, went up $2.20, came all the way back down.....

Dividend is terrible - barely enough to cover commission and lim kopi

Ralders

this particular lady lost a lot of money at resorts world. she gambled until she lost her mind , went to the kitchen at the casino and took the chopper to chop her hands.
it's around chinese new year, and many sinkie chinese will want to try their luck at the casinos. hope that they dun turn out this way.
Obviously u writing ur own cock stories.

like what sam leong said, gambling is for fun and not for you to strike riches. there is no way you can beat casino in the long run. take it or you will be digging your own grave. the best is do not gamble. to me, gambling is the worst of all vices. and our beloved PM Lee actually allow 2 to open. he must be thinking using his arse. there are many pple i heard had ruined themselves at the casinos. sinkies being stupid is not game enough for the casinos.

It is not the government's job to protect people from their own foolishness. If it was then Singapore would end up like the Muslim states where Shari'ah law is enacted to control every aspect of human behavior.

I prefer a system where personal freedom and personal responsibility take precedence over rules and regulations.

talking about personal responsibility, you aren't aware that recently, they have fixed up more speed cameras along the expressways and engage the LTA enforcement occifers along the bus lanes just to catch drivers flouting the rules. tell me the difference of personal responsibilities between gamblers and errant drivers, if any??? there is only one truth, all they want is to enrich their own pockets.:eek:

It is not the government's job to protect people from their own foolishness. If it was then Singapore would end up like the Muslim states where Shari'ah law is enacted to control every aspect of human behavior.

I prefer a system where personal freedom and personal responsibility take precedence over rules and regulations.

talking about personal responsibility, you aren't aware that recently, they have fixed up more speed cameras along the expressways and engage the LTA enforcement occifers along the bus lanes just to catch drivers flouting the rules. tell me the difference of personal responsibilities between gamblers and errant drivers, if any??? there is only one truth, all they want is to enrich their own pockets.:eek:

Gamblers can only harm themselves. Errant drivers can end up killing innocent motorists and pedestrians. There is no comparison.

Laws against speeding, murder, rape, robbery etc are enacted because there is an innocent victim involved.

ionzu

If u have a large sum of money more than 100k its better if u buy assets that generate income like... real estate producing rent.
rent seeking landlord parasites should go get a real job and work for an honest day's wage. the world is in such a shit state right now because of all the economic parasites. if they have too much money and don't know what to do with it... then give it away or just pretend its hell money and burn it.

AhNehs

Gamblers can only harm themselves. Errant drivers can end up killing innocent motorists and pedestrians. There is no comparison.

Laws against speeding, murder, rape, robbery etc are enacted because there is an innocent victim involved.
many many contractor bosses go gamble and later no pay our salary...