• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Interview: Sinkie Local Upsize Version

Charlie99

Re: PM: Vote for quality people to represent you

no worries... it speaks volume of how top scholars get booted out by mere mortals. these pap lackeys r no more then loosers and can only ride the coat tails like malboro tan to gain access to top dollars.

Although I am a non-resident, if I have the time, I would consider travelling to SG for the forthcoming general elections, except that in the past it has been on very short (the legal minimum) notice.

no worries... it speaks volume of how top scholars get booted out by mere mortals. these pap lackeys r no more then loosers and can only ride the coat tails like malboro tan to gain access to top dollars.

The only top scholar booted out so far was George Yeo. The rest were at a so-so level only. The overwhelming majority of top scholars made it past the elections and are serving at a ministerial capacity. That's meritocracy in Singapore. We get the best people to serve the nation, unlike in many countries where their parliaments are filled with duds and relatives.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
papigs quality sibeh ho. 吃里扒外,坑騙國人。

The hint on grc very interesting, if not helm by ministars but by vice ministar or perm sec, that would mean grc size will be much smaller and more in numbers. With grc consist of only 3 members and need at least one minority member each, the 在野黨 will have a few problem while papigs can limit the loss to only 3 seats for each grc lost instead of 5-6 seats at one go. 在野黨 will have problems finding so many quality minority members and lack of resources to conduct rallies to cover so many districts and finding enough $$ to print so many different advertisement brochures and volunteers to cover the house visits.

I am reading it as he will sacrifice the mos, while keeping the key ministers in "safe" wards to keep them

LHL's biggest regret in past 10 years: bad planning for infrastructure. Discuss

"Father, I have sinned, it has been 4 years since my last confession....."

It was 2011 when he first fessed up to his failings, "Well, we’re sorry we didn’t get it exactly right, but I hope you’ll understand and bear with us, because we’re trying our best to fix the problems". At stake then was George Yeo's hide, and a wobbly GRC heading for repentance. So he asked for more time, "I think we know what we are doing, we will work with Singaporeans in our own way to deliver results."

His own way doesn't seem to be working too well. He even shortchanged us on his listing of "regrets". He rattled off housing, transport and immigration but left out the old lady who languished overnight at a hospital corridor when her relatives were told a bed in a proper ward was available. And persists in lying about the Population White Paper. If 6.9 million was not a target, why was it, 5 years ago, even 17 year old scholars from China were invited to sign up as permanent residents?

He prided himself on the work done in education, ignoring the fact that the pesky issue of the Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE) has been swept under the carpet. Sure, more university places are being created for Singaporeans, but that's because of the hue and cry over free tuition, board and lodging frittered on foreigners who tell the world there are more dogs than humans in our country. Former ambassador to the United Nations Dr Tommy Koh was depressed to learn that about a third of our students go to school with no pocket money to buy lunch. The China students are given $450 a month for pocket money.

Lee said Singapore's last 50 years was not as turbulent as, say, China's tumultuous hell ride. Someone please remind him of the man who jumped into the train tracks after giving his son the only money left in his wallet - all of $10. We don't know about the money in his CPF account, which is frozen for his retirement needs - in the afterlife.

http://singaporedesk.blogspot.sg/2015/01/lessons-from-planning-inadequacy.html

Re: LHL's biggest regret in past 10 years: bad planning for infrastructure. Discuss

Kudos to His Majesty's Government for their prompt and decisive response. Things are much better now. 10 million should not be a problem.

HTOLAS

Re: LHL's biggest regret in past 10 years: bad planning for infrastructure. Discuss

Wow, he's starting his apologies early this time round.

This picture is all you need to know.

graph.jpg

Notice the steep rise from 2005 onwards; around the time when Lee Hsien Loong became the PM.

It's no longer a matter of infrastructure. We have a Class A imbecile as the Prime Minister. For the sake of your children, do not support him any longer.

apologise simi... too late too little liaozzz...

vote opposition until pap becomes opposition!

This is the guy who saw how busy the road was going to be, revved it up anyway, causes an accident, says not really his fault, but anyway, will continue to make the roads crowded although increasing the number of roads.

Would you believe anymore the screams of the boy who cried wolf too many times?

This picture is all you need to know.

graph.jpg

Notice the steep rise from 2005 onwards; around the time when Lee Hsien Loong became the PM.

It's no longer a matter of infrastructure. We have a Class A imbecile as the Prime Minister. For the sake of your children, do not support him any longer.

This is great. All we need are two additional lines to see how screwed up the PAP has been:

- number of additional hospital beds during the same period
- ditto the number of HDB flats

And for good measure, the number of additional buses/routes placed on the roads.

The people of SINgapore should apologise for voting for a Prime Minister like him & paying him so little for producing such stellar results & having a cabinet of talents none compare!. They people of Singapore should be replaced en masse by foreigners....be thankful!

greedy and cunning

Re: Ass Loon: Cost of living complaints due to SGs demanding better lifestyle. TRUE?

in the 80s High Density Builder stopped building 3 room flats because the 4 roams are still quite affordable.
about 5 years ago , High Density Builder started to build 3 roam flats again because majority of the sillypooreans
kao peh kao mor that they can hard afford to buy 4 roam.
if master of John T said it is lifestyle and aspiration , then why High Density Builder need to build 3 roam ah ?

Re: Ass Loon: Cost of living complaints due to SGs demanding better lifestyle. TRUE?

Pinky should look at himself 1st,,if his whole family can stay in a 3 room flat in an out of a way place with no mrt and bad public tpt and no car,,if he survives it etc than he has a right to kpkb,,,

Thais

Sawadee Ka...in Thailand, everything chip chip...beri good.. Singapore everthing so expensive...

greedy and cunning

The only top scholar booted out so far was George Yeo. The rest were at a so-so level only. The overwhelming majority of top scholars made it past the elections and are serving at a ministerial capacity. That's meritocracy in Singapore. We get the best people to serve the nation, unlike in many countries where their parliaments are filled with duds and relatives.

Do something meaning , join an asylum as an inmate. IMH all the way!

1] u got great misconception lah.
being sikollar don't not equate to being intelligence , smart.
2] intelligence , cleverness , high IQ is genetic and cannot be improved upon.
3] what the sikollar learnt from text book , any uni grad can read the same book and learn too.
so their knowledge are almost equal.
difference is one has a toilet paper to show while the other don't.
4] if being a sikollar means being extremely smart , then the world would
be filled with albert einstein.
5] another misconception u have : running a county certainly don't need to be some sikollar .
having a genuine desire to help and improve life of ALL people is a more important criteria.
any uni graduate would have enough sense on how to run a country.

shittypore

Pinky should look at himself 1st,,if his whole family can stay in a 3 room flat in an out of a way place with no mrt and bad public tpt and no car,,if he survives it etc than he has a right to kpkb,,,

He shld also look at his wife's and his bank statement b4 and after he became PM. How did he ever became PM, all tos in PAP must be Blind as rats.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
If he really means what he said, he is truly delusional. Measure of affordability is about purchasing power

xpo2015

I dun believe in quality people. There is no such thing called quality people.

Dun believe tell me who is quality people and ask ISD to open their files.

Then you can see their skeletons in their closet.

Yeah Lee Hsien Loong, there are quality people out there. They just happen to be neither you nor your team.

So cease your fearmongering and self-flattery, you sack of shit. :rolleyes: